We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis London Greenwich
Ranked #425 of 1,068 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed here for three nights at the end of February. Check in was not particularly welcoming but check out was easy - perhaps a little more staff training on customer service would be a good idea. The bedroom was fine - nothing special but it fulfilled my needs.....quiet, comfy bed and hot shower. I have one gripe.......I was travelling light and on one occasion had to leave some valuable belongings in my room. I felt that the hotel was not secure in that it was quite possible to enter the hotel and to go where the bedrooms are located without being challenged. Most hotels I have stayed in have a security system that guests use to enter parts of the building that contain the bedrooms. I would have felt safer if such a system was in place at this hotel. That said I would return to the hotel again but would bring a suitcase that could be locked. I had breakfast at The Green Cafe opposite the hotel - they do great scrambled eggs on toast!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindermereBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Windermere, Thank you for choosing Ibis London Greenwich during your recent stay in London. We really appreciate your feedback and we have taken note of all your comments to follow up. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    548
    224
    56
    56
See reviews for
189
528
92
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Ibis London Greenwich, was very impressed with the hotel considering the price paid.

The hotel was very conveniently located being a short walk from the Cutty Sark DLR station.

Check in is at 14:00hrs although we arrived a little earlier than this and it was not a problem for us to check in on arrival.

Our room was clean, with a nice large bed although there were only 3 pillows available. The shower room was compact but the space was used well. The only problem was a gap under the door which the light shone through and reflected off of the mirror opposite and into the room during the night.

The hotel is situated next to a church and during our stay there was some building work going on across the road from our room but the hotel is well sound proofed and we weren't disturbed by the church bells or noise from the builders.

We didn't eat breakfast at the attached Cafe Rouge instead choosing to go to the nearby Frankie and Benny's on one morning (breakfasts here are £5) and Heap's Sausage Shop on Nevada Street the following morning - if you like sausages then a visit here is a must, it is only a short walk from the hotel.

There are plenty of places to eat in the evening, all within a short walk of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badger1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear reviewer, Thank you for choosing Ibis London Greenwich. I am pleased to read that you have had and enjoyable stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and was impressed with the price for a London hotel, check in was 2pm but we were checked in early :-) nice clean room only gripe was the television as it took an age to find the TV channels. Good location in the middle of Greenwich centre, although not noisy at the hotel (very quiet!). We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment - it was in Cafe Rouge which was attached to the hotel. Would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trees22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here on a weekend visit to London. Found the hotel to be quiet, clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly. Very reasonably priced for a great location. Would happily stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscrub2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Greenwich and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great Location, public transport is very close by, many good location for eating and drinking, as well as the history of Greenwich. Stayed 7 nights.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms well appointed and seem rather new.

Yes we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Scott, Thank you for choosing the ibis London Greenwich during your recent visit to London. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel well located for all your needs and that the staff looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights over the summer and when looking for hotels I didn't think I would ever get something for a decent price in a decent area. Knowing Greenwich due to family connections I opted for this area but was also worried about the price as I know how nice it is. This hotel was priced perfectly for its location and its easy access to the stations for the centre of London. It is located about a 5 minute walk to stations to access the tube for central London but is also right next to Greenwich park which in the summer is delightful and also Greenwich market. There is parking on site at the hotel for around £9 a day which I didn't think was too bad and the rooms are spacious and clean with everything you need. Naturally as we were in London we didn't spend much time in the hotel but when we were here it provided everything we needed. Good hotel and good prices, can't complain.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrogAndAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Alex, Thank you for choosing Ibis London Greenwich during your stay in the summer. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel a good value and that fit all your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My partner and I normally stop in Covent Garden but on this occasion decided to see what stopping in Greenwich would be like.
The hotel is extreamly well situated and everything you probably go to Greenwich for is within 10 to 15 minutes walk plus the walk isn't a chore as the surroundings are nice and the area calm.
At the moment the hotel has a building being erected directly accross from it but there wasn't any noise that I noticed for the weekend we stayed.
Other than visiting The Greenwich Observatory (which is the law when in Greenwich) or the The Maritime Museum, you've got to check out the indoor market. It's busy but brilliant and getting there a little earlier if going on a Saturday let's you look around before the crowds decend. It's also circled by a variety of interesting little shops from pop art posters to vintage clothing.
Total spend including hotel, tube travel, food and shopping was about £240, that for a weekend in London is weell worth it in my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that we met your expectations and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#252 of 1,068 in London
1,886 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#404 of 1,068 in London
1,372 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#535 of 1,068 in London
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Greenwich

Property: Ibis London Greenwich
Address: 30 Stockwell Street, London SE10 9JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#317 Romantic Hotel in London
#386 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Greenwich is an economy London hotel, located in the historic centre of Greenwich, close to Maritime Museum. Your hotel puts you close to Cutty Sark and Royal Observatory. You can easily access Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena or Excel Ehxibition Centre via local transport links. Hotel is within short ride from London City Airport and the Olympic Park. Relax in the bar with a coffee or a glass of wine, and choose from a range of bar snacks and light meals. Paying outdoor parking available. The hotel is located in historic Greenwich, close to Greenwich Park and the River Thames. Riverboat services to Tower, Westminster and Waterloo piers. Also services east to the O2 Arena. Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking.From central London by car: Follow Waterloo Bridge, Elephant & Castle, New Cross and A2 to Greenwich. From M25: follow A2 Central London. 15 min. by train from Waterloo East or Charing Cross. Underground: 2-min. walk from Greenwich Train Station and fromthe Docklands Line (Stop at Cutty Sark Station).GPS: N 51° 28' 47.83'' W 0° 0' 33.74'' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing