We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Greenwich
Ranked #423 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    534
    213
    54
    54
See reviews for
185
501
89
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The Ibis was perfect for a budget overnight stay to see a concert at th maritime museum. Great location, minutes walk to venue. Room was simple and unfussy but spotless with comfortable bed and pillows. Essential for a good nights sleep. Spacious pod shower unit. Staff were efficient and friendly. Car park available for £12 a night. We thought reasonable for London. Dispenser on room floor providing all essentials incase you had forgotten something. eg toothpaste deodorant etc. Cafe rouge adjoined the building which was handy for a quick meal. Just perfect. Would use Ibis again if needed budget accommodation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Mo, Thank you for choosing Ibis London Greenwich for the visit to the Maritime museum and your concert. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the local amenities in the area. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location for the railway , pubs , shops and central for a day in Greenwich. The staff were friendly rooms clean, well turned out and breakfast in the Café Rouge next door was just the thing to set you up for a days sightseeing in London ,which was easy to get to on the D L R. Will use it again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at Ibis London Greenwich and and thank you for the 5 stars! I it is always a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your experience and that you will stay again. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

As London hotels go, this is great value for money. Nicely located in Greenwich with all the sights near by. Just 5 minutes walk to the river where you can catch the boat that plies the Thames. 2 minutes to the tube station (Cutty Sark).
Rooms are small but clean and has nice towels and bed linens. Reception has good attitude and there to help. There is car parking at £12 for 24hrs but is extremely limited, best to arrive around 10ish to get a space.
Attached to the hotel for food is a Cafe Rouge, on offer was breakfast 2 for 1 if you have eaten there the night before.
In all we liked the place and as only one night, perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Kenty, Thank you for staying at the ibis London Greenwich during your recent visit for the ExCeL Convention Centre. We really appreciated your feedback and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff looked after you. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was my third stay at this hotel. By London standards it offers really good value and very spacious rooms. The staff were helpful and friendly. I'd certainly stay again and I've recommended it to others in the past. The central location in Greenwich is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshiresnail62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Ibis London Greenwich during your recent visit to London. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff ensured you had a hassle free experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Greenwich is a beautiful area out of the busy centre of London. The hotel is ok, room is small but clean. It has everything you need, bath, wifi, comfy bed. The restaurant next door is nice. But there's so many amazing restaurants in Greenwich including jamie Oliver's just down the road.
From Greenwich it's only 15 mins to Strafford Westfield on train and about 20 into the city.
The only letdown was the staff. I found them very unfriendly in both the hotel and restaurant. They were not helpful with any information on London. After checking out we walked to the train at 4am with my daughter and heavy suitcases to head home. The man at desk really should have told us that trains don't run at that time instead of letting us walk all the way there and back again. And then he said "oh yes, the trains haven't started yet"
If the customer service was better than we would have had a much nicer stay apart from that hotel was fine

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaseh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Kaseh, Thank you very much for your feedback during your recent stay with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed the Greenwich location and the hotel met your needs however I am dissapointed to read that we fell to deliver a good customer service. Please allow me to express my my sincere apologies. I will share your feedback with my team to avoid future occurence. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindet regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel, clean friendly and helpful. Wonderfully located for visiting Greenwich. Staff were great, room was clean and bright and the location was within easy walking distance of the Greenwich attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0975-gm, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the staff looked after you and that the ibis product met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#243 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#400 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#515 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Greenwich

Property: Ibis London Greenwich
Address: 30 Stockwell Street, London SE10 9JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in London
#317 Romantic Hotel in London
#386 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Greenwich is an economy London hotel, located in the historic centre of Greenwich, close to Maritime Museum. Your hotel puts you close to Cutty Sark and Royal Observatory. You can easily access Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena or Excel Ehxibition Centre via local transport links. Hotel is within short ride from London City Airport and the Olympic Park. Relax in the bar with a coffee or a glass of wine, and choose from a range of bar snacks and light meals. Paying outdoor parking available. The hotel is located in historic Greenwich, close to Greenwich Park and the River Thames. Riverboat services to Tower, Westminster and Waterloo piers. Also services east to the O2 Arena. Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking.From central London by car: Follow Waterloo Bridge, Elephant & Castle, New Cross and A2 to Greenwich. From M25: follow A2 Central London. 15 min. by train from Waterloo East or Charing Cross. Underground: 2-min. walk from Greenwich Train Station and fromthe Docklands Line (Stop at Cutty Sark Station).GPS: N 51° 28' 47.83'' W 0° 0' 33.74'' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing