We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“infested with bed bugs!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #875 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“infested with bed bugs!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Everything was acceptable given its price. Location was convenient. BUT THE BEDS WERE INFESTED WITH BED BUGS! I pondered why there were blood stains on the sheets on the first day. Then my ankles were bitten. My daughters had wheals all over on day 6. We saw tiny red bugs on the bed then, red because of our blood! I searched the web and found they might be nymphs of bed bugs! I was terrified and washed plus tumble dried all stuff that entered that room when we arrived home, and discarded the soft toys!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Llccsjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    196
    213
    113
    125
See reviews for
167
246
32
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

This hotel is incredibly noisy due mainly to the awful metallic, construction sites sounding sounds from their midnight and early morning laundry delivery truck, complete with trolleys clanging down the street. Asked to move rooms, but the noise was still audible from the other side of the building. Spoke to other residents in the morning who had the same problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones_LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Hotel looked great from the outside, but the decor inside was very old and worn. We stayed in an odd room where you had to climb a flight of stairs to reach the actual room. The bed was as hard as a rock and there appeared to be little or no ventilation in the room as we roasted during the night. Even had the window open to try and keep cool. We were kept awake all night with creaky floorboards from the floor above. Breakfast the next morning was very bland. Receptionist was very rude and should be instructed not to address guests as 'Love' in such a patronising manner. Ali the porter was most helpful and genuinely appeared eager to please. There are plenty of other nice hotels in London that are reasonably priced - give this one a miss!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

I booked this hotel through booking.com and was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews. Well how wrong was I to be concerned fantastic room very friendly staff and the breakfast was just what we wanted location was perfect. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jp1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Rooms are small, not air conditioned with poor ventillation. Meals in the dining room were good and the staff in dining area reasonably friendly If only the rooms were more appealing. Could not recommend this hotel too highly as it is only average when compared to others we stayed in on our trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

I would give a grade of "good" but it is not an option on tripadvisor. This hotel is above "average" but under "very good". First thing this hotel has for it is its location 2 minutes away to the Underground. The Bayswater area is safe and full of great restaurants for people who do not want to venture out. Breakfast in the morning was average: no variety just your toast, cheese, croissant, juices coffee and tea. Rooms were clean, and hotel not too noisy considering it was absolutely full the whole week. Some of the staff at reception were a little rude, but others were willing to accomodate. I have been to many hotels in the Paddington/Bayswater area and this one ranks above others as it is cleaner than average, rooms have their own toilet, it is not noisy and it has an elevator (added bonus in London!)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

it a good location, but still stuck in the 80s, creaky floors irritating at night
plastic breakfast, sterile little atmosphere
not a place to relax

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c3po_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#869 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#863 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#530 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#700 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#522 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Kingsway Park Hotel
#847 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Property: Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #875 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing