We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk the walk”
Review of Abbey Road Studios

Abbey Road Studios
Book In Advance
More Info
US$46.30*
and up
London Rock Music Tour
More Info
US$33.07*
and up
Rock Tour of London
Ranked #213 of 1,650 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This studio has stood at the forefront of the recording industry for many years, which is particularly noteworthy as the recording studio used by the famous Beatles during the 1960s and 1970s.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Walk the walk”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

OMG......this is a must. Just go and walk across the crossing. It's a busy intersection but all the cars stop so you have plenty of time to play silly buggers on the crossing and take pictures.. One of the best memories. Have fun.. Just go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn-Grant-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    95
    51
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“For True Devotees Only!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had paid our homage to The Bard in Stratford-on-Avon and of course had to pay our respects to Abbey Road Studios, where so many classic albums have been made. You can't go into the studios themselves but you can get your picture taken at the famous crosswalk. There is even an enterprising young man who will take your photo and print it out for you on the spot (Google: "Me at Abbey Road"). If you're a true devotee and have to get that shot, then go. Otherwise it's not worth the trip. If you are, go and make sure to bring a marker so you can write your name on the wall in front of the studio!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bassguygg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caersws, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Walking in The Beatles' footsteps.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Having heard plenty about Abbey Road Studios and the famous zebra crossing, we couldn't leave the area without taking it in and striding across one of pop's most famous London landmarks. We couldn't believe how busy it was and so many young people too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank auntielin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth A Quick Side-Trip”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

While in London, we made time to quickly swing by Abbey Road. As a big Beatles fan- it was a "must do" item on the list. You can't actually get in and tour the studio- you just get to stand at the gate and look at it.
The real fun is walking out into the intersection and recreating the iconic album cover. It is free to do, of course, but there are also photographers there that you can hire to take the photo for you. Getting a good shot is a little tricky sometimes, so if it is REALLY important to you, I'd suggest paying for the "pro" photo.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank legend87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Pilgimage..A Must When in London!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My wife and I spent this past week in London, and we were determined to make this happen! As the timing was right,someone left the gate open,and we were able to get a couple of quick shots of each other in front of the steps of the studio--no doubt a rare event. This was all so grrrreat. The only problem were a couple of missionaries who kept hassling and bothering everyone,telling us the Beatles were in Hell. We walked the walk and I was happy as a clam!We also wrote our names and left our mark on Abbey Road!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank WalterB220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abbey Road Studios also viewed

 

Been to Abbey Road Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing