We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #280 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value, great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Location in London was so good. Clean big room, welcoming staff and close to Earls Court tube stop. The room had a flat screen tv and room for shoes and clothes. Breakfast was hot with a good choice and friendly staff, even though it was busy. Would stay here again, fantastic value for London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jem W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    674
    164
    44
    24
See reviews for
774
520
64
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great value for money in a lovely part of London. Fantastic service - we had many individual requirements which they went to a lot of trouble to meet. Breakfast service was a little slow - the restaurant seemed over busy but apart from that we can't fault the stay. We were a party of 8 and everyone had a good night's sleep

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My son and I spent five nights at the Premier Inn London Kensington Olympia in late June. We were in London to watch tennis at Wimbledon and were looking for a hotel convenient to the District Line for access to Wimbledon as well as the Piccadilly Line for access from Heathrow and to St. Pancras. The Premier Inn met these objectives.

We were assigned Room 1, on level -1. This is the basement level of the property. The room sits partially below ground level. The windows allowed us to see outside, although our eye level was about equal to the street and sidewalk.

We had reserved a twin room. Our room had a double bed (with two adjacent nightstands) and one twin bed, with no nightstand available. The room had a flat screen TV and several shelves and an area to hang our clothes. There were also three hooks by the door for hanging coats. There were no dressers or a true closet. There was no in room safe.

The room had four electrical outlets for charging our electronics. There was a small desk and chair in the room. Internet access was £10 per week per device.

The air conditioning cooled the room quickly, although each day it was turned off when we returned to the room, presumably by the housekeeping staff. The lowest setting was 19, therefore we never were able to get the room really cold as we prefer for sleeping.

The bathroom had soap and shampoo dispensers. Two bath towels were provided, however no washcloths. The water pressure was fantastic, the best we had at the four hotels we stayed at on our trip.

Noise from outside was minimal. There were more noises from within the room than any hotel I have previously stayed in. The air conditioning made a noise similar to what we hear in the US when a phone is off the hook. The water pipes were quite loud. There was some noise from above.

We never found regular stair access to our level. We always had to use one the two lifts. We were stuck in one of the lifts for about two minutes once. It was a bit stressful for me, who is usually not claustrophobic. It was warm in the elevator.

There was a small sitting area off the lobby with a TV and a few tables. We spent most evenings there, watching the World Cup and playing our favorite card game.

We had minimal interaction with the staff during our stay. Prior to our staff we e-mailed the hotel a few times and they helped us find Bobo’s Bubbles launderette on Earl’s Court Road. We dropped off two bags of laundry on our first day there are Bobo’s did a wash and fold on our clothes for £24. This was a great benefit for us.

The Earl’s Court area had several restaurants, including our favorite Nando’s. We did not eat at the hotel – we were out of the hotel very early most mornings we stayed. We stopped at Sainsbury’s the next before to pick up a few pastries for our breakfast the next morning.

The Premier Inn was at a bit of disadvantage in the comparison to the other hotels we stayed at. It was the lowest “class” of hotel we stayed at. Each of our other hotels were a cut above, but were also a higher cost. (Munich, Normandy and Paris). That said, the Premier Inn was what we thought it would be. It met our expectations.

Overall the Premier Inn did the job for us. I would strongly consider staying here again if we ever make it back for more tennis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ysuindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had managed to get tickets for Dwight Yoakam at the o2 Empire in Shepherd's Bush Green and decided to stay over for a real treat! All the hotels close to the theatre were fully booked and as we are regulars to Premier Inn decided that as it was only a few miles away we would stay at Olympia. It is close to Earl's Court underground station on the District line so very handy for travelling to/from Victoria Station and just two stops with a change to the Central Line for the o2.
The hotel was perfect for us in every way. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly and we were offered chilled water with lemon on arrival which was very welcome as it was a very hot and sultry day. This hotel enables you to check in on line so when you arrive you are directed to an automated machine where you just input your name on the keyboard and your room number ticket and door passes are dispensed - simple. There is good security at the hotel and our room was situated at the back which was fine for us and proved to be very quiet. It was really clean and comfortable. The air con was fantastic and necessary and the bed was super as always. You are guaranteed a good night's sleep or your money back and we have always slept well in a Premier Inn hotel. Shower was good also and of course a cup of tea is so welcome! Really can't fault the hotel at all.
The bar has a Happy hour Mon - Thurs 5-7pm which was terrific value especially as we paid £5.20 for two 500ml bottles of water at the o2 - I kid you not!
We were going to book a taxi to the o2 but the wait would have been in excess of 45 mins so reception advised us to get the C1 bus around the corner which would take us to Shepherd's Bush station. It was an inspired move, an easy, 10 minute journey and free with our travel cards. Return journey was even quicker. Much better than fighting your way through the underground.
Dwight was fantastic - a "Bucket list" dream come true and the stop-over made it all the more special. A lovely lie in in the morning and then a super breakfast with as much as you can eat finished off the stay perfectly.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on the main road into London. It is sound-proofed but we had a room around th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

After staying for 8 nights in hotels that were part of a choir tour, I planned to spend a few extra nights in London. I chose this property because of proximity to Earls Court Underground station, which would be my portal to Heathrow Airport. This is a lovely hotel, very modern, clean, and comfortable. There is no phone in the room, but you can set your TV for a wake-up call. Good hair dryer, electric kettle with coffee and tea, excellent water pressure and, as PI advertises, plenty of hot water. Having just spent 2 nights in a huge London hotel with no a/c, my room was a blissful retreat during a hot spell. Sleep was okay... the bed was nice enough, but the slamming of other guests' doors was jarring. Plus, I woke up to noisy construction going on behind my room. The staff were terrific... always offering to help with anything. I would definitely consider using this hotel again if the price is right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Also close to main tube line to get about London.I would stay here again.This is great for singles and families .The breakfast was tasty with plenty on offer and a help yourself was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

this hotel has air con that works, showers with reliable hot water, comfortable beds, spacious (for city hotel) rooms and really professional staff - what more could you want? We especially appreciated the chilled water on arrival - it was an exceptionally hot day!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#602 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#372 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#277 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing