We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple & clean budget hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #281 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Simple & clean budget hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 5 September 2010

The hotel is located a few minutes walk away from the Earls Court subway station. It is fairly easy to access by subway coming from Heathrow as well as if you have been to the really central parts of London. Earl's court may not be in the centre of London but it is still a rather central location and staying here will provide easy access to most parts of London. It is also very convenient for Chelsea and Fulham home games. The hotel is located by the busy West Cromwell Road which may be a problem if you are very sensitive to noise. When I stayed there the side of the road closest to the hotel was closed so it was less traffic than usual.

The hotel itself is in nice, clean but clearly more budget oriented (no surprise there as it is part of the Premier Inn-chain). We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who let us check-in a few hours early. The room was larger than expected, rather surprised by the generous space actually. The design is typical Premier Inn with rather horrible colors, awful paintings on the wall and cheap furniture. Everything was however fully functional so I had no problem with that.

The room had a small TV (would have been nice with a bigger since it was located at the opposite end of the room compared to the bed)., watter kettle (with coffee and tea provided) and a/c. There was also a small desk for working and I assume one of the beds usually is used as a sofa. The bathroom followed the same set-up, simple but everything was clean and fully functional.

The only complaint I would have is that they charge for Internet. I think it is something that should be included but it is a minor detail. I did not have any breakfast but it appeared to be moderately priced to be at a London hotel. To summarize a good budget option if you find yourself in London

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesaint01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFowlds, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2010
Thank you for taking your time to respond to trip advisor in regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Kensington Olympia. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. The hotel is centrally located just a few minutes away from the tube station giving easy access to Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to hear of your satisfaction around the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. We provide free WI-FI for the internet but you have to purchase an internet card to use the internet. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    709
    175
    49
    25
See reviews for
810
547
67
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed here with our 2 kids for 3 nights in August and could not fault our stay. It is very handy to Earls Court tube station so was a great base for our trip. Our family room was a great size and spotless.
I have stayed in many hotels but never before have I experienced such helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was any trouble. Far better than what I have experienced in hotels a lot more expensive.
Next time I am in London I wouldnt hesitate staying again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFowlds, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2010
Thank you for the lovely comments. I am extremely happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. The hotel is an ideal location with lots of shopping centres around and a few minutes walking distance to the tube station.Thank you for the excellent feedback about the helpful and friendly staff. Such feedback is always appreciated as it helps us to monitor and assess performance. Hoping to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

What a fantastic place to stay! Very easy access into central London, very clean and with a fantastic bar and restaurant. The room itself was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful, pleasant or welcoming - cannot fault anything about this fantastic staff. Excellent value for money - (much nicer than a 5* hotel I'd stayed in the week before!)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFowlds, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2010
Thank for your excellent feedback. I am very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for the lovely comments about the staff. I will pass on the comments to them. I am glad to hear of your satisfaction around the cleanliness of the room as well as the service in the bar and restaurant. The hotel is centrally located just a few minutes away from the underground tube station and lots of sightseeing around the area. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My family stayed at the Premier Inn Kensington Olympia for 4 nights in June. The hotel was simple but clean with all basic needs catered for. Internet points in the lobby and a very good buffet breakfast for around 8 pounds per adult with kids under 16 free. There is a bar for that beer after a long day sightseeing. The family room was big enough for all of us and our bags. A double, a single and a foldaway (decent size), coffee making facilities a clean bathroom and a desk. There was little hanging space but enough shelves on the wall unit along with powerpoints. Great location 10 minutes walk to Earls Court underground station, plenty of shops and restaurants on the way.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFowlds, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2010
Thank you for taking your time to respond to tripadvisor in regards to your stay in Premier Inn London Kensington Olympia. I am very delighted to hear that you found the hotel very simple and clean and also enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms are decent size and there is enough space to walk around. The hotel is suitably located with lots of shops around. The breakfast is worth the value of money as kids eat free. Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Remodeled, great service, big corner room with a window (we requested a back room based on trip advisor advice and got one), great bedding, wonderful location, got to check in 1 hour early after our overnight flight, more character and much easier to get around in than the other Premier Inn knaresborough. Would highly recommend this place for travelers.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilytravelsSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFowlds, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2010
Thank you for the comments in regards to your stay in Premier Inn Kensington Olympia. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any requests prior to arrival you can call the hotel at any time as reception is in operation 24 hours. I am glad that the staff helped you check-in early. Thank you for recommending the hotel to others and looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spokane
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Located in central London, a short walk from the Earl's Court tube station. Rooms are adequate size with great beds (we had queen with twins for the kids) and very quiet despite being on a busy street. Staff is excellent - very attentive and willing to help. Breakfast is a great value.

Unbelievable value- less than $100 per night even at peak times if bought during a Premier sale. Cannot say enough about this hotel. Just a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFowlds, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2010
Thank you for responding to trip advisor. I am glad that you found the hotel convenient for your visit and also found the value 'phenomenal'. Thank you for the great comments about the staff. Such feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us to assess and monitor performance. Hoping to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

For the visitor to Central London this Hotel is ideal. It is about 500 yards from Earls Court Tube Station which serves all of London. It is near a 24 hour Tesco Supermarket so buy all your food and water for the day. Water 35 pence a bottle rather than £2 a bottle in Central London. Meal deals £2. All good value and saves being ripped off in the City Centre.
Download Ask, Pizza Hut and Pizza Express 2 4 1 vouchers before you go you will save a fortune! Get an Oyster card to use on the Transport system. Very cost effective.
Hotel Staff were brilliant and very helpful. Faulty kettle replaced within ten minutes! No ice machines, but ample ice supplied from the bar until midnight. Very quiet hotel, a good nights rest will be achieved or they refund your money!
Breakfast is buffet -as much as you can eat - both English and Continental. Evening meal is available but I did not use the facility.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFowlds, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2010
Hi, Thank you for your excellent feedback. The hotel is an ideal location with lots of shops and supermarkets around as well as the tube station. We make sure our guests get a good night sleep and we strive to deliver the best service to all our guests. Our breakfast is very good value and is all you can eat breakfast. I am glad that you found the rooms clean and comfortable and also found the staff brilliant and helpful. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#634 of 1,069 in London
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#344 of 1,069 in London
2,085 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#213 of 1,069 in London
3,225 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing