We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Greenwich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis London Greenwich
Ranked #403 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    529
    212
    52
    49
See reviews for
183
494
86
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The wonderful lady on Reception made me feel respected and important. I requested a quiet room and that is what I got - an undisturbed night's sleep. I informed her that I may not be back to check out the next day at 12 (after a Race in London) so she extended the check-out time until 2pm at no extra cost. My room was perfectly adequate for a short stay, very clean with a very comfortable bed, and with free wifi this is definitely a hotel I would recommend. The longish journey into London is offset by the very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Barrons, Following your recent stay at ibis London Greenwich, I am very pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations and that the staff looked after you during your stay. Feedback is important to us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We are seasoned visitors to the Ibis at Greenwich as we have an annual trip to the Chelsea Flower Show, but our daughter's ongoing renovations to her house mean that it is easier to find accommodation elsewhere.

This year, we were delighted that the hotel has been give an internal facelift, and the rooms are just super. The bed is very comfortable, and the new shower rooms, which are pods which have been dropped into the space are great. Because they are prefabricated, they are easy to keep clean, they are very accessible, and the showers themselves work a treat.

We had a very quiet room facing the back, and away from the external air conditioning units, which I suspect is pretty much the luck of the draw when you might book in, as the staff seem to have an ongoing programme of room cleaning all day. The room was very peaceful until the bucket lorry arrived at 2am to collect the rubbish. There is no way that decanting sundry detritus from a hotel of that size can be quiet....bottles and cans make quite a noise as they are tipped out.

That apart, the hotel is terrific value, and the parking charges are very reasonable. The staff are efficient and professional, and the location is convenient for so much that London has to offer. No, I do not have an interest in Ibis, but for a perfectly adequate and comfortable place to stay they cannot be beaten given the price and the location. For visits to the centre of London, I would very much recommend the Thames Clipper service who is just so much more comfortable than trains and the underground.

Room Tip: Perhaps one at the back is preferable, depending on when the rubbish is collected. In our experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allybally47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Allybally, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us.Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. it is always encouraging for the staff to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times, and last weekend didn't disappoint. Room was clean and spacious enough for a weekend, bathroom functional with a great shower. Breakfast in Cafe Rouge excellent and well worth the £8.50 cost. No waiting to check-in, no hassle at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weizen_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Weizen, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us at Ibis London Greenwich. I am pleased to read that we have welcomed you on more than one occassion. Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I've to resubmit another review of the hotel. Last year, I had an awful experience when one of the hotel reception staff was unhelpful when I came back to an empty room - never saw him again. Had to go back to the hotel to stay for a few weeks and it's been amazing - price, location, staff, cleanliness. Kudos to the professionalism of the team. Because of how often I stay there, they remember the rooms I like and that I've left luggage. Probably just that one bad hire!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank clobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Clobbes, Thank you very much for your feedback and for the opportunity to welcome you back again at the Ibis London Greenwich. Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again for another stay in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#239 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#398 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich
#516 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Greenwich

Property: Ibis London Greenwich
Address: 30 Stockwell Street, London SE10 9JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in London
#101 Best Value Hotel in London
#317 Romantic Hotel in London
#386 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Greenwich is an economy London hotel, located in the historic centre of Greenwich, close to Maritime Museum. Your hotel puts you close to Cutty Sark and Royal Observatory. You can easily access Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena or Excel Ehxibition Centre via local transport links. Hotel is within short ride from London City Airport and the Olympic Park. Relax in the bar with a coffee or a glass of wine, and choose from a range of bar snacks and light meals. Paying outdoor parking available. The hotel is located in historic Greenwich, close to Greenwich Park and the River Thames. Riverboat services to Tower, Westminster and Waterloo piers. Also services east to the O2 Arena. Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking.From central London by car: Follow Waterloo Bridge, Elephant & Castle, New Cross and A2 to Greenwich. From M25: follow A2 Central London. 15 min. by train from Waterloo East or Charing Cross. Underground: 2-min. walk from Greenwich Train Station and fromthe Docklands Line (Stop at Cutty Sark Station).GPS: N 51° 28' 47.83'' W 0° 0' 33.74'' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing