We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Ranked #216 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed over for jsut one night and as soon as we walked through the door, we were very impressed. The room was huge, it had everything you needed. The staff were lovely, very helpful. Although the location is out of 'London city', there are links to get to and from. Number 44 or 170 were just outside the hotel and stopped at victoria station, so location was great we and had no trouble what so ever. Also there were nice bars only a 25min walk away, excellent food and drink. Would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    413
    136
    37
    48
See reviews for
115
698
63
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We booked a pre-paid overnight stay at Hotel Verta by Rhombus. The accommodations were nice and we found the pool/spa to be very relaxing. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The downsides: the location is a bit off the beaten path. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to Sloan Sq on a time schedule (every hour or so) but no return. We had to take a public bus back from Victoria Station, which was no big deal except I prefer to be more centrally located. Also, the hotel only offers 30 minutes of complimentary internet before you must pay the daily rate. I don't know what the hotel charges per night but the expedia price is a decent value.

Room Tip: River view rooms over looking heliport are great and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 44lal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

What a great hotel - the location is surprising, especially if you walk in from, the not too picturesque, Clapham Junction station, but once inside, it's immaculate and the river view is stunning. We booked a riverside room and were gratefully upgraded when they discovered we were celebrating our Anniversary. The room was next to the heliport, the sight of the 'copters coming and going was amazing, but even more amazing was how you could barely hear them with the triple glazing.
The spa is the best I've been to - clean, innovative and tragically underused (a bonus!). The food was top class and the staff brilliant. It's such a laid back place, there are no pretensions here.
The biggest eye opener for me was that we spent three days here and only crossed the river to the centre of London once, and that was to catch the train home. There's a whole new London to discover around here - the Thames path takes you to some fabulous parks and a short journey away are Richmond Park, Kew Gardens and Hampton Court palace. All away from the dirty, busy city we normally have to deal with.
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: 20 minutes walk to Clapham Junction is fine with hand luggage but wouldn't advise the walk fully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dukeofbeeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed two nights at a very cheap price. I don't think the hotel is a true 5 star hotel (that I consider to be somewhere like the Ritz, or Claridges), but it was very welcoming, and the bathroom is impressive. I found the bed too soft for my liking as I have a back problem, but loved being able to walk along the riverside early in the morning. There are quite a few restaurants nearby, along the river as well. I didn't eat at all in the hotel as I prefer to bring my own breakfast into the room. You can catch a bus about 5 mins walk away, or the shuttle bus service to Sloane Square (but not back) works very well too. The staff were all very friendly. I was sad I didn't have time to use the spa at all, as it looked lovely. I would stay again.

Room Tip: They call their back rooms 'city view' but this isn't true.. you have a view of a tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemanieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay once again. The hotel is under new management now, and there were small differences, for instance the breakfast that we pre-paid for was wonderful but was considerably scaled down compared to our last visit. The hotel needs to stay on top of keeping their fitness center and spa services up to par, as we felt a little "budgeted" this time around. The location is a little bit far from central london, but it works well for us. We would re-visit as long as they can keep up their level of service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imaglobaltrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Beautiful rooms, lovely facilities, including an impressive bar, restaurant and wonderful spa & pool, though we sadly didn't use it. The hotel though was sadly let down by the breakfast. The whole ambience was closer to 3 star than 5. Poor presentation buffet, didn't look appetizing, every thing was in packets, even the cheese and we had to ask for coffee and then wait for quite some time. A lovely hotel, just a shame that an important feature of a hotel stay like the breakfast slightly let it down. We also had an alarm linked to the air conditioning going off most of the night, which couldn't be helped and the Front Office Manager was very apologetic.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRISHORNET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K West Hotel & Spa
#265 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Address: Bridges Court Road | Battersea, London SW11 3BE, England (Formerly Hotel Verta)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Battersea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south of the River Thames, adjacent to the London Heliport and within easy reach of Chelsea and Sloane Square; Hotel Verta provides the perfect destination when visiting the capital. From panoramic views of the River Thames, the intimate ambience and the very modern facilities, Hotel Verta has become London's most exclusive 'Hidden Gem'.The hotel's design, inspired by the Halcyon days of aviation, combines timeless elegance and the lobby is a striking double height atrium with a signature sweeping staircase up to the mezzanine level. All of the 70 bedrooms are fully furnished in a classic modern style, each with original artwork and the finest bespoke fittings.All day dining is available in the elegant Ambrosia located on the mezzanine level. A glamorous, fun and contemporary bistro/bar perfect for meeting friends and family for afternoon tea, informal meetings and after work drinks. As dusk falls, Champagne is the signature drink and guests can dine whilst admiring the views.The two level subterranean SPA Verta offering an innovative sanarium, heated loungers, steam room, sauna, gym and signature spa treatments, sets Hotel Verta apart from any London Hotel.Settings don't come much more inspiring than this, with the majority of our hotel meeting room facilities in London, featuring panoramic views of the River Thames and the London Heliport. Features include floor-to-ceiling windows and flexible inter-connecting options, when it comes to keeping you in touch; we have state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunications equipment, as well as wireless throughout. Hotel Verta offers 7 Meeting Rooms for between 12 to 200 delegates.Hotel Verta is the most wonderful, unique and romantic London hotel location in which to hold your wedding. For this very special occasion, we will enchant you with its addictive atmosphere and seductive environment, providing you and your guests with a magical wedding experience. The romance of Hotel Verta is beyond compare and has everything to make your wedding experience unique - superb cuisine, magnificent settings, meticulous and personalised service. The individuality of each couple is reflected in the smallest and most important details. Hotel Verta is licensed for civil wedding and civil partnership ceremonies with a dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator to help you organise the finer details of your special day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing