We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Ranked #213 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and upgrade made a great weekend a fab weekend great staff and breakfast is a must. Rooms very clean and views were great. Hiring boris's bikes great for seeing rings along the south bank. Looking forward to another visit very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utdno1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are looking forward to seeing you soon; hiring the bikes is very easy, but next times do ask us for helmet. It’s fabulous cycling/ running or simply walking on the Thames path.

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    418
    137
    38
    48
See reviews for
116
708
65
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff were very welcoming and helpful organising taxi's and shuttle drop off's for us. Bed was the most comfortable I think I have ever slept in - would love to know where they got them from! The location was the only downside, it worked well for us as we were going to a festival on Clapham Common but for sighteseeing or shopping it is a bit out of the way. The shuttle to Sloane Square if a bonus though

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sll63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

After a less than auspicious approach to the hotel (due to the building works on the roads leading there) our fears were totally allayed by the truly courteous and friendly welcome afforded us by the reception staff. The suite allocated us was outstanding both for its size,modernity and comfort. The views from the balcony of the Thames took ones breath away. In the morning the breakfast offered was one of the best we have had in a very long time. Special thanks to Rose Marie and Darius for their patience and friendliness, But all the staff we had interaction with were great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was a beautiful, clean hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would rate this hotel a 4 star however, the location in my opinion was not a great as it was centralised in Clapham. The surrounding area was not a nice environment, and it was a bit of a confusing 10 minute walk to the nearest station. It was not easy to get into Central London as I hoped. Apart from the location Hotel Verta was well-presented and very stylish, the rooms were spacious and we had a fantastic view across the River Thames, and the heliport. The helicopter were interesting to watch and they did not make much noise at all. The rooms were kept in good condition and the bathroom was big which included a bath and a shower, this impressed me as we only had the executive room. The breakfast was lovely and had a huge selection, I would suggest you purchase the breakfast on-line when your booking it or it will cost you more when you arrive. The hotel had a relaxation pool, sauna, steam-room and aromatherapy room, which you can use during you stay this was delightful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethCLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a great stay in this hotel. Room (suite) was fabulous, beds the comfiest I've slept in in hotels. Breakfast each morning was lovely, everything extremely fresh. We also ate dinner in the restaurant one evening which was delicious. Good choice of wine too. Kids (aged 2 and 6) loved watching helicopters coming and going. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We used the free shuttle service to clapham junction a few times, but also easy to get bus straight into Victoria, or 10 minute walk to the station. All in all a great break, we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minibell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted as a family with your young children you managed to relax and they both enjoyed the helicopters
We look forward to you all returning too; This month we have increased our shuttle services and extended the hours on request from our guests


Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Must admit this was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in although couldnt figure out how to switch on the tv in the bedroom or the one in the bath !!
Pre booked parking was effortless and saved about 50%.
Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank paul_bevan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Positives - Free upgrade to room with a lovely view of helicopters and Thames.
Negatives - Rated by us as 3 star with issues. No robes, one wine glass, TV broken, light switch broken, tap ran hot water through cold if under any pressure, staff rude (except one), breakfast average for back street cafe, and a first for us - not able to use spa on check out of room unless we paid extra £15 each therefore unable to comment on facilities as never actually got to see or try them (often stay at spa hotels and have never come across this policy). Location poor and no sign to hotel so we got lost en route. Wish we had stayed at Ibis and had a spa day elsewhere as would have been cheaper and less disappointing. Ruined weekend except for the fab concert. Never again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flodelima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review , I wished on departure you had let us know how unhappy you were , as you can see from all the recent reviews the service we have delivered and how we look after our guests has been praised consistently .I am sorry we let you down on this particular occasion

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#156 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#670 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Address: Bridges Court Road | Battersea, London SW11 3BE, England (Formerly Hotel Verta)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Battersea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south of the River Thames, adjacent to the London Heliport and within easy reach of Chelsea and Sloane Square; Hotel Verta provides the perfect destination when visiting the capital. From panoramic views of the River Thames, the intimate ambience and the very modern facilities, Hotel Verta has become London's most exclusive 'Hidden Gem'.The hotel's design, inspired by the Halcyon days of aviation, combines timeless elegance and the lobby is a striking double height atrium with a signature sweeping staircase up to the mezzanine level. All of the 70 bedrooms are fully furnished in a classic modern style, each with original artwork and the finest bespoke fittings.All day dining is available in the elegant Ambrosia located on the mezzanine level. A glamorous, fun and contemporary bistro/bar perfect for meeting friends and family for afternoon tea, informal meetings and after work drinks. As dusk falls, Champagne is the signature drink and guests can dine whilst admiring the views.The two level subterranean SPA Verta offering an innovative sanarium, heated loungers, steam room, sauna, gym and signature spa treatments, sets Hotel Verta apart from any London Hotel.Settings don't come much more inspiring than this, with the majority of our hotel meeting room facilities in London, featuring panoramic views of the River Thames and the London Heliport. Features include floor-to-ceiling windows and flexible inter-connecting options, when it comes to keeping you in touch; we have state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunications equipment, as well as wireless throughout. Hotel Verta offers 7 Meeting Rooms for between 12 to 200 delegates.Hotel Verta is the most wonderful, unique and romantic London hotel location in which to hold your wedding. For this very special occasion, we will enchant you with its addictive atmosphere and seductive environment, providing you and your guests with a magical wedding experience. The romance of Hotel Verta is beyond compare and has everything to make your wedding experience unique - superb cuisine, magnificent settings, meticulous and personalised service. The individuality of each couple is reflected in the smallest and most important details. Hotel Verta is licensed for civil wedding and civil partnership ceremonies with a dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator to help you organise the finer details of your special day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing