We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,206)
Filter reviews
3,206 results
Traveller rating
2,005
727
248
141
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,005
727
248
141
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleicester squareperfect locationlondon eyejunior suitecovent gardennational gallerywest endpiccadilly circustheatre landbig benregent streettheatre breakbirthday treatan upgradewithin easy walking distancestandard roombooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,176 - 2,181 of 3,206 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A very comfortable Edwardian style hotel. Well appointed right in the heart with easy walking to all major west end theatres and tube stations. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff. The bar is a great place for pre and post Theatre drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Square if you want to people watch
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Bob,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to read how friendly and helpful our staff were.

I am so pleased to read you liked our bar; it is great place to relax and being right on the edge of Leicester Square a fantastic place to people watch the wonderful mix of locals, tourists and celebrities.

We hope you will have the opportunity to return to us again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

a good hotel and very central to covent garden china town and regent street.we have stayed here about 10 times over the yesrs and its always been good service and polite helpfull staff.we are booked in again in november 2013 that is how much we like it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank michelleandstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Michelle and Stan,

I am thrilled to read that you keep coming back to us time and time again and we thank you for your continued loyalty. It is always a pleasure welcoming back familiar faces and i am so pleased to learn that it is our great location and helpful service that encourages you to return.

We look forward to your visit in November and please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your arrival to ensure we have all your preferences and requests in place.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

If one is not fussy and just want a generally good hotel in a very good location, then this hotel fits the bill. It is right in the heart of Leicester Square and close to everything. Though the Radisson Edwardian classifies this as 5 star hotel, I would give it 4 stars at best.

As I was travelling with kids, I had asked beforehand for a room on a high floor. I was given room 512 which even though was facing the square was completely soundproof so we heard nothing of all the noise going on in the square. Room was big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids and bathroom also quite big. Rooms and carpets (at least if they were as ours) are dated and all the place needs serious refurbishment.

One fine morning all hotel woke up without hot water. With small kids this was not a nice experience. We were offered the option to take a shower at their other hotel next door, but this was not a practical thing to do. We ended up having showers with super cold water. Later in the day (I assume during the repairs) the whole water system was shut down. Though I did see some message from teh GM on the room TV, I would have expected a more formal apology for this serious discomfort and maybe also some voucher for a free drink for everyone.

We had to repeatedly phone and ask for one additional bath towel to bee delivered to us. If the booking was clearly for 2 adults and 2 kids, then I cannot understand why almost every day only 3 towels were placed in the room.

Breakfast was good, but in 7 days it was boringly always the same. For hot food items, there is a buffett system only in weekends, so in the weekdays one has to order the hot food items. I really cannot understand this system as this meant that we sometimes had to wait for a long time for our hot food items to arrive. On two occassions, pancakes we ordered for our son never arrived.

Very small gym with just four machines. Not adequate for a sizeable hotel like this one.

Very friendly and super-efficient concierge desk, especially a guy called Barry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvano1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Silvano,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel for your recent visit to London.

I am so pleased that we were able to accommodate your request for a room on a high floor and that you found it to be quiet. Even with our rooms on the lower floors overlooking the square we are pleased that our double glazing mean our rooms are not affected by outside disturbances.

I would like to apologise for the inconvenience experienced with regards to the hot water issues on one morning of your stay. While out of our control, we completely understand the inconvenience caused and would like to assure you this was an isolated incident and not reflective of our usual high standards.

I am delighted to read that our concierge team were very helpful during your stay and we hope you will choose to return to us again. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance with any future booking.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed at the Radisson for 2 nights great location lots of places to eat very close by. The staff were very friendly nothing to much trouble our room was very comfortable with a view of Leicester Square. Hop on Hop off bus just around corner. Would stay here again if in London. Thankyou for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Davyon,

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased you found your room comfortable, we love our location and know how important it is to get a good night sleep when there is so much to do and see in the surrounding area!

We hope you will be returning to London again soon so that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance with any future booking.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were immediately "upgraded" to Room 302. They must have originally booked us into the dustbin. Room 302 has an ill-constructed mattress, floors that creak loudly when you walk on them, a closet that's not deep enough for the hangers, a shower that floods the marble bathroom the minute you turn it on and a view of Admiral Nelson's distant derriere over the fire escape. To the hotel's credit they did move us to a much nicer room after one dreadful night. The hotel is in a great location. The very effective double glazing keeps the rooms quiet at night. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. At the exorbitant rate they charge per person, it should be a whole lot better. The eggs were rubbery, the bacon burnt, and the sausage a little to pink in the center. There are a lot of restaurants just feet away where you can breakfast much better for a quarter the cost. The staff were very friendly and helpful, though.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 302! Eat breakfast elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Nickleman,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel.

I believe our customer services team have already been in touch with you however, I would once again like to apologise that the first room you were allocated was not to your liking. I am pleased that our staff were proactive and acted quickly and professionally once you voiced your displeasure and that the second room was much more to your liking.

We have now been able to address the issues described in your first room and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I hope you will choose to return to the Hampshire again and please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your arrival to ensure we have all your preferences in place for your arrival.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews