We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Reserve(London)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Brewers Inn(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveller rating
789
476
160
47
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
476
160
47
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclapham junctionhotel vertalondon heliporthydrotherapy poolfree shuttleriver viewhelicopters landquadruple glazinghelicopters comingshuttle servicesteam roomspa facilitieslovely hotelhigh techan upgradenespresso machinewalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hotel is lovely, from the staff to the breakfasts, the rooms and the spa. Little disappointed as I was made to think from the website and other reviews that there was a Chinese restraunt however it was either badly advertised or closed. The hotel is a little out of the way but it is worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phoebelomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Pheobe,

Thank you for a lovely review – we are getting so many we really appreciate them
The complimentary comments about the staff are the most important to us, we are a great team and looking after our guests is so important to us and making each guests stay as special as we can.
I hope you enjoyed the Spa and had the opportunity to enjoy a spa treatment as well as using the Thermal Suite
Red Pocket our Chinese Restaurant has been closed, we just have the European Restaurant now which I hope you enjoyed .
Once again thank you

Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A really wonderful hotel with beautiful views of the river Thames and Chelsea, clean,modern and good sized rooms and bathrooms.
We stayed there 7-11April.
If you take advantage of the shuttle to Sloane Square and use bus 170 from Victoria station you will not be inconvenienced.
Breakfast is good, the waitresses and waiters work extra hard with a smile except for their manager who instead of giving them a hand when really busy ignored the residents and instead enjoyed chatting to a pretty waitress who seemed anxious to get on with her job and take the orders for the tea and coffee. I found his attitude unprofessional and left a lot to be desired.

I would like to give a special mention to Javier and the very helpful Polish lady receptionist (sorry forgot her name), the cleaners who did a wonderful job, both concierges for all their help and advice and both extremely courteous shuttle drivers.

We are looking forward to our next visit.

Once again thank you all.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with river view on a higher floor including breakfast.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonukSatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and the tip to other travellers on how best to navigate the transport links, we all love the 170 bus, and also the room selection tip.
Javier and Dominika are a star like so many other members of the staff , they are singled out by many guests as really going the extra mile and were happy to see your mention on the review site.
We hope you will be back soon

Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel, however I can't ignore the fact that our stay wasn't as good as we had hoped for... We stayed here for 5 nights, April 2014.

A few bad points:

- Email communication was poor: I sent an email confirming our booking and questioning the best way to get to the hotel including their shuttle service. I received an email back only containing information about the shuttle service. I emailed once again and asked to confirm my booking but no answer.

- Location was ok: We took the 170 bus from Victoria to Lombard Road and this worked out fine (probably the best way to get to the hotel). The area around the hotel was a bit run down.

- Service was ok: We had a few issues with our room from day 1: the tv remote in the bathroom did not have a battery, the entertainment system panel was not working, there was no shampoo and we did not have an adapter for our devices since they were given to other guests.
The battery was fixed while we were out during the first day, the entertainment system was not functioning and would not be fixed at all and we received shampoo on the third day (after asking for it). We asked for an adapter everyday (morning and evening) but each time we asked they had handed them out to new guests. We finally received an adapter on the last day which didn't help us at all...

A few good points:

- Modern hotel, great room, comfy bed and beautifully decorated. Room was however a bit cold at times...

- Amazing spa! This really redeamed the hotel stay. Too bad it wasn't open later at night so we could enjoy it more...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear Krystal N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the efficient service of our staff and found our hotel to be nice. However, it is regrettable if some of the room amenities did not live up to your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have forwarded your comments to the hotel management so that necessary improvements will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior.

Thank you for staying with us and hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Divina P.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 days as a wedding anniversary treat. First room TV didn't work so we asked to move, took a while but eventually we were sent to Suite 502, what a treat!! Absolutely lovely, the gentleman from reception who helped us move was delightful. Staff all excellent. Breakfast amazing. Would definately recommend although it is a way from the centre of things and taxi to Clapham Juntion a costly £7

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Arrived at the Verta and the reception staff were excellent... That's when the good service ends, upon arrival in our room we found out very quickly the TV's did not work, this was reported to maintenance immediately and we were informed this would be looked at, the call was made around 14.00 time is now 21.50pm still no show of maintenance , called down to reception was advised maintenance would come up to the room, 20 mins later no show, I call reception again and advised that the TV's have not worked for three days, basically the hotel is now full and nothing can be done, to say we are unhappy is an understatement, we have had a great day in London celebrating my parents anniversary and the Hotel has let us down........ DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgepau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear Georgepau ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the excellent service of our receptionist. However, it is regrettable if the condition of the television did not live up to your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have forwarded your comments to the hotel management so that necessary improvements will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior.

Thank you for staying with us and hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Divina P.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews