We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Ranked #209 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay,”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I booked the Hotel Verta as a treat for my husbands birthday. The service I received even before arriving at the hotel was excellent. On arrival we had been upgraded FOC to an exec room. The room was fantastic, clean, modern and every home comfort you would want. We decided to make the most of the hotel and stay in for dinner. We had 2 drinks each as part of our room rate and the choice was extensive. We decided to dine in the hotel but only wanted a main course, this did take quite a while to arrive, but was well worth i when it did. The buffet breakfast was of a good standard. All staff were helpful and friendly. With regard to location, I am not a big fan of public transport, but we used the local bus service that runs from just outside the hotel to get to Victoria that was fast and efficient. We also took advantage of the shuttle to Slone Square when we were leaving as this was realy easy with our luggage. I am a very demanding customer and I really couldn't find a fault. I would recommend a stay at the Hotel Verta it was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsCreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    452
    147
    41
    51
See reviews for
133
764
66
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donaueschingen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I've been choosing the Verta Hotel for the outstanding presentation and good pricing.
Flying to London Luton and taking a transfer train to King's Kross/ St. Pancras I've been choosing a taxi connection to reach the hotel. The hotel located on the Southern Side of the river is about 20 minutes away from the train station and during rush h. would be difficult to reach without underground.
The hotel is very nice, the service provided is of a good level and rooms are around 25m2 newly furnished and silent. The fitness area and SPA are small but well equipped, unfortunately working from 8a.m to 8 p.m is sometimes difficult to reach for a business traveller.

The is not well connected with the city center but it offers an hourly connection to Slone's Square underground.

Overall a nice experience that involves many extra costs (TAXI is a must for this hotel).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo U U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Verta on an overnight pass through in London. Given I was driving the location did not prove a difficulty for me but would anticipate it could for others due to it's slightly remote locale. Valet Parking a dream, some may think £25 per night is a bit steep but a fair value when you know your car is as secure as it is under the hotel, room was upgraded on arrival a wonderful surprise and the complementary drinks were an excellent bonus during happy hour. The room was as you would expect from a 5 star, chic, practical and useable, Bathroom with tv and nice Molten Brown essentials, no noise from the Heliport in my river view room. Breakfast was really good and the service from all the team were professional in approach and efficient in their manner. Well done Verta, will be staying again next time I am in the city.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattparker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked the hotel as a secret hotel from last minute.com and were pleased with what we got for our money. The only reason we didn't give it an excellent was because we felt breakfast could be better. The delivery of tea and toast took an age but all in all a great place to get away to. There was no issues with the heliport and the cab to Sloane Square was a welcome change. Definitely go again if we stayed for a night in London

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Beautiful hotel breafast great. Majority of the staff helpfulnand friendly with the exception of luigi!!

Kids not allowed to use the pool.

Kids basically need to be seen and not heard or preferably not seen either. For adults though great

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank just1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked the hotel via a lastminute secret hotel deal (I did a google search so knew this was the hotel we were booking) for our night away in London. The deal included a river view room, drinks and breakfast but I was worried about the location as I knew it was a bit away from the city centre. I factored in the cost of a taxi to the hotel and it was still far cheaper than a central hotel. We also decided to eat at the restaurant so that we didn't have to leave the hotel once we arrived.

Positives: Room was beautiful. Elegantly decorated, good furnishings and the nespresso machine was a fantastic addition. Bathroom was wonderful too. Spa was nice but not faultless. The complimentary drinks were a fantastic touch, especially we hadn't realised we would get 2 drinks each. Our evening meal at the Patrisey restaurant was superb (especially as we booked via toptable and got 50% off the food). We really couldn't fault it and also really enjoyed our breakfast the next morning. The complimentary bus to Sloane Square tube station was really useful as we didn't fancy traipsing through the snow to get to Clapham Junction.

Negatives: There seemed to be no hot water in the spa area so the hydrotherapy pool could have been warmer and it was not possible to fill the foot baths. I used the showers in one of the treatment rooms rather than those in the changing room. The lock on our door was dodgy. They tried to fix it but it still wasn't locking as soon as we closed the door. We were told we could have changed the room when we checked out (not really useful) but weren't given that option when I informed them of the problem. The air conditioning was quite noisy and the console didn't make it obvious how to switch it off completely.

Taking everything into consideration, we would definitely stay at the hotel again. I would recommend it for anyone who is planning to spend the day in London and is happy to stay in the hotel for the evening. It is such a shame that there were so few people in the hotel and especially the restaurant. If it was the other side of the river in Chelsea it would be full and way out of our price league.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pats06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great hotel. Amazing rooms, bed massive and very comfy - bathroom also huge with a tv in the bath. Complimentary drinks in the bar was a nice touch.

Not ideal if you want to go into centeral london but was perfect for a romantic night away.

One negative was the breakfast - took over an hour to come and definatly not worth £19 per head. massive rip off.

Book with the last minute . com hotel sale.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziesmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#159 of 1,069 in London
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#687 of 1,069 in London
600 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Address: Bridges Court Road | Battersea, London SW11 3BE, England (Formerly Hotel Verta)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Battersea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south of the River Thames, adjacent to the London Heliport and within easy reach of Chelsea and Sloane Square; Hotel Verta provides the perfect destination when visiting the capital. From panoramic views of the River Thames, the intimate ambience and the very modern facilities, Hotel Verta has become London's most exclusive 'Hidden Gem'.The hotel's design, inspired by the Halcyon days of aviation, combines timeless elegance and the lobby is a striking double height atrium with a signature sweeping staircase up to the mezzanine level. All of the 70 bedrooms are fully furnished in a classic modern style, each with original artwork and the finest bespoke fittings.All day dining is available in the elegant Ambrosia located on the mezzanine level. A glamorous, fun and contemporary bistro/bar perfect for meeting friends and family for afternoon tea, informal meetings and after work drinks. As dusk falls, Champagne is the signature drink and guests can dine whilst admiring the views.The two level subterranean SPA Verta offering an innovative sanarium, heated loungers, steam room, sauna, gym and signature spa treatments, sets Hotel Verta apart from any London Hotel.Settings don't come much more inspiring than this, with the majority of our hotel meeting room facilities in London, featuring panoramic views of the River Thames and the London Heliport. Features include floor-to-ceiling windows and flexible inter-connecting options, when it comes to keeping you in touch; we have state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunications equipment, as well as wireless throughout. Hotel Verta offers 7 Meeting Rooms for between 12 to 200 delegates.Hotel Verta is the most wonderful, unique and romantic London hotel location in which to hold your wedding. For this very special occasion, we will enchant you with its addictive atmosphere and seductive environment, providing you and your guests with a magical wedding experience. The romance of Hotel Verta is beyond compare and has everything to make your wedding experience unique - superb cuisine, magnificent settings, meticulous and personalised service. The individuality of each couple is reflected in the smallest and most important details. Hotel Verta is licensed for civil wedding and civil partnership ceremonies with a dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator to help you organise the finer details of your special day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing