We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST STAY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #853 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Can't think of any words to describe this hotel other than "TERRIBLE".
Staff - quite rude and NOT enthuastic to help at all!! They did not look at us while answering our questions.
Room - As we arrived befoe the check-in time, we left our baggage in the storage room. We were extremely tired after flying 10+ hours and wandering around the whole day. We came back to the hotel at night to check-in and get back our baggage. We were told that our room was on the first floor. Ok so we opened the door of our room. Omg there was a narrow staircase right at the door and we had to carry our bags all the way to reach the "room"!! What a stupid design!! What's more stupid was that the light switches were BEHIND the door. The room was old and stuffy. And we could definitely hear the squeaky noise whenever we, or anyone in the hotel, walked on the floor, as if it was going to collapse anytime. None of us could sleep well due to the stuffiness (we have opened all the windows already) and all those squeaky noises around the building.
Breakfast - very limited choice of toasts, breads and cereal. NO english breakfast at all as stated. You will have to pay some extra for a so-called English or Malaysian breakfast. Coffee sucks too.
Transport - As described on their official website, there is a few-minute walk from the underground station. What I can say is you can never reach the hotel in few minutes unless you are cycling or driving a car. And it could really be a painful walk if you are carrying your bags all the way from the station.

conclusion: this is our WORST stay ever. Don't stay at this hotel unless you want to have some painful experiences in your journey!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kus624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2011

From the outside the hotel looks quite nice but once in its old and tired and could do with a refurb the staff were brilliant and friendly and I was upgraded from a single to a double which was also a nice touch. The room itself was like the rest of the hotel and could do with a make over the wallpaper was bubbling on the walls and the bedding was scratchy blankets and sheets. But at £45 per night being close to my office was a bonus. The internet is pricey but quick

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Decided to go to London for a few days to enjoy the city with my girlfriend, and we had a voucher for a selection of hotels, where the reviews was quite OK for this one on the voucher. Unfortunately, we were greatly disappointed. First we spend like 40 mins to walk around with all of our luggage searching for the hotel, as the route explained on their website is not correct - Finally we found it, and it looked alright from the outside. However, as soon as we entered we could feel this was a really old hotel. The staff at the frontdesk did not seem too polite, only the manager seemed eager to oush us pretty hard in order to sell us "Big Bus" tour tickets.. hey, we just travelled for 6 hours, pls give us a break! The super small elevator which can only take 3 persons was making dangerous sounds as it would stop anytime and took us to the 3rd floor. The room was narrow, small, smelled like a really old place which had not seen the sign of fresh air for months - and it was hot like a boiling sauna. Bathroom was acceptable, nothing fancy. Everywhere we stepped on the floor it would make big "squirking" sounds - we could hear this from everywhere in the hotel, so whenever someone walked in the rooms surrounding us our in the corridors you would easily notice. The bed was very hard, not comfy at all, and made noisy sounds aswell when moving around. We slept with the window wide open all night long, otherwise it would be too hot - but it was only 4 degrees winter-time outside.. and the heater was totally cold. No idea where that extreme heat came from. Breakfast was mentioned to be "superior English breakfast" - it was lousy non-tasting-cheap bread.. no fruits.. not even eggs, bacon or anything making it a English breakfast. Do not go to this hotel, unless you get it at a bargain and just need a place to crash.. and know in advance that you will feel so tired that you won't even notice the sounds when people are around during the night.... Only pros are that it is located like 10 mins walk to the tube/underground/metro station Baywater, and you've got alot of stores and shops within 10 mins walking distance aswell. Oh.. and last thing.. no minibar or even a refridgerator in the tiny narrow room either to keep things you buy downtown cooled down.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zarch_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I am writing this the night I checked in, coz' it's just horrible!!!

Horrible hotel. The room is old.

There is stairs in the room which is already small! Very dangerous and unconsiderate.

The bed is small, and the shower is bad (no control of the power and temperture).

The room design is very poor. Other than the stair, there is a huge mirror behing the door which the bed is directly facing!! (Big no-no for bedroom). The kettle is located at a corner with no plug. Bathroom is exremely cold with no heater.

And I just find out they don't even have tooth paste!!! WHat kind of 3-star hotel don't have toothpaste!

The front desk service is bad. Not responding to any enquiry well. There are no questionary to fill-out either. Much wrose than YHA I stayed before. Totally not worth it. There are a lot of other hotel in the neighborhood, please select wisely.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shovelbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

The first day we arrived in london we only could check in after 4 o clock so we left our baggage over there after 4 o clock we got our passes to go to our room we were with 3 persons so our room was a triple we opend the doors and we were in shock for like 4 minutes on the site they said our rooms have 3 seperated beds with a work desk a angel vieuw a jazuzzi and many more they promised so much btbut they lied the staff was rude to me te heating in the room doesnt work in the morning but after 5 its sooo hot like a sauna we cant get a sleep because of all the walking from our nabers the breakfast was terrbile you could only choose from cheese, to old hard bread the only good thing is the location and the spa was a big Lie to after all it was a nightmare oh and my bestfriend was so ill because of all the old food :) i dont know hot this hotel recived 3+ stars

DONT GOOO PICK ANOTHER HOTEL ITS A TRAP :o ONE BIG LIE A FAKE HOTEL i stil got a trauma :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamJasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The staff are so rude. The rooms are the WORST I have ever stayed in. The restraunt staff are equally as rude as rest of staff. The lift only holds 3 people and then wouldnt let you out when you got to your floor. Stay away from this hotel. I could write more but there isnt room!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

staff extremely rude on arrival and staff at other times during our stay just as rude. Rooms were extremely outdated and crammed full of furniture and absolutely no room to move. Bath/ Shower very high and dangerous for elderly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antalya1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Caring Hotel
#547 of 1,077 in London
801 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#616 of 1,077 in London
535 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#740 of 1,077 in London
612 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#828 of 1,077 in London
1,124 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#751 of 1,077 in London
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #853 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £53 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing