We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very little sleep ��”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Greenwich
Ranked #425 of 1,076 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice friendly man on reception but no apology for the amount of time I had to wait. The room was a bit like a hostel with enormous noisy air conditioning units outside the window which unfortunately kept me awake for most of the night. Shower gel dispenser was empty so I had to step out of the shower to try and reach the soap dispenser on the other side of the sink. Served a huge breakfast by rather sullen waiters. Mostly we'll cooked apart from virtually raw bacon

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank The_Anchor_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Happy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Ibis London Greenwich. We have taken note about all your comments with regards to our product and service and we will be taking suitable action in order to avoid this kind of inconvenience. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel is minimalist but very nicely done with very comfortable beds.

First room I had had a bath that wouldn't drain but I was quickly moved to another room.

Check in staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

I asked later for some ice and the fellow on the front counter said he would check in the attached restaurant for me. I could see when he spoke to the man closing up the restaurant that he was told in no uncertain terms that he wasn't going to be getting any ice and who did he think he was?

Embarrassing for the poor chap that was trying to help me and made the man in the restaurant look like a nasty, petty person that should have no place in hospitality. I felt very sorry for making what I thought a reasonable request in an hotel with 24 hour reception and causing a bad experience for a lovely man that appeared to be in training.

The reception staff member didn't have an English accent and the restaurant chap did. It's been a number of years since I've been to the UK and I'd forgotten how terribly poor the service can be there.

Otherwise the hotel is well placed, very tidy and has reasonably priced car parking (£12 for 24 hours).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angryfromparkville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for staying at Ibis London Greenwich and for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken note of all your comments and we will share your feedback with Cafe Rouge Management in order to avoid this kind of inconvenience. We look forwarded to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0975-gm, Asistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tinamorris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Curious_Nigel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#265 of 1,076 in London
1,930 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#398 of 1,076 in London
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich
#546 of 1,076 in London
536 reviews
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Greenwich

Address: 30 Stockwell Street, London SE10 9JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#317 Romantic Hotel in London
#386 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £67 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Greenwich is an economy London hotel, located in the historic centre of Greenwich, close to Maritime Museum. Your hotel puts you close to Cutty Sark and Royal Observatory. You can easily access Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena or Excel Ehxibition Centre via local transport links. Hotel is within short ride from London City Airport and the Olympic Park. Relax in the bar with a coffee or a glass of wine, and choose from a range of bar snacks and light meals. Paying outdoor parking available. The hotel is located in historic Greenwich, close to Greenwich Park and the River Thames. Riverboat services to Tower, Westminster and Waterloo piers. Also services east to the O2 Arena. Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking.From central London by car: Follow Waterloo Bridge, Elephant & Castle, New Cross and A2 to Greenwich. From M25: follow A2 Central London. 15 min. by train from Waterloo East or Charing Cross. Underground: 2-min. walk from Greenwich Train Station and fromthe Docklands Line (Stop at Cutty Sark Station).GPS: N 51° 28' 47.83'' W 0° 0' 33.74'' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing