We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis London Greenwich
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
311
596
253
66
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
596
253
66
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscutty sarkcafe rougemaritime museumroyal observatorynaval collegegreat locationadjoining restaurantthames clipperdocklands light railwaydlr stationrooms are basicper daybars and restaurantsfull english breakfastcomfortable bedtransport linksshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had one night here in Greenwich. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Greenwich is such a great location to stay in, easily accessed by the DLR and the a short walk to the hotel.
Room was on the small side but it's a standard Ibis room. They gave us late checkin til 2pm no extra charge. We will be back.
Thanks to the reception staff again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingirl181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Ibis London Greenwich. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice friendly man on reception but no apology for the amount of time I had to wait. The room was a bit like a hostel with enormous noisy air conditioning units outside the window which unfortunately kept me awake for most of the night. Shower gel dispenser was empty so I had to step out of the shower to try and reach the soap dispenser on the other side of the sink. Served a huge breakfast by rather sullen waiters. Mostly we'll cooked apart from virtually raw bacon

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank The_Anchor_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Happy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Ibis London Greenwich. We have taken note about all your comments with regards to our product and service and we will be taking suitable action in order to avoid this kind of inconvenience. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel is minimalist but very nicely done with very comfortable beds.

First room I had had a bath that wouldn't drain but I was quickly moved to another room.

Check in staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

I asked later for some ice and the fellow on the front counter said he would check in the attached restaurant for me. I could see when he spoke to the man closing up the restaurant that he was told in no uncertain terms that he wasn't going to be getting any ice and who did he think he was?

Embarrassing for the poor chap that was trying to help me and made the man in the restaurant look like a nasty, petty person that should have no place in hospitality. I felt very sorry for making what I thought a reasonable request in an hotel with 24 hour reception and causing a bad experience for a lovely man that appeared to be in training.

The reception staff member didn't have an English accent and the restaurant chap did. It's been a number of years since I've been to the UK and I'd forgotten how terribly poor the service can be there.

Otherwise the hotel is well placed, very tidy and has reasonably priced car parking (£12 for 24 hours).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angryfromparkville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for staying at Ibis London Greenwich and for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken note of all your comments and we will share your feedback with Cafe Rouge Management in order to avoid this kind of inconvenience. We look forwarded to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0975-gm, Asistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews