We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel for more than 30 years in more than 20 countries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #859 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A very inhospitable, even sometimes unfriendly stuff. The pictures are telling all:
- dirty and rusty bathtub
- broken shower holder, keep your toes
- the outlet of the kitchen aspiration is at about 1m away from the window, so if you try to open it, especially in the evening, the smell is terrible
- the way they clean the room, even once my pajama was thrown on some chair
- and the best - a very healthy MOLD in the bath

Room Tip: refuse the 110
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Borimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Holiday Villa is quite an extensive hotel chain around the world but it caters for reasonably priced accomodation. Most probably between 2-3 stars depending which room you are staying. Enough comfort. Afterall London is such an expensive place to stay no matter where.
The strength of Holiday Villa is the location with access to at least 3 underground subways which make travel in London very easy and Hyde Park is just around the corner. For those who have been to Malaysia or to the east - they can have authentic Malaysian dishes at the restaurant and at decent price.
Overall it is a good hotel though but it will need a lot of investment to upgrade the aging property but it has contributed to make our stay easier in London. It is worth a try.

Saharudin Muhamad Toha
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Staying 18-21 July 2013
Comment: 03 January 2014

Room Tip: During summer request room with air-conditioner offered at different price. Some rooms have been ren...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAHARUDIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

First of all i'd like to say how shocked we are having read the reviews and staying at the hotel - i booked this hotel on last minute, we were heading to Koko in Campden and just wanted a nice hotel to get ready in and sleep. I booked two rooms and paid upfront, i then made the mistake of reading the reviews on here. I was mortified, especially as i had booked for another couple too, friends of ours and taken control of the accomodation arrangements. I wanted to cancel the booking and was so worried about it i got myself in a real tis!
The date came around and we decided to go ahead and take a chance - we were SO happy we did. The staff were delightful, especially Alli the barman - what a lovely man with many tales to share! Both rooms were on the same floor, both were so spacious (double bed and a single) really don't understand how much room people expect for a Hotel in London? Bathroom was large enough, although granted, could do with an updated suite although clean and with everything you need.
We stayed and had a number of drinks before heading to Camden (two bottles of Champagne) and spoke with three menbers of staff, all of which were friendly, chatted away and asked us about our weekend plans.
Breakfast was also included in the price (very rare) and this was serve yourself plus enough tea and coffee.
Will 100% stay here again on our visits to London - big thank you to all staff. especially Alli.

Room Tip: I asked not to be situated near the A/C unit and both rooms to be on the same floor. We stayed in ro...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lollyloo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillaLondon, General Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the Trip Advisor community and we are delighted to note that your stay has been satisfactory. I will share your review with the staffs and this will definitely motivate them to perform and serve better in ensuring that our guests will look forward in returning to stay with us.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Overall, the staff were helpful with information and friendly too. Location is just perfect for public transports, restaurants and shops are just within walking distance. Three things that put me off were: 1) squeaky floors, 2) small room for three people and 3) breakfast is not up to a standard. I thought that breakfast would contains at least one Malaysian meal e.g. nasi lemak, fried rice or noodle but none of them was there. Or at least, please provide us with either sausage/salami, omelette or any source of proteins. There was only croissant, bread-butter-jam, few selections of cereals and that's it!. Nasi lemak and roti canai are available but you have to pay for them. That's a shame really for us Malaysians. Apart from the weaknesses, i thought that food served in the restaurant in the evening are delicious! Their tom yam is to die for!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aqilahmohammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A great place to stay for many reasons. The staff are friendly, caring and helpful and did everything they could to make sure I enjoyed my stay. Good local knowledge which is always great. The room was really good. Nice and clean and offered a good view of the street outside. Brealfast ws really nice and lots of it.The location is absolutely brilliant! A nice area right opposite Hyde Park, a short walk up to Oxford Street or through Hyde Park over to Royal Albert Hall. Transport close by, (buses and the tube). Paddington station and Lancaster Gate stations are walking distance as is Bayswater for link to Victoria. A few blocks away from Queensway where there are lots of shops. Well priced for accommodation in central London. I will stay there next time I visit London. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any room good. A room facing out on the street is nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed last week in this marvelous and incredible hotel. I know many comments but we tríed. Location, cleaning, breakfast, everything is perfect. Maybe sometimes floor a little bit noissy but remember location and quality service is the best. For information, the best station to arrive is bayswater...If you are arriving from LGW or LHR. The only suggestion we have is to open an staircase for increasing customers loading to up per floors. Well equiped, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both sides are great, even is close to hyde park and many sites, place is quiet
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torraflo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, although the first night we're given an extremely small room with the wrong type of beds, next day the staff fixed the problem. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good. The elevator sometimes behaves strange :) For the price we booked online, it was fine. And the location is decent - near Notting Hill, Hyde Park and Kensington, with some really nice pubs at a walking distance. Close to Bayswater tube station, easy to reach Central London by tube.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tihomir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#816 of 1,072 in London
1,090 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#864 of 1,072 in London
2,683 reviews
Caring Hotel
#529 of 1,072 in London
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#602 of 1,072 in London
522 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #859 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £62 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing