We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #276 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent location, clean room and exceptional staff.
We couldn't fault this hotel, so much on the doorstep with very easy connections by tube to wherever we wanted to go.
We felt very safe staying with children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    685
    166
    44
    24
See reviews for
780
528
65
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We've stayed in many premier inns but this one has to be the best everything was perfect, great location hotel is clean an tidy as well as the room. All of the staff are great laura and jovi are lovely. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to family and friends. Many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I didn't enjoy this stay as much as some other Premier Inn stays. My room had an unpleasant odour, and one of the neon tube lights kept flickering. (If I had been staying more than one night I would have had these issues resolved.) Despite being on an exterior wall, the bathroom had no window. The bedroom was poorly lit.

As with some other PI locations, this hotel is a conversion of multiple old buildings, and consequently, you may encounter stairs while accessing your room even after taking the list/elevator.

As is common with PI, the standard furniture pieces did not fit the room well leaving unused spaces in the corners and presented only minuscule bedside tables.

Staff were friendly and allowed me to check-in early as my room was ready.

Room Tip: Some rooms have unavoidable stair access. Ask about this when checking-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Overall our stay was enjoyable. All staff were polite and curtious at all times. The hotel was clean and tidy as we're the rooms. The only thing I would like to point out is if you do have a room next to the main road beware of traffic noise at peak times. But if you get up early it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a great Premier Inn this is. Great location. Staff were amazing and well informed. Would definitely recommend for families too. Food was top class and plenty of choice. Restaurant staff very welcoming. Special thanks to Sammy and Mehdi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808Lizzie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

3 nights here to attend a show at Earls Court. It's a 5/10 minute walk away from the tube and venue with easy access to tesco and other shops.We were met with a warm welcome and checked in to our room. It was clean, quiet, air conditioned and spacious. We didn't book a table for dinner as we were unsure of our plans but when we decided to have dinner there, the restaurant was already full and they could only offer us a 9pm table. The restaurant is VERY small in comparison to the hotel so do make reservations if you plan on eating here.

Unfortunately,the first night there was marred by the inconsiderate family upstairs who banged around til 12, then woke me up at 2 and continued to bang around til 5. This wasn't helped by the guy/couple(?) arriving at 2am at room 30, where he proceeded to go in and out of his room for half an hour, slamming the door. A swift visit to the night porter soon sorted out a refund and he suggested we
move rooms the next day.
After coming back from our exhibition, we explained the issues of the night before. There were no problems whatsoever about changing rooms and were given a top floor room, which was lovely and quiet as the hotel wasn't to capacity. I'm glad we did it straight away as upon moving our things, another noisy guest had
arrived, upstairs were already in Mo Farah mode and Mr aussie/south African in room 30 was having very loud "relations" with someone (or something).
We had 2 nights of very good sleep, although you still got mild reverberations from general movement it was nowhere near as bad as being surrounded by the zoo of the previous room.
On the last morning we decided to have breakfast, so I rang reception to ask for a breakfast reservation which, oddly, they DON'T do. However, being a guest they said they would.
We went down at 9:30 and the restaurant was very busy. Unfortunately the reservation request wasn't passed on but a table was quickly found for us. It was a buffet style with the cooked items which was painful, I have bruises from elbows where people came in at all angles when a few items were refreshed whilst in the queue.
There was a choice of different teas and coffees, cereal and baked goods. All were quality branded items and it was very good value.

The lady who checked us in was there when we checked out and asked how our stay was. I explained about it being quite noisy and she checked to see if the refund had been issued. She explained that they get a lot of complaints about noise due to the age of the building and there are future plans to replace the flooring and put in better soundproofing. My reply was that it's not really the building but the lack of consideration displayed by guests throughout our stay!

Overall our stay was really good, comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the staff really made our stay there. They always have a smile and some small talk for you. Nothing was too much trouble. It really made our stay!

We will be staying again and shall request a top room at the back of the hotel. Let's hope the guests have more manners!



  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyrider260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We received a warm welcome to this hotel. Staff were excellent and very helpful with every enquiry we had during our stay. Good location for visiting the royal albert hall and south kensington. Very happy with our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#361 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#280 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing