We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
793
478
160
47
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
478
160
47
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclapham junctionhotel vertalondon heliporthydrotherapy poolfree shuttleriver viewhelicopters landquadruple glazinghelicopters comingshuttle servicesteam roomspa facilitieslovely hotelhigh techan upgradenespresso machinewalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Verta on 23.07.14. We arrived quite late and had some difficulty finding the parking which the lovely concierge very kindly assisted us with promptly and professionally. We were also very happy to find that we got a room upgrade which was an unexpected but very pleasant surprise. The room itself was large and beautifully designed with a very comfortable bed and a choice of pillows. The breakfast was excellent.

There were a few points which could have made our stay even better. Firstly, the hotel is a challenge to find at night with awful lighting at the front of the hotel/heliport entrance. We also found that the nespresso machine in the room had patches of mould and scale in the water tank which is obviously not up to scratch. The TV interface is slow and cumbersome, especially if you just want to watch TV however WIFI was free and seemed fine.

Overall though, I was very happy with the hotel. It was far better than a number of hotels in a similar price range with the advantage of on-site parking facilities. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctorjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel looks great from the website but you arrive there via what looks more like a builders yard. Inside the hotel is beautiful but the approach is disappointing. My room was really spacious with excellent lighting, a great bathroom and facilities. The spa also looked great but the restaurant was dead and the staff were not very attentive. I was very disappointed with the Internet speed. It was terrible - like going back to broadband. When I informed the older lady at checkin about this on departure she practically accused me of lying - saying that she had been using the internet and that it was fine. It wasn't and I really didn't appreciate the tone. That was a terrible last impression - which in my view is as important as the first. Average overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hello164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Hello164,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is nice to hear your positive feedback about the spacious and lovely room accommodations, bathroom features and spa facility. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the hotel location, internet connection, restaurant service as well as the negative impression you may have upon check out. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I visited the Verta at very short notice and actually checked in at nearly 11 pm. At that time it was fairly quiet but it still took 3 reception staff over 10 minutes to check in the 2 of us! I don't know why it always takes so long at the Verta but it does. At that time we did not have dinner. The room was well presented, comfortable and clean. The night was a particularly hot and humid London night but the air conditioning coped brilliantly without making any intrusive sounds. Breakfast was atrocious! There was limited supplies of overcooked main dishes - which I didn't partake of - and a very poor selection of fruit and "healthy" options. All the yoghurts were "full fat" and there did not appear to be any consideration of anyone wanting to eat a good quality and healthy meal - all this in a 5 star hotel!! Add to this that the staff in the dining room were surly and inattentive and it resulted in a very unpleasant experience. Would not recommend to anyone and will only go back if there is no alternative!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Paul L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to read that you liked the comfortable and clean rooms and noiseless air conditioning unit. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the limited breakfast choices, slow check in process and staff services at the dining area. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Another enjoyable stay with most things nice. Rooms are very good indeed and a river view is worth the extra. Breakfast is also very nice, with the usual fayre, and eggs cooked to order, nice fruit etc. Location and transport links ARE totally fine as long as you are not planning on rushing about from one place to the next - chill out and slow down if you are on holiday or pay a significant amount more to be based in an inferior place in the centre of London! Bar is way over-priced for the 'ordinary' folk like me although for a 5 star hotel what does one expect. Not content with stinging you on the basic price they add 12.5% service charge on top - we are not in America here! Check in friendly and good although we were told we did not have breakfast included when we did, soon sorted. Tried to charge us for parking when left even though we didn't have a car, again quickly rectified. Molton Brown toiletries have gone. We enjoyed the stay but felt a few little niggles meant we ended up thinking standards have slipped, just slightly, but slipped all the same. We would come again but will keep an eye on those little things.

Room Tip: Get a river view room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My lovely boyfriend booked a surprise spa break at The Hotel Verta last week it was an amazing break away. We stayed just the one night which was Sunday and checked out at 12pm Monday lunch time.

When arriving we pulled up outside and our car was taken down to the underground car park. Our bags were taken away for us as we checked in. The reception was so nice looking out onto the restaurant. The staff on the reception were so helpful and friendly and very professional. I had never stayed in a 5* hotel before and could of quite easily felt intimidated but they were so nice. They also gave us the WIFI code.

A man took us to one of the lifts and pointed us in the right direction and we found our room. It was gorgeous! Our room overlooked the London helipads!! And was such a sight to see all the important business people getting in and out of there posh helicopters, they stopped flying in about 6-7 which is great as you dont hear them coming in all night ! We had a welcome greeting message on our enormous TV on the wall as well as a coffee machine, slippers and bath robes, TV in the bath!! towels provided, a kettle and mini bar which we didn't use. Prices weren't ridiculous but obviously not as cheap as buying your own before hand!

We then went down to the spa which was sooooo nice!!! the lady asked us to sign in for the day and we could use it as much as we wanted, there was a pool - sauna- steam room- and a sauna type room but cant remember what it was called. there was a foot spa, many showers that gave you all different types of water like , rain forest shower, ice cold showers etc.... in the womens changing rooms towels were provided ( we brought one from our room as wasn't 100% sure) there are shampoo and body washes to use after you've used the felicitates, lockers... & jugs of ice cold water with cut up cucumber + lemon which were loovely!

We then had dinner (included in our break stay) about 7.30pm (last world cup was on) so restaurant wasn't very busy which meant we got foot quick :) we had soup to start, i had the duck for main and chocolate creme brulee to share, all AMAZING! absolutely gorgeous! waiter was very very helpful!

For breakfast on the Monday (which was included in our stay aswell) we had a all you can eat buffet breakfast! which we didn't realise! There was hot foot such as classic fry up stuff, fresh pastry bits, cheeses and hams, fruit, yogurts fruit juices, fresh loafs of breads!

The break included a 25 minute treatment each which was worth £40.
I had a lovely relaxing facial and my boyfriend had a back massage!

We would strongly recommend this hotel to any couple wanting a relaxing night away! We had such a good time and want to go back next year!!!

Room Tip: Get a themes view!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbjane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jane,

I am delighted you had such an amazing stay with us. I do believe too that the perfect time to enjoy more our little “oasis of peace” it’s Sunday through Monday when is quieter. Hope to see you again next year for another great stay.

Brandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews