We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend Break Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #270 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend Break Hotel”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just come back from having an excellent weekend break in London with the family. We stayed in the Premier Inn (Olympia) in South Kensington. This is an excellent location for those that don't want to be staying in the centre of London but wish to be able to 'come and go' easily. Simply took the tube (Piccadilly Line) from Kings Cross directly to Earls Court (no changes needed). Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Earls Court. My mother in Law is in her 80's and she managed it with no problems. The hotel is very clean and each room has TV, shower and drink making facilities. No room service though which some people like to have. The beds are really comfortable and we found the hotels "Shhhsh" policy to work brilliantly. We never heard a thing once we were in our rooms. We also liked the added security that in order to get access to the upper floors you must use your room key card to use the lifts. We found the staff to be excellent. They cannot do enough for you and they actually seem to enjoy their jobs. Breakfasts are also excellent. £9.75 for an all you can eat breakfast. Cereals, toast, full English excellently cooked, croissants, muffins and of course COSTA coffee. Great value for money. There is also a nice relaxing bar. Drinks priced very reasonably. My only criticism of this stay was with the evening meal we had on our first night. Sat down at 7pm and it took an hour to get each course served. We were still eating at 10pm. In view of this we did not have any further evening meals in the Hotel and I have to award 4 out of 5 for service . This may have be a 'one off'. Apart from this, we found the hotel and staff to be great. We will definitely use this hotel again and I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DickieDUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete the Tripadviser review. I am sorry to hear that you had a slow service in our restaurant but I am pleased to hear it did not disturb you to enjoy your stay in our hotel. I would advise you to speak to one of our dedicated team members in the future in case anything goes wrong so they can sort it for you straight away. We take all our guests feedback very seriously and please be assured that the team will be communicated to make sure this does not happen again.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Best Regards
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    699
    170
    46
    24
See reviews for
797
542
65
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wateringen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great service and friendly staff. The family room was big enough for four people. Breakfast was perfect, plenty of choice and free for the kids. Great location perfect for exploring London. I'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Michel,

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete the Tripadviser reviews. Feedbacks like yours are the ones that encourage our team to continue the hard work towards the excellent guest service we tend to provide.

We hope to see you again in our hotel soon.

Best Regards
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The staff of this hotel have a great customer service ethic. Within the bounds of what they are allowed, they cannot do enough for you. My only disappointment was that there was no facility to charge extras to the room; for business customers this makes life easier.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chrisjwarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Chris

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete the Tripadviser review. I am so pleased to hear that our dedicated team made your stay enjoyable.

Yes we have not got a traditional check out process hence why all extras are paid as you go which makes the check out process very quick and easy and all you have to do is just leave your key card on departure. Having said that I understand your disappointment sometimes you may not have payment means when you are down to have a drink or so however it is great to hear that you still had a great stay in our hotel.

Many thanks for your positive comments

We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards
R Mistry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We travelled to London for 1 night and used this hotel to sleep and that was all as we were out sight seeing and eating/ drinking all day and evening. 10 min walk to Earls Court Tube. Short walk to South Kensington shops. We didn't have breakfast as it was an extra £9.95 each and we prefer to eat out for that price so jumped the tube to covent garden. Hotel very clean & quiet, Staff helpful. My only downside was that we couldn't check in early but we did leave our bags in the lobby while we went into London and again after check out we left out bags until it was time to catch the train home. Would stay here again. Lovely area although not much going on around the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Faye83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

evening meal was a nightmare ,something wrong with kitchen staff and you will wait over an hour to get youre food, even then it may not be correct. do not stay in room no,1 as the main lobby is overhead and all you can hear is foot traffic,all night long, noise from the main road is also very prominent and you are likely to wake up with a headache. i'm not anti premier inn , generally have a nice time when we stay at other hotels , this one though, on this occasion was way below par.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Two adults and two kids stayed in a family room for four nights.
Rooms: fine, good power showers, comfy beds, nicely
done out, VERY quiet.
Location: really good, in a pleasant neighbourhood only a short walk to eateries/shops in Earls Court and Kensington High St.
Staff: friendly and helpful, always smiling
Value: superb for London
I would highly reccommend a short family stay here. I would certainly stay again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stoykseasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

made our stay welcoming very clean friendly staff great customer service recommended lovely modern rooms and bathrooms and restaurant standards very clean and great choice good location for museums and underground stations easy for traveling to all areas of London

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#625 of 1,068 in London
1,276 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#351 of 1,068 in London
2,058 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#212 of 1,068 in London
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing