We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Business Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Ranked #137 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Business Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I had to visit London for 2 days to attend a conference last week so my company booked me into the Radisson Edwardian Hampshire. I am not really familiar with London as a whole but the location was fantastic and the room was ideal. What really made my stay extra special was the help and advice of the concierge Alex who advised me of some great sights to see and a great restaurant nearby which was as good as he said it would be. Although, I didnt have a lot of free time on the trip I was really pleased to take in as many sights as I could. I would definately return and recommend to anyone visiting the capital.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allonred42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCheungREH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Reviewer

Greetings from the Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel team. I am very grateful for your feedback following your stay.

It is fair to say that the Hotel does make an excellent base for those not familiar with town, it would be difficult not to be able to find us due to it's true central London location. Really delighted that Alex assisted you to make the most of your trip whilst with us. He will be delighted to read your feedback so thank you again.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Please feel free to contact me at any stage should I be able to assist you with your plans on direct line 020 7451 0220.

Our Warmest wishes from the Hampshire and Leicester Square Hotels.

Michael Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,442
    610
    216
    123
    73
See reviews for
484
1,088
139
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Our anniversary was just perfect! We stayed at Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for a longer weekend and enjoyed a lot.

First evening we had fantastic dinner at the restaurant next door. Few drinks and back to our fabulous room. Then sleeping late after enjoyable evening! Going for a breakfast, and it was delicious one.

Everything went so smoothly during the whole weekend. Our suite was really superb. We well definitely come back some other time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCheungREH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Joanne

Happy Anniversary and I am pleased to see it was a good one. I am very grateful for your feedback following your stay.

It sounds like you ate at the Leicester Square Seafood Brassiere in our sister Hotel, delighted that you enjoyed it. Next time you are in town why not try our Suite for Treats package with lots of lovely inclusions.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Please feel free to contact me at any stage should I be able to assist you with your plans on direct line 020 7451 0220.

Our Warmest wishes from the Hampshire and Leicester Square Hotels.

Michael Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Have just had a wk end in London on Sat 28th.Despite the major building work around Leicester Square we were still able to get by car within a stones throw of the hotel for valet parking where the concierge and door staff came to meet us and access to the hotel is not impaired in any way if you are walking to it.

Leicester Square does look like a building site but the location of this hotel is still fantastic.

The rooms are nice with good facilities but a little dated and the staff, breakfast and bar were excellent.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 6th floor to the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCheungREH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Johanna

Warm greetings from an otherwise very chilly London from the Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel team. I am very grateful for your feedback following your stay.

I have read with much interest your review regarding the works on the Square which are scheduled to finish during first week of April and a very exciting opening ceremony planned as you would expect for such a major project. As challenging as the works are there has always been access to both Hotels located here on the South Terrace and the nearest Car Park still remains within 4 minutes walk!! The Door team at both Hotels have of course been very busy to say the least !

I am very pleased to confirm that we have already commenced work on a sample suite and a bedroom which is of course the first step to a major redevelopment of our product. Having said that we will still retain a welcoming modern classic feel to the building. This work is currently planned with very minimal disruption to guest comfort if at all.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and thank you for your feedback about our restaurant and bar staff which is really much appreciated.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Please feel free to contact me at any stage should I be able to assist you with your plans on direct line 020 7451 0220.

Our Warmest wishes from the Hampshire and Leicester Square Hotels.

Michael Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Booked the Suites for treats deal from the website and was very impressed with the service, accomodation and food. The wife and I are quite picky eaters and the restaurant staff were happy to change the menu to out requirements.

With regards to the room, we did not expect to be given the room that we had and was very impressed with the size and the amenities within it. Even the complimentary shoe shine was good, although they did knock on the door at 6:30am (on an Sunday!)

Overall a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ford1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCheungREH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Reviewer

A very happy New Year from the Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel team. I am very grateful for your feedback following your stay.

It is so really lovely to hear that you had a great stay. Very nice of you to comment on our Restaurant team and I am really delighted to see that there was a degree of flexibility in meeting with your specific dietary needs. It sounds like you may have benefited from a room upgrade so delighted to see that you enjoyed that. Not sure why we would have knocked at 6.30am on a Sunday, perhaps it was the ghost referred to in a review on the 19th January !! Honestly we do apologise should we have knocked that early, we will of course keep an eye on this. Great to hear about your show shine.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Please feel free to contact me at any stage should I be able to assist you with your plans on direct line 020 7451 0220.

Our Warmest wishes from the Hampshire and Leicester Square Hotels.

Michael Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Having been to London for so many time. It was the best stay I ever have. It is a very good hotel with high standard of facilities in fantastic location - minutes walk to three main tubes. Many sights and lots of pubs within walking distance. The rooms are quiet even the hotel is located in busy Leicester Square. Rooms we have were lovely with all amenities you can think of and it's clean and well care for. The service was outstanding friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the stay in this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the National Gallary side are quieter as the Leicester side is undergoing renovation at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwai Hung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCheungREH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Kwai Hung

A very happy Chinese New Year from the Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel team. We do hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy the recent celebrations in your home city of Hong Kong.

It is so really lovely to hear that overall you had a great stay at the Hotel. Rooms on the Trafalgar Square side are indeed in quite high demand at this time, although there is light within view now with a wow opening ceremony planned for April this year, just around the corner!

I am delighted to hear that you found the service on offer at the Hotel very welcoming and helpful, the team here will be very pleased to hear of your feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Please feel free to contact me at any stage should I be able to assist you with your plans on direct line 020 7451 0220.

Kung Hei Fat Choi !

Michael Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff were just as good as the first time and the location is second to none for a trip to London. We stayed in a King Suite, room 711, which was a nice room but I do think it needs a makeover, but I think the whole hotel is being renovated in 2012. Would love to come back and stay after that. I think people criticising the cost are being a bit harsh. It is a nice hotel in an amazing location in one of the worlds most famous cities. One thing I will comment on which is nothing to do with the hotel.....we stayed 12 months ago in a suite overlooking the square, which was in the middle of a renovation. This time we also looked over the square and I saw no visible progress......in 12 months! Incredible. Love this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJwellsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCheungREH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear CJ

Warm greetings from an otherwise very chilly London from the Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel team. I am very grateful for your feedback following your stay.

I have read with much interest your review regarding the works on the Square which are scheduled to finish during first week of April and a very exciting opening ceremony planned as you would expect for such a major project. The works themselves have been going on for quite some time to be fair and you would not be the first to highlight this. There are however some very definite signs that the opening ceremony target dates are to go ahead. It is a little like opening a Hotel, some of it visually all comes together much nearer to the opening date with that one final push!

I am very pleased to confirm that we have already commenced work on a sample suite (similar to Suite 711) and a bedroom which is of course the first step to a major redevelopment of our product. Having said that we will still retain a welcoming modern classic feel to the building. This work is currently planned with very minimal disruption to guest comfort if at all.

I am delighted to hear that both your stays have been consistently good and that you found the team here to be very helpful, this is most welcome and reassuring.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Please feel free to contact me at any stage should I be able to assist you with your plans on direct line 020 7451 0220.

Our Warmest wishes from the Hampshire and Leicester Square Hotels.

Michael Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Large room with incredibly comfy bed, absolutely no noise on the sixth floor and lovely views of the Eye and Big Ben.
Shower door leaked terribly causing a flood on the polished floor tiles and there was no iPod dock as stated, just a phono wall plate connection to use the tv speakers.
Staff and service was first class but our stay was let down by the £23 bill for two cocktails in the bar. Even for London prices that's ridiculous for two glasses of ice!
Would happily stay again but would stay clear of buying anything in the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCheungREH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Ben

A very happy New Year from the Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel team. I am very grateful for your feedback following your stay.

It is so really lovely to hear that overall you had a great stay. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed a comfortable night sleep which is always reassuring. We do provide IPOD stations in Junior Suite categories and above, I imagine this is the category which you reserved with us. Please do accept my apologies regarding the shower door, we are doing an in-depth check today and will have that matter resolved, thanks for bringing this to my attention.

With regards to our cocktail prices, this has been mentioned in other reviews. I feel it maybe relevant at this point to highlight that the cocktail menu does list a selection of cocktails from £6.25 to £11.00 per cocktail, these prices are of course subject to service charge which would be normal. We do use quite a few premium brands such as Grey Goose, Belvedere, Tanqueray, Moet & Chandon, various Cognac's amongst others as key ingredients. The prices are reasonable when considering the location and category of the Hotel. I am nevertheless grateful for your opinion.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Please feel free to contact me at any stage should I be able to assist you with your plans on direct line 020 7451 0220.

Our Warmest wishes from the Hampshire and Leicester Square Hotels.

Michael Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#86 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#186 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Address: 31-36 Leicester Square, London WC2H 7LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Romantic Hotel in London
#115 Luxury Hotel in London
#117 Family Hotel in London
#200 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Graceful Edwardian Hotel in a building dating from 1906, situated in centre of the West End. An amazing location with views over both Trafalgar Square and Leicester Square, the Hampshire sits in the very heart of London's Theatre District but also interestingly close to the centre of Whitehall and London's Diplomatic Quarter. The Hotel offers an in room spa service, two outdoor terrace cafes during the Spring/Summer months, a Gym, a Business Centre as well as the Hampshire Restaurant & Bar. The Penthouse on the eight floor plays hosts to some very spectacular events. A discreet London address to call home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing