We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible hotel, great location, congratulations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #855 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“incredible hotel, great location, congratulations”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed last week in this marvelous and incredible hotel. I know many comments but we tríed. Location, cleaning, breakfast, everything is perfect. Maybe sometimes floor a little bit noissy but remember location and quality service is the best. For information, the best station to arrive is bayswater...If you are arriving from LGW or LHR. The only suggestion we have is to open an staircase for increasing customers loading to up per floors. Well equiped, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both sides are great, even is close to hyde park and many sites, place is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torraflo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    206
    223
    121
    128
See reviews for
173
262
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, although the first night we're given an extremely small room with the wrong type of beds, next day the staff fixed the problem. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good. The elevator sometimes behaves strange :) For the price we booked online, it was fine. And the location is decent - near Notting Hill, Hyde Park and Kensington, with some really nice pubs at a walking distance. Close to Bayswater tube station, easy to reach Central London by tube.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tihomir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and the room was very small and got even smaller with the bassinet for my baby, we could barely walk. We were able to hear the noise from the next room. We also had to carry our own luggage to the room and then to the taxi; the lift was very small and the breakfast was poor. Internet was quite good and the location is nice, relatively close to Paddington train station.
The most disgusting part was a racist comment made by a staff member in the breakfast room about another staff member.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
487 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Switched to a cheaper hotel to stay near a friend's place. Unknowingly, the rooms are rather small. Felt squeezed for 2 persons staying in a room, can hardly move around without brushing each other. Breakfast is strictly bread, boiled eggs & cereals plus coffee-tea. Nothing to complain about for the price. Rooms and the bath are very clean. Only the bath shower screen is so tight & narrow that it resembles a glass coffin standing upright. Hot water is plenty. Downside, room has thin walls if privacy matters & there is no mini fridge or safe box in the room. Overall, it is still acceptable for the price in London metro area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yap W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here in July this year and was given room 108 which backs onto the area were the airconditionning units sit. It was at the time of the hot weather the room faced westerly and if you opened the window to get some fresh air you had to put up with the noise of the airconditioners and the heat coming off them. I asked for a fan and an extra pillow only to be told they were having trouble locating some.Checked out the next morning even though it cost me extra money to stay the next 2 weeks but i wouldnt let and dog sleep in those rooms let alone a human being.As for the size of the rooms dont know how anyone could find a positive in this place.

Room Tip: If you do have to stay here avoid room 108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights on business at £225 per night inc breakfast',firstly,the hotel is tired on entrance, the service is stale, the room I was in had a window facing a wall,2 massive settees,a double bed and a massage chair in front of the fire esca! it felt more like a domatory! If I was paying £60 per night then ok but at this price you would expect something a bit more comfortable,but most of the night there is a constant knocking sound, when I asked the receptionist what the room was next to,she said an old lift, but it is not used through the night. However she did offer to move me. It's all too expensive for far too little,and the breakfasts not much either.all in all...a poor quality hotel at a luxury price ......very clean though

Room Tip: Don't get ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#838 of 1,068 in London
1,060 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#850 of 1,068 in London
2,603 reviews
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#728 of 1,068 in London
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#484 of 1,068 in London
211 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#550 of 1,068 in London
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Property: Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #855 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing