We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Ranked #161 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Nice hotel with excellent location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our hotel stay was a nice experience and hotel location was excellent. Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, but could have been more compleate with some more vegetables. Our room was big enough and beads were comfortable. I would stay again in this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anssi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Anssi,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel for your recent visit to London. I am so pleased to hear how excellent you found our central location.

I am glad you liked breakfast and I have been sure to share you feedback with our head chef that more vegetables would have made it even better. We would also encourage anyone at the hotel that should there be an item not on our menu that you would like to please let us know and we will do our best to organise this for you.

It is fantastic to learn you will definitely stay with us again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    628
    226
    129
    80
See reviews for
509
1,131
142
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Booked a deluxe room over looking Leicester Square for a weekend trip to see London. Was in a perfect location for what we were looking for. No more than a 5 minute walk to Covent Garden, theatres, Soho, Piccadilly Circus. Hotel was upmarket and the check in staff were brilliant. Room was very clean and comfortable considering it was close to bars and restaurants on Leicester Square the rooms were very quiet.
Breakfast was slightly expensive so opted to go else where glad we did as the variety on the doorstep was plentiful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tooziver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel.
I am so pleased to hear how special we were able to make your stay for you. It is really great to hear that you found our staff at check in so brilliant. We hope they were able to make you feel welcome and ensured you had everything you needed for a lovely stay.

We think our deluxe rooms are a great choice for anyone wishing to have that extra element of luxury. With stunning views over Leicester Square, you really are just a step away from the hubbub of the Square but with all the comforts and peace of your room.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

fantastic location at Leicester square, near M&M's shop, garrick theatre, queens theatre, covent garden, ... great rooms, great beds, lovely furniture friendly staff at scoff and banther, nice terrasse outside lovely food! fantastic breakfast. just some cheese (gouda from Holland) would be more perfect at breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kris,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel for your London stay and for sharing such a fantastic review following your visit.

It sounds as if everything from our location, to our rooms, to our service was to your complete satisfaction and I am so pleased we were able to provide such an enjoyable stay. We think our al fresco terrace is a great dining option on the square. With the summer weather we have been experiencing this is the great start to any evening, either before a show or as a chance to people watch the interesting characters on the square.

I have been sure to share your kind comments with all of the team here and they are delighted your stay was so memorable and comfortable.

I certainly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance with your booking.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a very good hotel and perfect location for those who are attending events in West end / Soho. There is a walking distance to most theaters and good choice of restaurants in the surroundings of the hotel. There is also good service at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank gunnar0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampshire hotel for your London visit.

I am so pleased to hear how much you liked our location and that you were able to take full advantage of being located in the heart of Theatre Land by experiencing one of the many top West End shows available within walking distance.

While our guests are able to make the most of all of the surrounding attractions and events we pride ourselves in being able to offer a friendly and attentive service to allow our guests a relaxing and comfortable stay in between all the fun packed activities.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

location, location, location, how wrong can anyone go with Radisson Blu at Leister square, excellent staff, courteous and clean rooms. We thank the staff for making our stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Alexandre,

I am delighted to hear how much you liked our location and that we met your expectations with a comfortable stay at the Hampshire.

We quite agree with an excellent central location our guests have access to so many great attractions, famous landmarks, theatres and restaurants. All great ingredients for a fun weekend in London.

I am so pleased our staff were so helpful and attentive, this is truly service we aim to provide and it is lovely to learn this resulted in such a memorable stay.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed our time.
The location is great being right on Leicester Square and the whole ambiance of the hotel is very relaxing. We had booked two rooms for ourselves and our children and the staff were really helpful ensuring they were close to each other. A bonus was that the red carpet for the film premiere of 'What If' was right below the bedroom window and our daughters were able to watch Daniel Radcliffe and other 'Celebs' arrive and give interviews.
Special thanks also to Concierge Alex who looked after us really well during our visit.
Our only disappointment was that we were not able to stay longer. I hope we will be able to visit again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel for your recent visit to London. We love hearing when our guests do not wish to leave after their stay as this is truly one of the best compliments we can receive. Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your time so much.

It is great to read that you were able to catch front row seats to the What If premiere, within the comfort of your room! With our prime location looking out onto Leicester Square we are often privy to the best views of entertainment on the Square and we are so pleased your visit coincided with this as an added surprise.

I am so pleased you would like to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Recently returned from our second stay at this very busy hotel which was well situated for our requirements . On this occasion it was for a birthday treat. After an initial glitch which was rectified by very helpful reception our stay was very enjoyable. Staff in all departments were very helpful and courteous . Room cleanliness was excellent. Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydrauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a highly rated review following your stay with us, I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope you had a lovely birthday.

It is great to hear our staff were quick and efficient in resolving an initial hiccup and that this did not impact upon your stay. Our guests wellbeing and comfort is always at the forefront at what we do here and it very encouraging to receive such positive comments.

We are so glad you hope to return to us and we too hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#96 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#188 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Address: 31-36 Leicester Square, London WC2H 7LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Romantic Hotel in London
#117 Family Hotel in London
#127 Luxury Hotel in London
#200 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Graceful Edwardian Hotel in a building dating from 1906, situated in centre of the West End. An amazing location with views over both Trafalgar Square and Leicester Square, the Hampshire sits in the very heart of London's Theatre District but also interestingly close to the centre of Whitehall and London's Diplomatic Quarter. The Hotel offers an in room spa service, two outdoor terrace cafes during the Spring/Summer months, a Gym, a Business Centre as well as the Hampshire Restaurant & Bar. The Penthouse on the eight floor plays hosts to some very spectacular events. A discreet London address to call home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing