We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD AND CHEAP HOTEL”
Review of Abbey Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Ranked #943 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent there only one night.
Staff is very nice and helpful, the position is not in the center but it's easily to reach it with the metro lines.Plus the nearest metro stop station is far 5 minutes walking.
Price for a single night was good enough (to be in London) and breakfast was also included.
Room,nothing special,but clean and the bathroom wasn't neither too small.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scorpsting1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed, as a family, in this lovely, well located hotel for 6 days and have no complaints at all from our stay. Staff were both welcoming and friendly, going above and beyond to assist with any queries. Their was a wide variety of options available for breakfast and our room was more than ample for us as a family. We could not have been located any better to local amenities and transport, but yet loved the fact that our area was both safe and quiet from London traffic.
Would definately stay here again, we recommend abbey lodge to anybody :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules6385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This small hotel is in a quiet, residential location and only about 10 minutes walk from Ealing Common tube station. There are places to eat within a few minutes walk. I only saw one member of staff and she was perfectly pleasant. The room needed some refurbishment but was clean and there was an electric fan which was a godsend in this hot weather. The bed was very comfortable. The room was a small double which was fine for me but would have been tight for two people. I had to leave before breakfast so can't comment on that. I would certainly stay there again. Considering its location I thought it was quite good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The Abbey Lodge is well situated in a quiet back street and is a short walk to Ealing Broadway for public transport in to Central London. The daily rate includes VAT, wi-fi and a full English breakfast, representing good value for money. Some of the rooms are small and are in need of sprucing up. Newer towels, bed linen and in-room drinking vessels would be a cheap way to upgrade. Creaky floorboards and thin walls can be a problem for lighter sleepers. For those visitors interested in a longer stay, check the frequency of bed linen changing.

The staff is attentive and serves breakfast in a quick and efficient manner.

Parking can be be an issue, as it is limited to three of four cars tightly packed on to its forecourt. The parking space of the nearby Grange Lodge Hotel can also be used. Otherwise it is left up to chance for parking fees and the ever-vigilant, beady eyes of the local parking enforcement brigade.

Although some of the individual aspects of this hotel would not warrant Four Stars, all things taken in to consideration, the overall experience was.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavisR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Having read the,reviews and looked at photos,which were all good I booked a room in this 'cozy, recently refurbished hotel'. I can't tell you how disappointed we were. The wallpaper in our room was peeling from the walls and the ceiling had been patched with masking tape. One of the mugs was badly chipped and the net curtain wouldn't been helped by soaking in bleach....it was black!! The 'lovely lounge' reminded me of a poorly run old peoples home and the staff weren't very helpful, friendly or welcoming. The only plus side was that the bed was comfortable and sheets clean. However the rest of the furniture was old and very scratched. Breakfast was OK but nothing special.
Won't be recommending this hotel to anyone!!!!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here while passing through London on a leap year trip. I had gotten the recommendation from an Australian friend, and it turned out wonderfully! You get a lot for your money, considering you are in London, including FREE wifi! (unheard of!) and a FREE full breakfast! It's only about 30-45mins to get into central on the metro, and although not swanky, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The receptionists and waitress were exceptional. Very welcoming and friendly (especially compared to most london...) The girls were always welcoming if we came down to the lounge to watch tv and have a chat to ease our homesickness! Would recommend it to anyone looking to stay somewhere reasonable in London on a budget!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We have been staying at the Abbey Lodge in Ealing, West London during our visits to the UK for several years. We have tried other similarly priced hotels but the Abbey Lodge is definitely the best value for money. The location is perfect - set in a quiet residential area where one can have a full English breakfast (at no extra cost) while watching the squirrels and other wildlife in the garden;and just a 5-minute walk from the excellent shopping centre of Ealing and public transport - bus, train and underground. A short ride on the underground to get to Westfields, West End shops, theatres and attractions.
Abbey Lodge has undergone redecoration and refurbishment since our previous visit. Rooms have tea & coffee making facilities and new flat screen tvs. The staff are very welcoming, always accommodating and keep the rooms beautifully clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elizag9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Boston Manor Hotel
#766 of 1,081 in London
300 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#282 of 1,081 in London
740 reviews
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#709 of 1,081 in London
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leigham Court Hotel
#518 of 1,081 in London
297 reviews
Venture Hostels
#712 of 1,081 in London
144 reviews
Bloomsbury
Albion House Hotel
Albion House Hotel
#947 of 1,081 in London
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Hotel

Address: 51 Grange Park | Ealing, London W5 3PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #943 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Lodge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbey Lodge Is A 17 Room Bed And Breakfast Hotel In Central Ealing, West London. All Rooms Have Compact En Suite Bathrooms With Shower/toilet/washbasin, Freeview Flat Screen Tv And Tea/coffee Making Facilities. There Is A Small Guest Fridge And Microwave In Our Breakfast Room. All Rooms And Public Areas Are Non-smoking. We Are Conveniently Located In A Quiet Residential Street, 5 Minutes' Walk From The Main Shopping Centre In Ealing Which Has A Great Variety Of Shops, Cafes, Restaurants And Bars And Pubs. It's Less Than 10 Minutes' Walk From Ealing Broadway Tube / Rail Station With A Journey Time Into Central London Of Around 30 Minutes And It's Less Than 25 Minutes To London Heathrow Airport. We Provide A Quiet Comfortable Stay With Friendly Service. English Breakfast Is Included In Our Rates And We Have Discounted Weekly Rates For Stays Of 7 Nights Or More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abbey Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing