We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Ranked #166 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Convenient to everything!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What a great experience! The staff was friendly and helpful. The accommodations were immaculate. The bed was very comfortable.
Don't miss the breakfast! It was a great start to our super busy vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that we continue to execute service delivery with a bar of excellence and create an experience for our guests whilst in our hospitality. I have shared your review with my team and we are extremely delighted.

At Radisson BLU Edwardian Hotels, our motto is to make people feel special with a genuine "Yes I Can" attitude. I'm extremely proud that we have ticked all the boxes.

The comments we receive from our customers are the main reason why we come to work on a day to day basis. You have just made our day just that much brighter.

Once again, thank you for staying and we hope to see you very soon.Please feel free to contact me at any stage as I would be delighted to assist you with your future reservation plans should you be returning to town.

Best Wishes.

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,488
    628
    226
    128
    81
See reviews for
509
1,127
141
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I loved our stay here. Our room was a bit small, but it had an amazing view of Big Ben and the London Eye. The location was fantastic as well, close to the Tube so we could get anywhere quickly. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was huge, and they did a turn down service for us each night! That was unexpected but appreciated.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mari818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is great to learn that we exceeded your expectation with our evening turn down service. We quite agree that it is often the little things that really make a stay memorable.

I hope you will have the chance to stay with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance with your reservation.

Kind Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Travelling with two younger children, this hotel is one of the best boutique hotels we have ever experienced. From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful, the suite was immaculately presented and catered for a family just fine.

Without any doubt, we will return to this hotel for many more years to come. Thank you to all the staffs who we encountered during our stay, you were fantastic.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite with separate family room is perfect for families with 2 children on fold out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JasonStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Further to your recent stay at the Radisson BLU Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online.

Wow....what can I say? We are fantastic and we know it!

On a serious note, thank you so much for your comments regarding my team and the service we provide. We have been working extremely hard to focus more and more on our customer experience. It's very pleasing that all the efforts are beginning to pay off.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We got a great room on the seventh floor of the hotel, it would have had a perfect view of Leicester Square but the top of the building has a weird design so half of both of the two windows was covered by brick so you could not see totally out of it. But the room was very comfortable and styled very nicely. In fact it was perfect. The hotel overall is very nice, I did not get a chance to try out the breakfast but I sure it was of excellent quality. The room was very quite. The hotel is in an excellent location right on Leicester Square perfectly located for all London West End shows and attractions. Overall the hotel was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samwil212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel on your recent stay in London.

We appreciate your time you have taken to post this review which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I'm extremely pleased our room and location made your stay perfect.

Once again, thank you for your comments and If I can be of any assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel.

Kind Regards


Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaduna
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Hotel is centrally located. Front desk staff very courteous so also the restaurant staff. However the Variety of items for breakfast is limited, unlike other Radisson Blu Hotels and need to be improved.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Abba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thanks so much for staying at the Radisson BLU Edwardian, Hampshire Hotel.

I am really pleased to have just read your review and delighted to see that overall you had a good stay with us, we shall be keeping a close eye on the variety of our breakfast on offer. We do also advise our customers that anything not on the buffet, please feel free to ask and we'll do our best to deliver.

Indeed our location is much talked about, an amazing base to explore as a tourist but equally an ideal location for Whitehall, The Strand and of course Haymarket and Pall Mall all of which are key business districts surrounding the Hotel. Theatre is a big draw here in the West End and from the Hampshire it is possible to walk to just about any of the big ticket shows and stroll back late in the evening!

Once again, thank you for staying and we hope to see you very soon.

Best Wishes

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We enjoyed just a one night stay at the Hampshire to see a show in the West End. From the moment we stepped through the revolving doors we received excellent service from the attentive and extremely efficient staff. Superb location, quiet room, and delicious breakfast. All one can expect from a first class hotel.

Highly recommended and don't hesitate to book if you are visiting central London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Martin,

What a truly excellent review! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us, it really is such a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team here share such a passion for delivering great customer service and it is fantastic to read what an impact this had on the enjoyment of your stay.

I am so pleased you enjoyed all of our services and facilities and that our location was everything you had wanted. I hope you will have the chance to stay with us again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me for assistance with your booking.

Kind Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great location in Leicester Square, very expensive all round and unless you have vast amounts of cash then don't order drinks from the bar! Having said that the hotel was excellent, room was to a very high standard, I guess it's what you pay for in Central London, it was a treat for my wife and she loved it although we could have flown to Spain and back for less. The staff as you'd expect we're highly professional, friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel in November.

I am very pleased to hear how much you liked our central location and that we were your hotel of choice as a treat for your wife.

I am sorry to hear that you found our bar prices to be on the high side. We completely appreciate that price is a subjective matter and I would like to assure you our prices are based competitively with similar offerings in the surrounding area. It is however great to hear you found the hotel excellent and your room a very high standard.

I hope another occasion will bring you back to London and that you will choose to stay with us again. If you would like any assistance with your booking please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel and I will be more than happy to assist.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#95 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#188 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Address: 31-36 Leicester Square, London WC2H 7LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Romantic Hotel in London
#117 Family Hotel in London
#130 Luxury Hotel in London
#200 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Graceful Edwardian Hotel in a building dating from 1906, situated in centre of the West End. An amazing location with views over both Trafalgar Square and Leicester Square, the Hampshire sits in the very heart of London's Theatre District but also interestingly close to the centre of Whitehall and London's Diplomatic Quarter. The Hotel offers an in room spa service, two outdoor terrace cafes during the Spring/Summer months, a Gym, a Business Centre as well as the Hampshire Restaurant & Bar. The Penthouse on the eight floor plays hosts to some very spectacular events. A discreet London address to call home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing