We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once is enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #863 of 1,088 Hotels in London
antwerp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Once is enough”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

As a single traveller I got a room right under the roof. Central heating didn't do much, and it got freezing cold at night. The wind came through the (closed) windows. I asked for at least a few more blankets and a check up of the central heating, but I got none of them, which resulted in another icy night. The next day, after complaining again, I was given another room on the first floor, in which there was a nasty smell and next to a generator that made a loud noise all night long. Breakfast was very poor, with hardly any room to get the toast and jam.
Though the location is quite alright and the staff at the desk was very friendly, I wouldn't recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    204
    216
    116
    126
See reviews for
170
255
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2009

Although I was aware I was hardly booking the most upscale hotel in london, what I did not expect was a room which was stinking of smoke. Clearly, for years prior to the smoking ban, people smoked in the room we were staying in and there was no shifting the smell. Being only there for 2 nights and out for most of the day, me and my partner put up with it but it did affect our sleep and our general mood when in the room.
The room was tiny - pictures on the website are deceiving - and was well overdue for an overhall. Bed was significantly solid and uncomfortable.
The only positives are it's location - about 5/10 min walk to queensway station on the central line - and the spacious and clean bathroom. On a budget, I expected clean and fresh room - I got clean but the smoky atmosphere was horrible.

  • Liked — clean bathroom
  • Disliked — smoky smells lingering
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank peachykeenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

The staff at Holiday Villa are very helpful and friendly and the service is excellent. Checking in was fast, but the lift in the hotel is very small and be prepared to carry your own luggage as there is no porter. The rooms are clean and cozy ,but a bit small. To me this hotel is home away from home because the restaurant serve halal food. Location of this hotel is also good, Oxford St is just about 10mins walking distance.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Small lift and small bathroom
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ratujuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

Hotel was clean, and within walking distance of 2 tube stations. Beds were horrible, breakfast (continental) lacked.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BR3029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2008

this is frankly the most disgusting hotel I have ever been in. It is expensive - London is always expensive but this is the same price as quality hotel chains. It is dirty - they clean the rooms every few days. It is smelly - it has a really stinky restaurant that smells even outside so if you leave your windows open your clothes will stink of spices. TAKE MY ADVICE - NEVER STAY HERE. The only positive reviews seem to be from people from poorer third world countries adn it might be better situated there.

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — TOO MUCH TO LIST
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank StiilRoamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2008

Not only does this particular venue feature extremely questionable cleaning practices (three days, only one visit by cleaners?) - but the owners engage in that particularly nasty practice of 'calling a cab' for those leaving, get you a private car and then charge the private car a 'fee' for doing so. THEN the car charges you that extra. The smooth-talking male staff member behind the desk who ran this little operation and his 'cohort' should be ashamed of themselves. For a tiny room, questionable running and then to top it off by scamming visitors, I'd strongly suggest ANY of the five hotels next door or others in the vicinity instead.

  • Liked — only location.
  • Disliked — being scammed by the staff by being 'charged' for a so-called 'taxi' - even late to airport!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustTraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2008

we are 38/39 years old - two bed room - room per night gbp 74.00 incl. breakfast - location good (tube and buses) - bedroom very tiny but clean - bathroom scuff but clean - flimsy walls - floor squeakily in whole hotel (we get awake in the night) - breakfast unhandsome (only croissant, bun, toast, cheese, 2 sort of jam, butter, 4 sort of cereal, milk, tea, coffee, orange and a second juice, NO ham, NO bacon, NO egg, NO chocolate spread, NO fruits) - lift - friendly staff - grocery, pub and restaurant near by - beautiful street with old buildings - we try to find a better hotel at next time

  • Liked — situation in city
  • Disliked — unhandsome breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidteeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#855 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#862 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#697 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#509 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Brunel Hotel
#746 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Property: Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #863 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing