We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #290 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stay here it's perfect even the gentleman who was starting his first day there well done premier inn the evening meal was outstanding and service was as good as any top resturant my granddaughters were in their words stuffed



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Hi Chuck,

Oh this is fabulous news to hear your enjoyed your stay as well as the evening meal. It means a lot to us to see out Guests have a good time at Premier Inn Kensington Olympia.

I hope we will be able to see you again in a very near future.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

I brought my group of South African members of Manchester United Supporters Club to this hotel for the first time earlier this year, and have already booked for the next Club trip. Very early arrival from Heathrow meant we couldn't go into our rooms, but they offered to keep the kitchen open so that we could have breakfast, and stored our luggage so that we could all clear off and begin the London experience.
The staff were AMAZING, from the sweetheart at the reception desk to the lovely people in the dining-room.
Groups can be difficult, but the staff went out of their way to assist with all sorts of queries, booking of taxis, etc.
Rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, and the food is really good. Breakfast the standard Premier Inn fare, and dinner more than adequate.
In the 17 years I've been taking groups on these trips, this is by far the best hotel we've stayed with in London, and I will certainly not be searching the internet for accommodation in the future.
Other London Premier Inns could take a leaf out of their book!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethelred712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Hi Ethelred,

Wow, what a fabulous review. I am absolutely lost for words with regards to the amount of compliments we have received in your review. I am so happy your group had a great stay, it looks like the team is the right place and that they can really look after all kinds of guest, and not only look after small bookings. It means a lot to us to see our guests are happy, and we are really looking forward to seeing you back here in the very near future. We will do our best to upkeep our high standard.

All the best
Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The best part of this hotel was the staff and service. We always came in very late and the front desk knew right away that we always needed our ice. They were also always full of smiles and were happy to help.

The tube close to the hotel is a 5 minute walk and it is a main line that can easily get you anywhere. We were there for 8 days and were so happy to have such easy transportation access. There are lots of places to get food and drink before hitting the subway too so you're set! The hotel also offers their own good breakfast and they have a happy hour time frame to get half price drinks if you want to chill. The atmosphere is very nice for it too.

The hotel room was clean and our room had a bath which was fantastic. The bed was very comfy. For the price we paid it was extremely fair in such a main location in London. It might not be fancy or elegant but it is a good middle fit that is clean and well placed. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DingerzDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Hi Diegerz

I have just looked at your review this morning, and I passed all your comments to our entire team. It is so important to know that the team we have here know how to look after the guests not just in providing the basics, but going the extra mile to really make our guests happy.

Your review was very detailed and we thank you for taking the time to write it.

All the best
Magdalena Guzik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was our crash pad after the Notting Hill carnival Monday night. Checked in online and arrived too early for the room to be available but no problems, case stowed in a locked room.
A few minutes walk from Earls Court underground and just two stops on the District from Notting Hill Gate on the way back.
Room good, but this is the first time I have stayed over the road via the walkway and it was a bit of a faff. The bed was very comfy and the shower powerful and hot. No noise from outside at all, even though the underground was overground just outside the window.
Breakfast fantastic apart from the coffee, which if it had ever met a Costa coffee bean, it was only in passing. Such a disappointment. Still, the tea was lovely.
I am about to book again for next year.

Room Tip: My preference is the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephine-public
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Josephine

I am so glad to see your stay with Premier Inn Kensington Olympia was enjoyable. Notting Hill Carnival is such a great event, we are really lucky to be so close to it. I passed your kind comments to the team and they were really pleased to see your stay was enjoyed.

With regards to the coffee, I was really surprised at your comment, and I went to the restaurant stock room to confirm that the coffee was Costa and I can assure you that it was. The exact same one Costa Coffee Shops use all across UK.

Please come back again and check for yourself :) Coffee will be on us!

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Brilliant rooms as in size and air con but the first night we went down for dinner the staff was over freindly and wouldnt let us get on with our meal. Despite this if you have room near the road dont panic the soundproofing is brilliant and the hotel is located in a brilliant location where your a few minutes walk away from Kensington high st and other facilities like greggs, underground,KFC and many more

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Fraser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Fraser

Thank you for your review. It is imperative that we know how our team treat our guests. We will address the thin boundary between good friendly service and privacy of ours guests.

We are however, really happy that your enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay.

All the best and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at this premier inn for a 2 night stay in London whilst doing the usual tourist trip. Arrived to a very warm welcome and offered free rain ponchos as rain was expected later in the day. The room we had (Room 17) was extremely large and perfect for families. We had a few small "issues" with our room but these were sorted extremely quickly and efficiently so no complaints there!! Breakfast was good too, and great value when you take into account that the kids eat free too. Location wise the hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from Earls Court Tube station, and about 20-25 minute walk from the Natural History and Science Museum, so great location too.
Couldn't be happier with this hotel, a big thank you to all of the staff we encountered for making us feel welcome and dealing with our problems in a great manner! BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE WE'VE HAD AT A PREMIER INN YET!

Room Tip: Room 17 is great size for families. It is at front of hotel so near main road but we didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelcowgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Michelle

Thank you for your kind review, we are so happy to see your expectations were met. I am thrilled to see the team have sorted our any issues you had with speed and confidence. We accept minor problems and mistakes can and do happen, but we pride ourselves in knowing we can deal with pretty much anything.

My wonderful team and I would like to sincerely thank you for your time and invite you to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for seven nights with my wife and two daughters. We were very satisfied with all the friendly staff and the quality of the room where my family could sleep peacefully throughout the nights. The breakfast was also wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena G, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Dennis

Your review was short and sweet, and I will keep my response the same. It is great to see you and your family had a good stay. Please do not hesitate to visit us soon. I wish you all the best on behalf of myself and the rest of the team.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#327 of 1,076 in London
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#174 of 1,076 in London
3,489 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#144 of 1,076 in London
935 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,076 in London
3,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#198 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £70 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing