We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most disgusting place i have ever stayed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #855 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most disgusting place i have ever stayed.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here in July this year and was given room 108 which backs onto the area were the airconditionning units sit. It was at the time of the hot weather the room faced westerly and if you opened the window to get some fresh air you had to put up with the noise of the airconditioners and the heat coming off them. I asked for a fan and an extra pillow only to be told they were having trouble locating some.Checked out the next morning even though it cost me extra money to stay the next 2 weeks but i wouldnt let and dog sleep in those rooms let alone a human being.As for the size of the rooms dont know how anyone could find a positive in this place.

Room Tip: If you do have to stay here avoid room 108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    206
    223
    121
    128
See reviews for
173
262
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Earby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights on business at £225 per night inc breakfast',firstly,the hotel is tired on entrance, the service is stale, the room I was in had a window facing a wall,2 massive settees,a double bed and a massage chair in front of the fire esca! it felt more like a domatory! If I was paying £60 per night then ok but at this price you would expect something a bit more comfortable,but most of the night there is a constant knocking sound, when I asked the receptionist what the room was next to,she said an old lift, but it is not used through the night. However she did offer to move me. It's all too expensive for far too little,and the breakfasts not much either.all in all...a poor quality hotel at a luxury price ......very clean though

Room Tip: Don't get ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

When we checked in as a group of 10 person, the receptionist kept saying that she 'upgraded' our room from standard to executive. when we reach our room via a tiny elevator, the room me n my dad had was so small u could barely move around the bed to the shower. in the shower, u can hardly turn around in it! the rooms are not soundproof as well, u can heard everything from the hallway n the next room. this for £187 per night! horrible!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank AnaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I did not stay at the hotel, I popped in for dinner. The menu looked great that's really where it ended, I ordered a soup to start which was actually nice, they served my mains at the same time which was bizarre. They were definitely not fresh by the time I finished the soup the noodles were a pile of congealed mush I picked up the whole plate of noddles with one fork, the few I managed to prise away were bland. The prawn main again was never cooked fresh and was cold and pointless eating them. I asked for the bill and left never to be back I can't speak about the hotel rooms but whatever do not use this restaurant.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very old and small rooms of one time wayside hotels 2.5*2.5 ft bathing space 3ft* 5ft attached wc and washbasin area
should be downgraded from current 3* ratings which it earned around 10 years ago,,,cracks in the room ceilings wall paper has given way .....only one elevator of one historical times to carry 4 persons at time as old as history of UK
breakfast just upto the mark for 1* property.
It can boost of good cooperative staff and location.

My wife didnt speak with me for 1 day after seeing the room& has started doubting online room bookings.

Room Tip: God knows besides location & staff.... what is good about the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gosainanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel caters to my request for triple room at a reasonable price. The family room was comfortable for 4 persons although there was not much room for our luggages. The location of the hotel was ideal as it was close to the tubes, Queensway and Bayswaters and restaurants. There are a few nice chinese restaurants nearby. The hotel's restaurant serves delicious nasi lemak and roti canai! The staff at the reception and restaurant are most friendly and helpful. The cleaners are honest as they return my lost wallet! The wifi in the rooms was working efficiently throughout our stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

It was true that the standard room was too small for us. We had no space to open our two suitcases on the floor so we had to place them on the bed to open them. The standard double bedroom should be changed to single bedroom. The room was clean and the bedding was very nice and clean. The hotel provides a small lift nevertheless useful for those with heavy luggages. Location is near to Bayswater and Queensway tube stations and the hotel is near to many shops and a big shopping complex - Whiteleys and many halal restaurants. The hotel it self provides halal Malaysian cuisines - for breakfast, room services and all day dinning. So we felt like home and we did not miss home food. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a good left luggage facilities in the hotel for those who wished to go away for short breaks.

Room Tip: If you want a spacious room ask for triple room or a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeludin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#836 of 1,067 in London
1,057 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#851 of 1,067 in London
2,597 reviews
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#726 of 1,067 in London
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#487 of 1,067 in London
209 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#535 of 1,067 in London
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Property: Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #855 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing