We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #859 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I recently had a one night Stay at this hotel whilst on business in London, and I can honestly say it was the worst experience , no drinking water in rooms, no iron in rooms, hair dryer didn't work, floor in bathroom filthy , bath chipped and dirty, wallpaper peeling, water started pouring down the walls from the room upstairs and the staff refused to move me to another room,
Breakfast I would not feed to my dog, stale white and brown bread, rock hard pastries,

I was actually in tears and could not wait to leave, I honestly don't know how this hotel is allowed to trade. I have never been one for complaining , but I feel so strongly about this I just had to write a review, as I would hate for someone else to experience what I have just endured.

Room Tip: I wish I could say one good thing about this hotel , but I really can't
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Not good. Room was sort of ok, but the bathroom strongly outdated and somewhat dirty.
Old carpet, creaky door and the lights didn't work.

What really got me was the caretaker's suggestion to visit the hotel bar in the basement. Three girls with very little clothes on were available for a "dance" as long as you would buy them a bottle of champagne. They were obviously waiting for customers. We didn't need to feel shy, as they said. I felt unconfortable and left.

Breakfast: not good at alll. Stale bread, terrible coffee and extract juice.

Room Tip: My room at the ground floor had the view onto a brick wall.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Villa with my mum for 4 nights. Being exhausted after a 13 hour flight we arrived to be given a room with double bed. Um, no. Managed to move to a twin after much argument. Tiny room with tinier bathroom. Luckily it was only on the last night that there seemed to be someone in the room above ours, as the amount of creaking we could hear as they walked around kept us awake most of the night. Breakfast was reasonable (just). Fortunately it was a good location otherwise there would be very little positive to say.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I only stayed the one night here, but was very happy with my stay. The staff were very polite and helpful. Our room was a nice size, plenty of room for two people. everything was well cleaned, the room did get very warm during the night but there was a free standing fan to cool the room which was lovely. Breakfast was very nice, lot's to choose from! All in all a lovely hotel and an enjoyable stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulabell_lala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Good location, close to 2 underground stations and hydepark. Very easy to get around from. Plenty of restaurants close by. Comfortable bed, with clean sheets every day. Room was outdated but clean. Room a bit small, but was good enough and comfortable for us. Room a bit hot, but able to open windows which lets in cool breeze. Floor Tiles in bathroom were falling apart with
No grout. bath too deep, difficult to get out after shower. A bit dangerous if you were older. Toilet didn't flush properly. Breakfast was good and adequate for our needs, considering the price. Wifi worked really well. Overall, good value for money. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Please; For your own sake: Book Blakemore Hyde Park next door! A little more expensive, but well worth it. Have stayed trhere a couple of times and are very pleased.
For this hotel: I guess it is best to take the positives first: Staff speaks English (even though they have a rude female manager/employee), there is free wifi all over, beds have duvets (sheets are to slepp on top of, not under), windows can be open during the night.
We have now tried three rooms(!) at this hotel, none worth returning for. Bad bathrooms. Allthough none bathrooms alike; none of them were ok. Mostly loose material between the tiles at floor at central places; huge bacteria trap. Loose and broken tiles. Water never same temperature, hopeless! WC in none of the rooms flush properly! Furniture all unlevel and falling apart, crashed into a peculiar placed wardrobe at night in first room; still have the mark to prove it. And as always in most English hotels; you can't get a decent nights slepp in such narrow beds. The pillows, however, steels even more of my nigths as they are way too high/thick. How wide shoulders to you think women have? And even when two pillows at each bed; both the same size! Ridiculous; why not have one thinner at least? Or as a minimum; some in the reception? "Breakfast" was included: toast, jam (sugar with flavour and colour), a cheese, tea, coffee, juice, some müsli, milk and bolied eggs that looked if they had been warmed up again for days.

Room Tip: We first had a room at the back. Ventilation or something turned on and off at the outside during th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S70Kj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Booked this hotel as a last minute thing for a business trip In London tried all other hotels I use in the area but all fully booked or outrageous rates
Seen this advertised for £55.00 per night B&B on internet web site thought o well better than nothing
Arrived ln bayswater checked in an given room number went to room and thought here with go what have we let are self in for open door and no big shocks room small with double bed tea coffee facilities 20 inch flat screen room clean and tidy nothing to frighten you off bath room a bit on the cold Side but. Power shower with plenty of pressure continental breakfast in restaurant good value cereals toast tea coffee cakes
All in all. For £110 for 2 nights for a hotel in Bayswater excellent value for money would return if needed have spent twice the money on a 3 star rating for one night
So if you are on a budget and want a clean room with no frills after a long day sightseeing shoping in london this is recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#820 of 1,072 in London
1,091 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#866 of 1,072 in London
2,690 reviews
Caring Hotel
#535 of 1,072 in London
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#600 of 1,072 in London
523 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #859 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £62 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing