We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cool place”
Review of Big Chill House

Big Chill House
Ranked #3,482 of 23,370 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Been hearing about this place for a while so we checked it out after a few drinks at DSD down the road (amazing place) I was very impressed to say the least, we didnt get food but the rooftop may be my new number 1 fav drinking spot in London. Will be back next week with a few visiting friends to try the menu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We're a party of eight, family from up north, need some where near kings cross, and tube. Wow food was brilliant , staff were so understanding as my daughter has allergies, several different choices on menu something for everyone would highly recommend.

Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Visited this as a group of 18 more morning brunch. Ordered a sausage sandwich. Waited 40 minutes for food to arrive. When everyone else's arrived mine and another girls (same order) was missing. After waiting a further five minutes we asked where our food was. We were then told that they don't serve sausage sandwiches on a Sunday and we couldn't have ordered it. Despite the fact everyone had had big fry ups with sausages and others had had sandwiches they couldn't put the two together, and despite the fact that we had ordered and paid for it!
Offered something else but didn't fancy waiting for another 30 minutes so just had a refund. Incredibly disappointing. Wouldn't bother again.

3  Thank L87Parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye G, Marketing Manager at Big Chill House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello, we are sorry for the service and overall experience you recently encountered at Big Chill House. We do understand how frustrating this incident must have been and we did investigate into the matter further. We believe some compensation was made to you and your guests on the day however if you would like to take the matter up further please follow up with an email to housemanagers@wearebigchill.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed chilling on the rooftop with friends on a summer day. Didn't get a chance to try their food, but will definitely be back when the sun's out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pwaldegrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were let down by the pretentious Boundary in Shoreditch because of poor communication from their "events manager" so this was a lastminute.com. 30th Birthday get to together roof terrace needed. Sadly the weather wasn't great on the night. Venue unpretentious. Staff VERY helpful and friendly. Particularly Cynthia whom I made arrangements to store a home made cheesecake in the venue's fridge (surprise for the 30th Birthday Boy). Just lacked a bit of atmosphere on the night (maybe because there was no music being played upstairs where we all were). Food very nice though in my opinion overpriced (£10 for fries & fish finger sandwich??) I would recommend this place because the staff were accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mskeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Chill House also viewed

 

Been to Big Chill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing