We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis London Greenwich
Ranked #423 of 1,076 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was my third stay at this hotel. By London standards it offers really good value and very spacious rooms. The staff were helpful and friendly. I'd certainly stay again and I've recommended it to others in the past. The central location in Greenwich is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkshiresnail62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Ibis London Greenwich during your recent visit to London. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff ensured you had a hassle free experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Greenwich is a beautiful area out of the busy centre of London. The hotel is ok, room is small but clean. It has everything you need, bath, wifi, comfy bed. The restaurant next door is nice. But there's so many amazing restaurants in Greenwich including jamie Oliver's just down the road.
From Greenwich it's only 15 mins to Strafford Westfield on train and about 20 into the city.
The only letdown was the staff. I found them very unfriendly in both the hotel and restaurant. They were not helpful with any information on London. After checking out we walked to the train at 4am with my daughter and heavy suitcases to head home. The man at desk really should have told us that trains don't run at that time instead of letting us walk all the way there and back again. And then he said "oh yes, the trains haven't started yet"
If the customer service was better than we would have had a much nicer stay apart from that hotel was fine

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaseh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Kaseh, Thank you very much for your feedback during your recent stay with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed the Greenwich location and the hotel met your needs however I am dissapointed to read that we fell to deliver a good customer service. Please allow me to express my my sincere apologies. I will share your feedback with my team to avoid future occurence. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindet regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel, clean friendly and helpful. Wonderfully located for visiting Greenwich. Staff were great, room was clean and bright and the location was within easy walking distance of the Greenwich attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the staff looked after you and that the ibis product met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Greenwich Ibis hotel fantastic. Central but quiet location, great staff, good room and facilities, clean, modern and quick efficient check in/out. No complaints and will stay here next time we're in London.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingScot31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay at ibis London Greenwich. It is always an encouragement to receive such positive feedback and I am pleased to read that the staff looked after you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to London . Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Perfect for basing yourself in Greenwich to explore this fab part of London and travel into the centre if you want to. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable and The Green Cafe nearby is great for breakfast.Lovely staff and free Wi-Fi. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keffi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Keffi, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff looked after you during your stay. We look forward to welcome you back again in a near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank motorhomemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

i recently stayed @ the Ibis Greenwich, location really good if you want to see the Cutty Sark, Cafe Rouge situated within the hotel and good to people watch during a nice evening although the staff were not very helpful and always seemed too busy to help.
The rooms were very small, i stayed in a twin room which might as well been a double bed as they were so close together, you could not part the beds anymore as there was no room..
My only grip but the Ibis is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingkenny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Kingkenny, Thank you for choosing the Ibis London Greenwich during your recent visit to Greenwich. Thank you very much for your feedback and which will be shared with the Cafe Rouge Management too to follow up. Once again, thank you and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#264 of 1,076 in London
1,930 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#400 of 1,076 in London
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich
#548 of 1,076 in London
536 reviews
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Greenwich

Address: 30 Stockwell Street, London SE10 9JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#317 Romantic Hotel in London
#386 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £68 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Greenwich is an economy London hotel, located in the historic centre of Greenwich, close to Maritime Museum. Your hotel puts you close to Cutty Sark and Royal Observatory. You can easily access Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena or Excel Ehxibition Centre via local transport links. Hotel is within short ride from London City Airport and the Olympic Park. Relax in the bar with a coffee or a glass of wine, and choose from a range of bar snacks and light meals. Paying outdoor parking available. The hotel is located in historic Greenwich, close to Greenwich Park and the River Thames. Riverboat services to Tower, Westminster and Waterloo piers. Also services east to the O2 Arena. Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking.From central London by car: Follow Waterloo Bridge, Elephant & Castle, New Cross and A2 to Greenwich. From M25: follow A2 Central London. 15 min. by train from Waterloo East or Charing Cross. Underground: 2-min. walk from Greenwich Train Station and fromthe Docklands Line (Stop at Cutty Sark Station).GPS: N 51° 28' 47.83'' W 0° 0' 33.74'' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing