We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient, comfortable, casual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Waterloo
Ranked #319 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in Novotel London Waterloo for four nights during our stay in London. Being a rather expensive city, finding a value hotel required a hard task in London. So by London standards, this is probably one of the best value alternatives you might find. The hotel is located very close to the London Eye, the Parliament Building, Big Ben, Westminster Alley and the Thames River. When the weather permits, walking around to all these touristic attractions is pretty easy and pleasant. The standard of the hotel is pretty good as well. The rooms are fairly large in London standards, so are the beds. The dining area and the lounge is comfortable and nice. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. The food is excellent, the breakfast is very satisfactory. Besides, children are free of charge (and are half priced when dining) so this might be very attractive for families I guess. One little point though: do not be tempted by the spa area as advertised on the website, it is very disappointing. And you do not get slippers in the room so make sure you bring yours. Other than that, do not miss it! I would definitely stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estellabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel London Waterloo.
I am pleased to hear that the location of our hotel was ideal for your visit to the main London touristic attractions.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 3,028 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was an all around winner. I stayed with my two teenage sons for four nights in mid June 2014. Location was very ideal especially for a family; a block away from River Thames, short walk (15 min) to the London Eye where the the London Dungeon and Aquarium were also located; Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey were just across the river. Some buses stop right in front of the hotel; 15 to 20 min walk to Lambeth North or Vauxhall tube stops. Rooms roomy enough for European standards; bathrooms adequate and clean. Service was impeccable at the reception desk. All ladies I encountered at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We did not try the breakfast option or the spa. We did not get a room with a view. I recommend that you request a room facing Lambeth Palace at time of booking.

Room Tip: I recommend that you request a room facing Lambeth Palace at time of booking if you want a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much for this excellent review of the Novotel London Waterloo.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
And remember to ask for a room with view on Lambeth Palace, Big Ben etc...Subject to availability.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel with good food and excellent rooms. Actual service with a smile! Have stayed here several times now and always try to use it if I can. Found out they had a hot yoga class one evening and joined in. Great

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for recommending the Novotel London Waterloo. This is a honour for us.
I am pleased to hear that you liked our Yoga session, we do classes on Tuesday and Thursday after 6.00pm, very good for relaxing.
I am glad that the food and the room were at your satisfaction.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our Europe tour started here and it was a very comfortable place to stay. Walking distance to Big Ben, London Eye and Westminster Abbey. The staff was helpful and breakfast was very good! I definetly recomend this place to stay in London.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the ones facing London Eye, but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentina2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for pointing out your very satisfactory stay at Novotel London Waterlooo in your positive feedback. I hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed there in Novotel Waterloo for five days on a family vacation and was a good experience. Hotel have an excellent location, our room overlooked Lambeth Palace and Big Ben. The Hotel is clean and comfortable. They have Breakfast until 10:30am, buffet style, very nice!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,

I am truly glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us.

We look forward to your next visits.

Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed there for one week vacation in London.
Hotel staff is really nice. Breakfast is great and the bar is really hospitable.
The gym is not very equipped but it's enough considering it was empty. The sauna is nice addition.

Point to improve: The free WIFI is slow and keep reminding you can get a faster WIFI for extra charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank styledaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

I am very pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic stay at Novotel London Waterloo and I am even more pleased to hear that we have delivered to you high standards fo service all throughout your visit.

I thank you for pointing out the delicious breakfast you have had in our Elements restaurant as well as the very relaxing atmosphere in our well being area..

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Found free car parking directly opposite the Novotel Waterloo, which I had a free room and breakfast at, and got checked in by two lovely guys. Straight up to the room for some bucks fizz. Happy to find a firm and comfortable bed as well. Then availaled myself of the complimentary water in the mini bar, before heading off. The hotel was even closer than we thought to where we wanted to be, and in a safe area, so we simply walked, it was a lovely evening anyway.

We strolled back along the river bank, just as the sun was starting to rise, it was stunning. Our room overlooked Lambeth Palace and Big Ben, what a great location.

Breakfast til 11 on Sundays, buffet style, very nice. Great coffee, and again, some super staff. No time to use the gym or sauna, maybe next time, as I will certainly be returning! Very efficient check out, and we headed off to the nearby New Covent Garden for the GIANT boot fair and market.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaMellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at the Novotel London Waterloo, that you enjoyed our central location,our staff service and the different amenities we offer. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Novotel London Waterloo.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#136 of 1,077 in London
2,362 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#258 of 1,077 in London
2,209 reviews
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,077 in London
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#253 of 1,077 in London
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Waterloo

Address: 113 Lambeth Road, London SE1 7LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#219 Family Hotel in London
#229 Luxury Hotel in London
#317 Romantic Hotel in London
#326 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £111 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one step away from the River Thames, Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and minutes away from the London Eye. Enjoy a fantastic stay in our spacious air-conditioned bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen size bed, en-suite facilities, LCD TV, large desk and a laptop size safe. Some rooms offer amazing views of the London skyline. Be tempted by our varied buffet breakfast and our tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant. Sit back and relax with a cocktail in our Elements Bar. Up to 2 children (under 16 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. Access to kid’s play corner, an Xbox console, Vauxhall City Farm and other family friendly activities mins away. Unwind in our In Balance Fitness and Wellbeing centre, complementary for our guests. Convenient links to the heart of the city within walking distance to underground stations, bus stops and city rental bikes. On site paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Waterloo Hotel London
Accor London Waterloo
London Novotel Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing