We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.....AMAZING SPA!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Ranked #215 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“.....AMAZING SPA!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Positives: We booked the two bedroom Rose suite for a birthday treat. Located on floor R at the top of the hotel, it offers fantastic views of the wharf and river.

The suite itself was tastefully decorated and huge. We had asked for balloons and champagne which were set up bu concierge and were great.

Bathrooms have hot powerful showers and great luxury products. Dressing gowns a little worse for wear but perfectly clean. Slippers provided too.

All staff we encountered were generally friendly and accommodating. The young gentleman who works at reception was particularly warm and profession and deserves a special mention. So does the young girl who works as the waitress, she did everything she could to provide us with a gluten free meal.

Room service was quick and bugers tasty.

Room for improvement:

TV in one of the bedrooms didn't work.

The green emergency lights in the bedrooms are very bright and it took me a while to get to sleep. I have never known such bright lights before which can't be dimmed.

The mood lighting didn't seem to work. Many buttons but could only have super bright or off.

I'd like to end the review by giving a special mention to the masseuses in the SPA. We had the best holistic massage and facial I've experienced. Pure heaven, very relaxing, friendly and well worth the cost. The SPA itself has great facilities, steam room, sauna, dry room and large hydrotherapy pool.

We would return to the SPA for definite.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank foard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for the excellent lay out of your response. The spa is sensational, we are just getting rave reviews now and having to take on more therapists - I wish we had more rooms - I hope you also found time to enjoy the thermal suite as well I can identify who the individuals who were so helpful so thank you for singling out them in your response Thank you

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    434
    145
    39
    50
See reviews for
120
742
66
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here in the night of my wedding and the night after... The service was amazing, the rooms were spacious and beautiful and to top it off the breakfast and spa were both great. We also had very very nice views!

Room Tip: I'd definitely recommend the room with London views, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wadoasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your wedding and we are delighted you chose to spend the 2 nights after your wedding with us- I am pleased you managed to enjoy the Spa , - you must come back for your anniversary.

Kind regards,

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there Sat to Sun, having chosen it on Lastminute.com

Lovely service, the room we were given was messy when we arrived and after a quick call to the reception desk, we were moved and upgraded to a roof terrace suite.

Lovely views across the Thames and got to see a helicopter takeoff at the Heliport next door.


Room and bed was very comfortable.

A couple of negatives -the TV nearly fell off the wall when pulling out the arm so we could view in bed and had to fiddle with someways at the back to get the picture.

The Breakfast was two star, not a huge choice and the hot food looked like it was cooked elsewhere and shipped in!!

The shuttle they provide is booked up very quickly so book in advance of your stay or the night before.

Other than that we enjoyed it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ezeeorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your one night stay with us and that you enjoyed your room, the views and the helipad activity - I am sorry about your comments on breakfast and I can 100 % reassure you everything is cooked fresh in very small quantities.

Glad you enjoyed your stay,

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

First class hotel, reception staff friendly, helpful and extremely polite. could not fault this place at all. Very clean throughout, great spa and lovely views of the city. Will certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Rose suite, breath taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Great review we loved it - and I am so pleased the reception looked after you so well- they are a great department- see you soon I hope.

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

From the minute we arrived till the minute we left, the Hotel Verta gets 5 stars. Friendly and efficient staff, quality accommodation and quiet location. Convenient free shuttle bus into city and easy to use bus services. Room was brilliant, comfy bed, wonderful view over the Thames. Although the Helipad was directly outside our window we never heard any of the helicopters leave or arrive! Breakfast was 5 star with a fantastic selection and very efficient and friendly staff. No hesitation to highly recommend the Hotel Verta.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel we are staying overnight after seeing a show and off to Paris later. We arrived 2 hours early yesterday room was not ready, the staff were so helpful they got a hotel car to take us to Coventry garden. When we got back we were upgraded to a roof room with stunning views over London. The room is vera light and modern, the staff are friendly and very helpful. The only down side was the mini can the hotel ordered for us to see the show. He took us to the wrong part of town dropped us off we had to get a black cab back to victoria!! Buffet breakfast was well cooked with a good variety. We had a look at the spa it's a shame we are not staying longer

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank btnpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I recently visited Spa Verta and had the most amazing time. The Spa is so luxurious, with a great calming ambiance. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming, which instantly made me feel relaxed. The treatments which I received were fabulous - I couldn't have asked for better therapists. Overall my experience at Spa Verta was fantastic and I will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#680 of 1,067 in London
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Address: Bridges Court Road | Battersea, London SW11 3BE, England (Formerly Hotel Verta)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Battersea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south of the River Thames, adjacent to the London Heliport and within easy reach of Chelsea and Sloane Square; Hotel Verta provides the perfect destination when visiting the capital. From panoramic views of the River Thames, the intimate ambience and the very modern facilities, Hotel Verta has become London's most exclusive 'Hidden Gem'.The hotel's design, inspired by the Halcyon days of aviation, combines timeless elegance and the lobby is a striking double height atrium with a signature sweeping staircase up to the mezzanine level. All of the 70 bedrooms are fully furnished in a classic modern style, each with original artwork and the finest bespoke fittings.All day dining is available in the elegant Ambrosia located on the mezzanine level. A glamorous, fun and contemporary bistro/bar perfect for meeting friends and family for afternoon tea, informal meetings and after work drinks. As dusk falls, Champagne is the signature drink and guests can dine whilst admiring the views.The two level subterranean SPA Verta offering an innovative sanarium, heated loungers, steam room, sauna, gym and signature spa treatments, sets Hotel Verta apart from any London Hotel.Settings don't come much more inspiring than this, with the majority of our hotel meeting room facilities in London, featuring panoramic views of the River Thames and the London Heliport. Features include floor-to-ceiling windows and flexible inter-connecting options, when it comes to keeping you in touch; we have state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunications equipment, as well as wireless throughout. Hotel Verta offers 7 Meeting Rooms for between 12 to 200 delegates.Hotel Verta is the most wonderful, unique and romantic London hotel location in which to hold your wedding. For this very special occasion, we will enchant you with its addictive atmosphere and seductive environment, providing you and your guests with a magical wedding experience. The romance of Hotel Verta is beyond compare and has everything to make your wedding experience unique - superb cuisine, magnificent settings, meticulous and personalised service. The individuality of each couple is reflected in the smallest and most important details. Hotel Verta is licensed for civil wedding and civil partnership ceremonies with a dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator to help you organise the finer details of your special day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing