We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest Assured”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #271 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Rest Assured”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 17 nights and requested a street view room. We were given a large room on the 3rd floor overlooking the main street. When we arrived the traffic was quite heavy so we were a bit concerned that we may have been bothered by traffic noise at night. Not to worry though everything was fine and we had the most comfortable bed that we have had in a hotel for a long time, abd as they say 'rest assured', well it really was. thre staff were first class, nothing was any problem to them and they were all very friendly and helpful.
The restaurant had a good selection of food, weel presented andvery enjoyable. I must mention one on the waitresses a young lady by ther name of Enenhem (hope i have spelt her name right) she was one of the most friendliest people we have met i a long time, she would constantly check on how our meals were and if she could be of any further assistance. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone as well as being so comfortable it is only about 5min walk to Earls Court Underground.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWL936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    690
    167
    45
    24
See reviews for
790
533
65
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent friendly service from staff, comfortable clean and modern room and en suite with quality equipment and facilities, wide choice and quality breakfast, convenient location for museums, parks and Albert Hall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Alasdair,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. And special thanks for taking your time to complete the trip adviser review.

We hope to see you back soon.
Best Regards
Rakesh Mistry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

when choosing a budget stay, look no further than premier Inn. The premier Inn Olympia has it all friendly staff, clean rooms, good facilities,excellent location and a great breakfast. this hotel ticks all the boxes for a budget stay in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete the trip adviser review. It is a pleasure to hear that our dedicated staff made your stay enjoyable.
Myself and the team are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Thanks again for your positive comments.

Best Regards
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Having stayed in Premier Inn's before we knew what to expect but the staff at Kensington-Olympia far excel anywhere else. Although our room was quite small and I feel the bathroom was not up to Premier Inn standard.
I really wished I had learnt the names of some of the staff because they were amazing and nothing was too much trouble,they will even book you a taxi if needed.
A must for us when we visit London in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Janet,

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete a feedback on Tripadviser. I am very pleased to hear that our dedicated team exceeded your expectations.

I am sorry to hear you were not very happy with the room size and the bathroom standards. Our guests feedback is very important to us and we take each of them very seriously to insure we constantly are improving our services. If you would like to discuss your stay any further please do not hesitate to contact myself.
Tel: 08715278668

Once again many thanks for your time.

Best Regards
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just come back from having an excellent weekend break in London with the family. We stayed in the Premier Inn (Olympia) in South Kensington. This is an excellent location for those that don't want to be staying in the centre of London but wish to be able to 'come and go' easily. Simply took the tube (Piccadilly Line) from Kings Cross directly to Earls Court (no changes needed). Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Earls Court. My mother in Law is in her 80's and she managed it with no problems. The hotel is very clean and each room has TV, shower and drink making facilities. No room service though which some people like to have. The beds are really comfortable and we found the hotels "Shhhsh" policy to work brilliantly. We never heard a thing once we were in our rooms. We also liked the added security that in order to get access to the upper floors you must use your room key card to use the lifts. We found the staff to be excellent. They cannot do enough for you and they actually seem to enjoy their jobs. Breakfasts are also excellent. £9.75 for an all you can eat breakfast. Cereals, toast, full English excellently cooked, croissants, muffins and of course COSTA coffee. Great value for money. There is also a nice relaxing bar. Drinks priced very reasonably. My only criticism of this stay was with the evening meal we had on our first night. Sat down at 7pm and it took an hour to get each course served. We were still eating at 10pm. In view of this we did not have any further evening meals in the Hotel and I have to award 4 out of 5 for service . This may have be a 'one off'. Apart from this, we found the hotel and staff to be great. We will definitely use this hotel again and I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DickieDUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete the Tripadviser review. I am sorry to hear that you had a slow service in our restaurant but I am pleased to hear it did not disturb you to enjoy your stay in our hotel. I would advise you to speak to one of our dedicated team members in the future in case anything goes wrong so they can sort it for you straight away. We take all our guests feedback very seriously and please be assured that the team will be communicated to make sure this does not happen again.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Best Regards
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wateringen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great service and friendly staff. The family room was big enough for four people. Breakfast was perfect, plenty of choice and free for the kids. Great location perfect for exploring London. I'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Michel,

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete the Tripadviser reviews. Feedbacks like yours are the ones that encourage our team to continue the hard work towards the excellent guest service we tend to provide.

We hope to see you again in our hotel soon.

Best Regards
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The staff of this hotel have a great customer service ethic. Within the bounds of what they are allowed, they cannot do enough for you. My only disappointment was that there was no facility to charge extras to the room; for business customers this makes life easier.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chrisjwarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh M, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Chris

Thank you very much for taking your time to complete the Tripadviser review. I am so pleased to hear that our dedicated team made your stay enjoyable.

Yes we have not got a traditional check out process hence why all extras are paid as you go which makes the check out process very quick and easy and all you have to do is just leave your key card on departure. Having said that I understand your disappointment sometimes you may not have payment means when you are down to have a drink or so however it is great to hear that you still had a great stay in our hotel.

Many thanks for your positive comments

We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards
R Mistry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#352 of 1,067 in London
2,033 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#623 of 1,067 in London
1,268 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#211 of 1,067 in London
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing