We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Ranked #213 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here to celebrate my birthday whilst we visited the Wimbledon championships. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were extremely well presented, clean and well furnished. Lovely to have a bath with a tv! Breakfast choice was excellent. We really liked sitting out on the terrace watching daily life at the neighbouring heliport.
One of the highlights for us was using the spa facility especially the hydrotherapy pool.

Would certainly recommend this hotel if you are needing to stay south of the river.

Room Tip: Rooms with a heliport view are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABX1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are so pleased you chose to stay with us during Wimbledon and to celebrate your birthday . Another one of our guests who enjoys helicopter gazing . The Spa is another real focus of the hotel and gets rave reviews for the service and facility.

We hope you come back again next year

Thank you for your review,

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    445
    146
    40
    50
See reviews for
125
751
66
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed one night with late check in. Room was quite good and confortable. High tech hardware and bathroom were attractive. Breakfast was also good and restourant was on river side. Finally, we arrived Heathrow airport easily without traffic.

Room Tip: River side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FUAT Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Fuat,

Thank you for your review and although you arrived late I am so pleased you were comfortable in your room and appreciated how quiet are bedrooms are

Thank you for your review

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Fab hotel located next to heliport. Brilliant views overlooking the river, enjoyed great bottle of wine and beef burger sliders and great chunky chips. All the staff were very helpful and can't wait for next visit.
Wendi Gilbert (Scotland)

Room Tip: Overlook the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Enid,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and delighted you enjoyed your stay; I hope we see you again soon - We love our chunky chips too - definitely one of the chef’s signature items.

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyabbey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter Sarah and I have experienced an excellent three night stay in Hotel Verta. Thank you to the helpful friendly staff at reception, in the bar, restaurant and at breakfast (which was delicious). Bedrooms are exceptionally comfortable and quiet. We would be very happy to stay here again. SOOOOOON!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Margaret,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team here looked after you both so well. The hotel does have the unique factor of being so quiet which is so unusual in London, especially as its next to the heliport but you only are aware of the helicopters when sat out on the sun terraces. Looking forward for your stay here again,

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool, england
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here with work earlier this month. On arrival I was shocked just on how unique and different it is to all the other faceless overpriced london hotels. The rooms are spacious and of 5 star standard! Amazing shower and air con great also!
I had a couple of cocktails in the bar and enjoyed watching the helicopters land next door (even though you don't hear them!!) I will definitely stay again.
The concierge man was first class and very friendly.
Lovely stay and well done for doing something different in london - next time I'm visiting the spa. I did have a nose and this also looked first class!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Camboy,

Thank you so much for your review and I am so pleased the staff looked after you so well especially the Concierge Team - We really do try very hard to make sure our guests have a really good stay. Next time you have to make time for our spa, but do remember to book in advance as we are so busy now even though we are expanding the team. Hope to see you back again.

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

...is booking them into Hotel Verta! Great value for money.
Rooms are bigger than in any Central London hotel of the same category and much cheaper.
It's a great hotel next to Battersea heliport. Clients booked a helicopter flight which made their day.
Rooms are very clean, staff is very helpful. Breakfast is delicious and is served upstairs overlooking the Thames and you can watch the helicopters take off and land.
Great location for walks along the Thames.
Only 'downside' is transport as there is no tube station close by: If it's a group of people, the best way to get "across the river" into Central London is by a taxi. Otherwise, there is a bus stop 2 minutes walk away from the hotel that gets you into Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Sussane,

We loved your review so thank you and glad you enjoyed helicopter gazing.
We all still love it and today we saw Her Majesty and earlier in the week The PM. I do hope your clients enjoyed the helicopter trip, lucky people.
As you say there is no tube station as such but Clapham Junction is only a short walk away. We have complimentary shuffle services to Sloane Square and CJ and this week we have extended the hours and number of services for the summer

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Verta for 5 nights and absolutely enjoyed our stay. Staff has been extremely friendly at all times, our room was great - we especially enjoyed the TV in the bathtub and the heated floor in the bathroom. Although our room faced the helicopter landing place we didn't feel disturbed t any time. Also, the wellness area was really great, we liked the pool with all its different features.
We had free internet access throughout our stay, and although we didn't expect to get free breakfast, it was included in our booking.

We are already looking forward to staying at Verta again soon. It's really of the best hotels, we've stayed in so far!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HuelyaFantezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Huelya,

Wow what a great review - thank you - I am so pleased you chose us for 5 days in London. The Spa area and Thermal Suite are great and glad you made the time to enjoy. All our guests appreciate the free Wifi we offer as its so annoying paying extra for this nowadays, and we do offer it throughout all areas and the bedrooms. We look forward to seeing you back soon

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#698 of 1,068 in London
591 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Address: Bridges Court Road | Battersea, London SW11 3BE, England (Formerly Hotel Verta)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Battersea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south of the River Thames, adjacent to the London Heliport and within easy reach of Chelsea and Sloane Square; Hotel Verta provides the perfect destination when visiting the capital. From panoramic views of the River Thames, the intimate ambience and the very modern facilities, Hotel Verta has become London's most exclusive 'Hidden Gem'.The hotel's design, inspired by the Halcyon days of aviation, combines timeless elegance and the lobby is a striking double height atrium with a signature sweeping staircase up to the mezzanine level. All of the 70 bedrooms are fully furnished in a classic modern style, each with original artwork and the finest bespoke fittings.All day dining is available in the elegant Ambrosia located on the mezzanine level. A glamorous, fun and contemporary bistro/bar perfect for meeting friends and family for afternoon tea, informal meetings and after work drinks. As dusk falls, Champagne is the signature drink and guests can dine whilst admiring the views.The two level subterranean SPA Verta offering an innovative sanarium, heated loungers, steam room, sauna, gym and signature spa treatments, sets Hotel Verta apart from any London Hotel.Settings don't come much more inspiring than this, with the majority of our hotel meeting room facilities in London, featuring panoramic views of the River Thames and the London Heliport. Features include floor-to-ceiling windows and flexible inter-connecting options, when it comes to keeping you in touch; we have state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunications equipment, as well as wireless throughout. Hotel Verta offers 7 Meeting Rooms for between 12 to 200 delegates.Hotel Verta is the most wonderful, unique and romantic London hotel location in which to hold your wedding. For this very special occasion, we will enchant you with its addictive atmosphere and seductive environment, providing you and your guests with a magical wedding experience. The romance of Hotel Verta is beyond compare and has everything to make your wedding experience unique - superb cuisine, magnificent settings, meticulous and personalised service. The individuality of each couple is reflected in the smallest and most important details. Hotel Verta is licensed for civil wedding and civil partnership ceremonies with a dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator to help you organise the finer details of your special day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing