We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Waterloo
Ranked #314 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in September last year, we paid using tesco clubcard vouchers, we had a slight issue when we arrived as we did not have printed an extra code, fortunately the staff were very patient and we were able to sort this issue out straight away!

The hotel is in a great situation, we loved walking opposite the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben, and stopping at a little coffee bar that sold the freshest orange juice which woke us up in the morning!

The hotel is very clean, I felt our room needed a bit of colour or something, but it didn't matter too much, as we weren't even in there that much as we were sightseeing etc! The bed was comfy and we had running water - Main priority!

We had breakfast included, there was a great choice and was very nice! I just wish some of the hot food could have been replaced more frequently as sometimes it was only warm! Also the English breakfast tea they first offer you, was almost grey! I don't know who was making that, but it was awful! Fortunately you can make your own... So we did! The bartender was very polite (I cannot remember his name, sorry), we went a few times before going out to dinner and he was very helpful!

Overall I definitely would come back to this hotel, it was in a great location, a 10 minute pleasant walk to the London Eye and Big Ben etc and a reasonable price for a London hotel! Thank you for our stay! :)

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel London Waterloo.
I am pleased to hear that the location of our hotel was ideal for your visit to London, I am also very happy that our staff made all the difference by being so were very friendly and extremely helpful.
I would like to confirm that we have taken note of your comments and will address it accordingly
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,951)
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 2,951 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is nice and clean. The location is very good especially if you're doing the hop on hop off tour bus as there is a stop 5 min walk from the hotel. Some rooms have very nice views but unfortunately our view was of the parking lot. The room was a bit small especially since we utilized the sofa bed. Our 2 young children slept on the sofa bed so there really wasn't much room to walk around, but that's how it is in London. The tube station is at least 10 minutes walk (Lambeth North) but taxis are not very expensive since it's already in the center of London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for this excellent review of the Novotel London Waterloo.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
And remember to ask for a room with view on Lambeth Palace, Big Ben etc...Subject to availability.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the Novotel Waterloo. We arrived late and had no problems checking in and getting a great room. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was plenty big enough for 2 adults and one child. Room was clean and had plenty of towels. The buffet breakfast was very good. It had a little bit of everything. My only complaint would be the hotel's proximity to the tube. We arrived at the Lambeth North station and it was at least a 15 minute walk (and we are not slow walkers). However, there are 3 bus stops right outside the hotel. So a quick search of the bus schedule would be a good thing when you arrive in the city. Overall, we had a great experience at the hotel, I would recommend the Novotel Waterloo to anyone visiting the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhodesianRidgeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay.
It is such a great satisfaction to see that you appreciated our central location, close to all public transportation, making it the perfect base to discover London. I am also very pleased to read that you found our hotel so clean as well as the service being so friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Waterloo for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I am currently two nights into a three night stay here
It is a great location. Upon arrival I was greeted by a really friendly charming young man on reception who could not have been more helpful. I had to check I was in London, home of the aloof receptionist.my room was great with a view of Lambeth palace. Breakfast was again very good.well done Novotel and give your staff a pat on the back,especially the reception staff

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank NerjaGrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear that we are a "First Classe Service" hotel. Thank you also for complementing us on the excellent service provided to you during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to your next stays.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great hotel this, friendly staff, good location, convenient for City centre. I stayed here for a one night business trip on 3rd July 2014. Ideal location with easy access to central London and all that surrounds. Easy walking and so close to the Thames that you can't help but wander down there.

Only negatives were that the room was hot but so was the weather and the air con was a bit lightweight for the task. Could have done with a hotter breakfast but the range was good with loads of choice. Loads of coffee and freshly made toast.

Very good overall ...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest, I am truly glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us. We look forward to your next visits.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in Novotel London Waterloo for four nights during our stay in London. Being a rather expensive city, finding a value hotel required a hard task in London. So by London standards, this is probably one of the best value alternatives you might find. The hotel is located very close to the London Eye, the Parliament Building, Big Ben, Westminster Alley and the Thames River. When the weather permits, walking around to all these touristic attractions is pretty easy and pleasant. The standard of the hotel is pretty good as well. The rooms are fairly large in London standards, so are the beds. The dining area and the lounge is comfortable and nice. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. The food is excellent, the breakfast is very satisfactory. Besides, children are free of charge (and are half priced when dining) so this might be very attractive for families I guess. One little point though: do not be tempted by the spa area as advertised on the website, it is very disappointing. And you do not get slippers in the room so make sure you bring yours. Other than that, do not miss it! I would definitely stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estellabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel London Waterloo.
I am pleased to hear that the location of our hotel was ideal for your visit to the main London touristic attractions.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was an all around winner. I stayed with my two teenage sons for four nights in mid June 2014. Location was very ideal especially for a family; a block away from River Thames, short walk (15 min) to the London Eye where the the London Dungeon and Aquarium were also located; Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey were just across the river. Some buses stop right in front of the hotel; 15 to 20 min walk to Lambeth North or Vauxhall tube stops. Rooms roomy enough for European standards; bathrooms adequate and clean. Service was impeccable at the reception desk. All ladies I encountered at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We did not try the breakfast option or the spa. We did not get a room with a view. I recommend that you request a room facing Lambeth Palace at time of booking.

Room Tip: I recommend that you request a room facing Lambeth Palace at time of booking if you want a room with...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much for this excellent review of the Novotel London Waterloo.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
And remember to ask for a room with view on Lambeth Palace, Big Ben etc...Subject to availability.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#147 of 1,073 in London
2,268 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#264 of 1,073 in London
2,162 reviews
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,073 in London
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#386 of 1,073 in London
5,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Waterloo

Address: 113 Lambeth Road, London SE1 7LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#219 Family Hotel in London
#229 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Romantic Hotel in London
#327 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £122 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one step away from the River Thames, Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and minutes away from the London Eye. Enjoy a fantastic stay in our spacious air-conditioned bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen size bed, en-suite facilities, LCD TV, large desk and a laptop size safe. Some rooms offer amazing views of the London skyline. Be tempted by our varied buffet breakfast and our tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant. Sit back and relax with a cocktail in our Elements Bar. Up to 2 children (under 16 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. Access to kid’s play corner, an Xbox console, Vauxhall City Farm and other family friendly activities mins away. Unwind in our In Balance Fitness and Wellbeing centre, complementary for our guests. Convenient links to the heart of the city within walking distance to underground stations, bus stops and city rental bikes. On site paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Waterloo Hotel London
Accor London Waterloo
London Novotel Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing