We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central London Serviced Aparthotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
36
41
18
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
41
18
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorcommon roomgoodge streetwalls are paper thinbooked a single roomthird floorshower gelfridgetvtubebeddingproscons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I can only leave the most positive feedback for the Flexistay on Charlotte Street!

The welcome by the host Rajat was absolutely friendly and nice! They stored my bag while the room was not available yet (I arrived at 9am) and when I returned, he showed me around and gave me all necessary information.

This place is SUPER clean, has a fully stocked lovely kitchen, where you can make your own breakfast and enjoy it in the sun on the rooftop terrace. You can go into the kitchen anytime and the staff always makes sure all is well stocked.

The rooms are cleaned daily, you get fresh towels and the shower rooms are never occupied, when you need them and always clean!

The location is absolutely brilliant - you can walk into Soho in 5mins, around the place are many many lovely Cafes to chill, it is only 4 stops from Camden or you walk to Oxford Street in 5mins for some shopping. Absolutely best location to explore the town.

Like some said somewhere: This is not the hotel you take your girlfriend to for a romantic weekend - but for me as a female single traveller, this was absolutely brilliang for the price I paid.

Be careful if you have a light sleep, it is a big noisy in the morning, when people go to the bathroom and start showering - but that is not really a problem, if you are a good sleeper. They start the hussling and buzzling around 9ish outside. Also just be prepared, that the rooms are not THAT big - but it is great and totally enough for a single traveller with a suitcase and it is basically all you need in London to sleep in a safe and clean place.

I will surely return and book the Flexistay again! Thanks Rajat and the rest of the crew for making my stay so nice and easy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatInBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was looking for a not expensive place to stay on a frequent basis (every month) and I found this jewel.
Pros: around charlotte street, surrounded by nice restaurants, close to the tube, very clean, friendly manager, breakfast ( make your own), wifi (better signal as many 4 or 5 hotels), small tv, small desk, very clean bathrooms.
Cons: shared bathroom ( but never occupied), small room, you can hear noise from outside, no room service.
Overall: i booked already in advance my next stay there I'm very happy to discover this place.Totally recommend it if you have to pay on your own frequent stays in London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Once you get over the shock of the shabby entrance and ancient stained stair-carpet...and the climb to the fourth floor, you will be pleasantly surprised by the facilities provided. My bedroom and bed were big enough. Room was clean, with good wifi, working flat TV, small desk, ironing board etc., so what else do you need.
The shared bathrooms are not an issue to me. Didn't really have to wait, and the quality of the shower was adequate. Kitchen was excellent. A well stocked fridge with bread, cheese, drinks, milk, bacon, eggs....fantastic, and a good selection of cereals, fruit and biscuits.
So....for the price I paid, WELL WORTH IT.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigmacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

These apartments are ideal for the budget traveller. The rooms are not big (I had a single) and the facilities are shared, but for any inner city location, the aparments are unbeatable value for money.

There's a breakfast room on the top floor with all the ingredients to make yourself a full-English breakfast at any hour of the day or night. Good pubs and restaurants nearby.

Pay attention to the instructions for getting access. It can be a bit confusing otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuhiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is an excellent location, price and overall quality for solo young travelers. It has a hostel / home like feeling to it. I was here in October last year for 2 weeks and I loved it. the staff was very nice and you never noticed them. The internet connect was superb, very important. On the top floor you have mutual rooms where you can treat yourself to breakfast around the clock and have a smoke on the balcony or just relax in the mini living room or dinning area. You have a pleasant view off the balcony of London's roof tops. The rooms are smaller but not to small. You have everything you need in does rooms. I wish they have double bed rooms, I hope in the future they have them available. On each floor there are 2 bathrooms, they are all shared bathrooms. The bathrooms are VERY clean! I noticed that the staff cleans them every night or day.

In the kitchen you have a washing machine + detergent.. two thumbs up!
I advise having a drying rack in stock to lend to people that are staying longer period of time.

Room Tip: ask for quieter room in advance if you sleep light (top floors are quieter) some rooms might have thin wall no elevator/lift pick up keys at local tobacco stand entrance in side alley Ask for drying rack (in advance) if you plan to stay longer
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews