We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Lovely Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Waterloo
Ranked #325 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Found free car parking directly opposite the Novotel Waterloo, which I had a free room and breakfast at, and got checked in by two lovely guys. Straight up to the room for some bucks fizz. Happy to find a firm and comfortable bed as well. Then availaled myself of the complimentary water in the mini bar, before heading off. The hotel was even closer than we thought to where we wanted to be, and in a safe area, so we simply walked, it was a lovely evening anyway.

We strolled back along the river bank, just as the sun was starting to rise, it was stunning. Our room overlooked Lambeth Palace and Big Ben, what a great location.

Breakfast til 11 on Sundays, buffet style, very nice. Great coffee, and again, some super staff. No time to use the gym or sauna, maybe next time, as I will certainly be returning! Very efficient check out, and we headed off to the nearby New Covent Garden for the GIANT boot fair and market.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaMellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at the Novotel London Waterloo, that you enjoyed our central location,our staff service and the different amenities we offer. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Novotel London Waterloo.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and pretty comfy- not best or worst. Weird deposit required for room charges even with credit card on file. Never adequately explained by marginal front desk crew. Kind of isolated: .6km walk to tube- not much in neighborhood.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank edworms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback! I am truly glad to hear that you have had a very good stay at Novotel London Waterloo.It is a very common practice in the hotel industry throughout the world to ask for a guarantee of payment for any incidentals upon arrival. Our guarantee is £50 per night. This shows on your bank statement as an authorisation and not as a charge.
As well the hotel is 7mn walk from the first tube station and there is bus stop just opposite the hotel.
We look forward to many other visits of yours.
Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The location is great, although a bit far from tube stations. The room where we stayed was quite small, but clean and tidy, although the decor was quite outdated. Our window was facing the back of the of the hotel, which I thought would be quiet, however, delivery lorries woke us up at 5am...not very nice at all! The service in the bar was not good at all. It looked like they were a bit understaffed, so the service was slow and the bartenders didn't waste time being nice to people. Oh, and if you forget anything in the hotel, forget about retrieving it! I forgot a brand new jacket, and when I called to ask for it a few days later, they said that it's not been found in the room. I'm gathering from the other reviews that the same has happened to many people. Overall disappointing experience!

Room Tip: Don't forget anything in the rooms, as it won't be recovered!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivelina_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I thank you for your feedback.

I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your last stay. As a matter of fact, the points mentioned in your comment do not reflect our normal standards of service. I willl hence address them to the team in order to avoid any future occurrence.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to prove you our high level of service upon a future stay.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice modern hotel, within walking distance of Westminster. Good wifi and breakfast. Situated just over Lambeth bridge it is in a bit of a no man's land but is a short taxi ride to most places. Tube stop is a bit of a walk. There is little in the way of restaurants etc in the immediate vicinity.

Prices vary hugely from night to night and uhnless you are careful it can be quite expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keenerDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for this positive feedback! I am truly glad to hear that you have had a very good stay at Novotel London Waterloo. We look forward to many other visits of yours.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yolanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First of all, I would like to express my thanks to all the staff especially Pierre, one of the hotel receptionists, he's is the perfect example of a friendly helpful receptionist. As for the hotel, it's a very good hotel. The location is really good. The nearest tube station is the Lambeth north station which is around 10 minutes walk. The Bakerloo tube line operates at this station where most of the interesting places are covered with no need to changing to other lines. Also, you could just cross the river which is just five minutes away and enjoy a nice walk along the river where you can go to the London eye or the sea life aquarium or cross the bridge for the all the interesting places on the other side, Westminster abbey is the closest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

I thank you for your wonderful feedback!

Indeed we do our utmost to satisfy our guests and to anticipate their needs. I thank you for pointing out Pierre from our reception. He is very dedicated and he is a huge asset for the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in our central yet quiet hotel.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#122 of 1,076 in London
2,456 reviews
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#160 of 1,076 in London
1,486 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#257 of 1,076 in London
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#276 of 1,076 in London
2,557 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Waterloo

Address: 113 Lambeth Road, London SE1 7LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Family Hotel in London
#229 Luxury Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
#325 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £96 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one step away from the River Thames, Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and minutes away from the London Eye. Enjoy a fantastic stay in our spacious air-conditioned bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen size bed, en-suite facilities, LCD TV, large desk and a laptop size safe. Some rooms offer amazing views of the London skyline. Be tempted by our varied buffet breakfast and our tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant. Sit back and relax with a cocktail in our Elements Bar. Up to 2 children (under 16 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. Access to kid’s play corner, an Xbox console, Vauxhall City Farm and other family friendly activities mins away. Unwind in our In Balance Fitness and Wellbeing centre, complementary for our guests. Convenient links to the heart of the city within walking distance to underground stations, bus stops and city rental bikes. On site paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Waterloo Hotel London
Accor London Waterloo
London Novotel Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing