We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Lovely Greenwich.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Greenwich
Ranked #440 of 1,081 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice hotel. Good quiet location. Easy transport links into central London via train, tube or the river boat, took about an hour on the boat and worked out more expensive but what a lovely way to see London. We bought an oyster card before travelling to London and this made it so easy to get around. We had to get on and off two or three tubes depending on where we wanted to go in the city, The river boat accepted the oyster card too and leaves regularly until late (about 11pm) and is only about a 5 to 8 minute walk from the hotel. The entrance to the tube is closer across a couple of roads. The hotel has 24hr reception staff we found were nice, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and modern, Cleaned daily to a good standard, hospitality tray well stocked and reception happy to supply extra. Option to pay for extra tv channels or basic channels free. beds were very comfy. Shower nice and hot with complementary toiletries. We opted for the full english breakfast which is served next door at cafe rouge and was lovely. The Ibis is well placed for the cutty sark, The fan museum and the maritime museum. The Meridian line and planetarium also well worth a visit and only about a 20 min walk up through the park. Greenwich is lovely and not short of places to eat, shop and also has a lovely market. Would not hesitate to recommend The Ibis .very good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Liz, Thank you very much for staying at Ibis London Greenwich. am pleased to read that that you found the hotel good value for money and that you enjoyed the location. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in December. Lovely clean room with very comfortable bed. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here many times and find that they now charge for luggage storage which I find surprising.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisascholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Lisa, Thank you for choosing the Ibis London Greenwich. My team will be delighted to hear that you had a confortable stay with us. We welcome your comments and observations and we have taken note of your feedback. Please kindly note that since last year all the Ibis Accor properties are charging for storing the luggage however in addition we offer the possibility to all our guest to have a late check out free of charge until 2:00 pm. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank suecorish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Ibis Greenwich was a great hotel; close to the DLR to connect you to the Underground, always clean and a comfortable bed to sleep on. The rooms are a little small, but not a problem if you're not planning on spending much time there. The staff were helpful and friendly. It is a little far out from the main part of the city, so it does take a while to get in, but you it is a lovely area with things to do and see.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Emma, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our new Ibis beds and that the staff looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I booked two rooms one double bed and the other room had 2 single beds,the cleanliness of the rooms were to a very good standard.The staff were also friendly and more than happy to help enjoyed my stay :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hajra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Hajra, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We just stayed one night whilst going to the O2. Lovely location in Greenwich which we'd never visited before. A couple of minutes walk from the tube and an easy journey to the O2.
Hotel is good value and is of a basic but very good standard. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern and the bathroom is a pod-type room with a shower.
We did have breakfast in the attached Cafe Rouge - a basic breakfast with no choice - it was fine but probably eat elsewhere if we stayed again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Terrix, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at ibis London Greenwich. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed on Fri 13 th Dec.
Greeted and checked in nicely. Friendly staff. Rooms clean, Bathrooms unusual.. almost like a porta loo, Caravan type bathroom. But clean all the same. Beds comfy. Tv good. Tea coffee in rooms.Hairdryer. We didn`t eat breakfast as Macdonalds do a gorgeous breakfast wrap for a snip of the price and its only a few mins walkaway.Lots of cafes and pubs and restaurants nearby. Cutty Sark 5 mins walk.
Hotel booked us a taxi to o2 (saw Two door cinema club -amazing!!) £8 one way. 5 mins drive.
Lots to see and do in pretty little Greenwich.
Liked it

Room Tip: 251 no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayneeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Jayne, Thank you for choosing the ibis London Greenwich for your recent stay in London. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back for your second visit in the near future. Kind regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#249 of 1,081 in London
1,985 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#366 of 1,081 in London
1,496 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Travelodge London Greenwich
#549 of 1,081 in London
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Greenwich

Address: 30 Stockwell Street, London SE10 9JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#108 Best Value Hotel in London
#314 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £54 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Greenwich is an economy London hotel, located in the historic centre of Greenwich, close to Maritime Museum. Your hotel puts you close to Cutty Sark and Royal Observatory. You can easily access Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena or Excel Ehxibition Centre via local transport links. Hotel is within short ride from London City Airport and the Olympic Park. Relax in the bar with a coffee or a glass of wine, and choose from a range of bar snacks and light meals. Paying outdoor parking available. The hotel is located in historic Greenwich, close to Greenwich Park and the River Thames. Riverboat services to Tower, Westminster and Waterloo piers. Also services east to the O2 Arena. Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking.From central London by car: Follow Waterloo Bridge, Elephant & Castle, New Cross and A2 to Greenwich. From M25: follow A2 Central London. 15 min. by train from Waterloo East or Charing Cross. Underground: 2-min. walk from Greenwich Train Station and fromthe Docklands Line (Stop at Cutty Sark Station).GPS: N 51° 28' 47.83'' W 0° 0' 33.74'' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing