We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #290 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2010

The hotel is situated in a good area - close to the underground station and Tessco supermarket. The hotel is basic, but recently refurbished and clean. I will use the hotel again if i find a good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJ_INT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,534 - 1,540 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2010

Very good stay in London, we asked in our booking to have a room away from the street.
This after reading earlier reviews, and I can understand why. Traffic is heavy.
We used Earls Court Underground station as base, and that worked fine. We had a five minutes walk to the station.
The staff was very nice and wanted all our best for our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arteta_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

I stayed at this hotel when I attended the Brit Awards and it really did impress me with how spotlessly clean it was. The staff were all very friendly and helpful who are a real credit to their company. Earls Court tube station is 10 mins walk and 24 hour opening Tesco nearby is really handy. This is probably the best hotel I've stayed in London and I definately would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetest_thinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

From the outset we have to endorse every review of this hotel that mentions the staff. They are fantastic! The best staff members we have ever encountered. For first time visitors to London this was the perfect hotel. Close to Earls Court subway, in a great location for Chelsae FC fans over to see a match. Staff are unbelievably welcoming from the girls on reception and at the bar, to the guys in the breakfast room. Nothing is too much hassle. Always a smile and a bit of conversation. We stayed two nights (Sat & Sun) and our room was clean, bed comfy, shower powerful but leaked slightly, quiet at nighttime. Have read the previous review about the noise. We stayed around the same time and had no problem. There are signs on the doors asking people not to let them slam shut so I think the guests have their part to play as well. Breakfast time had a good selection, eggs whatever way you wanted. Plenty of toast and cereals and coffee and tea. Nice atmosphere. Will definitely be back. Thanks to all the staff for making our trip extra special.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newlyweds090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Good location if they would actually put the correct address on the web information provided!
You can hear every door open and close.You can hear everything that is happening in the room above!!No sleep possible.
On the plus side the breakfast was good!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinitypfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFowlds, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2010

Thank you for your comments, firstly I would like to apologise for your poor nights sleep with us.

At Premier Inn we believe we offer all our guests everything they need for a good nights sleep.

London Kensington Olympia Premier Inn is a unique victorian building which was recently refurbished in January 2009. Noise is not generally fedback as an issue for our guests however our reception is manned 24hrs to sort out any problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Booked this room directly through premier inn. On arrival the staff were extremely helpful, we checked in & went to our room only to find there was already a family in there! we were then offered 2 further rooms. The room was very quiet, & very clean.
Its a 5 minute walk to Earls Court tube, & 3-4 minutes to a bus stop. You can buy a day ticket which you can use on the bus and/or the tube. Tickets are available from the tube station, or the friendly newsagents in the station.
The hotel offers a lovely breakfast, but give "Dinos" a try for a fantastic coffee & breakfast in Earls court itself.
The staff make this hotel, they literally cant do enough for you. I think you'd be hard pushed to find friendlier staff. The even put balloons in our room for our sons 6th birthday!
The only one down side to this hotel are the hard beds with pillows like marshmallows! other than that its absolutely faultless.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BayneyKEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFowlds, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2010

On behalf of all the team, I would just like to say thank you very much for your kind comments, We will look forward to welcoming you back in to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Booked for one night family room with my wife and 2 kids (aged 11 and 7) on a overnight stay in London. Paid £105 in total which included full breakfast for all (Kids free with paying adult). Can't fault this place at all. Front-facing room on 1st floor (2nd floor if you are american) was surprisingly spacious. (Premier rooms can often be small, but not in this case) Spotlessly clean and modern as you would expect from Premier Inn. Room air conditioning was perfect. Made room very comfortable. Double bed was comfortable too (then again - a park bench would have been comfortable enough to sleep on after all we did that day!) Single beds were temporary, but were perfectly good for the kids. They slept like logs. A good variety for breakfast, continental and full english etc. Wife especially pleased with the porridge which the girl offered as she showed us to our table. Location is good. Less than 10 minute walk to Earls Court Underground. On the district line which takes you to many of the best attractions in London. (We walked from the Natural History Museum to check into this hotel which took about 25 mins - otherwise it's 2 underground stops down on the district line from there).
The icing on the cake of this hotel has to be the friendliest staff I have ever encountered in any establishment. Honestly, they were all lovely. Obviously very well trained (or just genuinely nice people). A credit to the hotel. They deserve a mention.
All in all, very pleased. Would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again if I go back to London.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#206 of 1,075 in London
3,304 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#350 of 1,075 in London
2,172 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#639 of 1,075 in London
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £81 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing