We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amongst the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Ranked #122 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amongst the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I don't often give hotels 5 star reviews, but the Radisson Blu Mercer Street really deserves it.

After a warm welcome at reception, the public areas are tastefully decorated with numerous modern art installations.

My room on the 5th floor was spacious and included a Mac Mini attached to the television along with the usual business class comforts. The lounge area was spacious and comfortable, with a large sofa and coffee table, and a table and chairs suitable for working or dining.

Decor and general maintenance of the hotel are excellent. The style is modern but understated, and the housekeeping keep the entire hotel spotless.

Sadly this hotel is usually just a few pounds over our stringent expense policy, otherwise it would be my hotel of choice each week in London, but I will certainly stay here again at some point, particularly if I had family members visiting London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Scott B,

This is a fantastic review, very much appreciated, thank you!

It was wonderful to read all these beautiful comments for each hotel department.
It gives me a great pleasure to know that you liked the hotel decor and that you found your room spacious and comfortable.
I would like to thank you for highlighting the good job done daily by maintenance and housekeeping, the teams work hard and do their best to make sure the hotel is always spotless for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back. Please contact me for any booking, assistance or request you might need, I would be happy to help.

Thank for staying with us!

Warm regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,489
    727
    181
    74
    35
See reviews for
426
1,106
128
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel was lovely,all the staff we came across were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.It is in a fantastic location,less than 2 mins walk from the centre of Covent Garden. The seven dials area(where the hotel is situated) is a haven of lovely little shops which were great to explore.
The room was wonderfully clean and everything thing in it was of the best quality,even down to your own iron and ironing board.

The only problem we had was with the size of the lifts,as my daughter was in a wheelchair and to get in them we had to remove parts of the chair.

Room Tip: just speak to reception with any requests and I'm sure they will do all to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yoyo801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear yoyo801,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel with the other Trip Advisor users.

It can be said that the Seven Dials is the hidden village of Covent Garden and the boutique shops and restaurants really are great to explore.
We hold a very high standard of quality for our rooms and the service that we provide to our guests, so thank you for your kind comments; they have been passed onto the relevant departments.
Regarding the access to the lift with your wheelchair, our hotel is not an accessible hotel but we do our upmost best to assist guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back soon. Please contact me for anything you might need, I would be glad to assist you.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
Email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
375 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is our first choice hotel when we can afford to stay overnight in London. It is not exactly cheap but at £165 our on-line, non-refundable advance booking was a reasonable price for this level of hotel in Central London. It has a great location for many theatres, restaurants and shops; it's a brisk 5 minute walk from the Royal Opera House and less than that from Leicester Square underground station if you're heading a little further afield.

Since our last visit several years ago there has been a major refurbishment which has seen the reception area change places with the restaurant. Reception and concierge desk staff were unfailingly polite, attentive and helpful. Assistance with our (very light) luggage was offered but not imposed, thus avoiding that embarrassing moment of wondering what to tip someone for riding up in the elevator with you and pointing out the room's amenities.

We overheard staff talking of this being a quiet period before Christmas. Whether this or our intermittent previous visits was responsible for us being upgraded to a Business Class room on the 7th floor was not clear but we were more than happy with it. Though somewhat compact, with all the necessary facilities (safe, flat screen television, bathrobes, etc) it was ideal for our purposes (full day theatre, ballet, eating and shopping) but might not be such a good choice if you wished to lounge around indoors all day. The bathroom was excellent and equally well-designed, apart from the curious positioning of the full-length mirror on the door facing the toilet; good toiletries and shower.

From our location on the 7th floor we enjoyed a great view of the London skyline including the London Eye. Being high above the street and the large number of pubs and eateries around the hotel ensured that it was surprisingly quiet - apart from one raucous rendition of The Twelve Days of Christmas.

Room Tip: Higher rooms avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDolceVita27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear LaDolceVita27,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us and with the trip advisor users.
It is a pleasure to know that we are your first choice hotel when you come to London, thank you!

I couldn't agree more the location is surely unbeatable as not only it is close to many theatres, restaurants and significant London landmarks but also it is really well connected to central and beyond.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your room and its great view of the London skyline.
Thank you for the lovely feedback about the staff, they all do their best to accommodate guest requests and to make sure they have a fantastic break!

I hope to welcome you back soon. Please contact me for any future booking you may have as I would be happy to look after your London breaks.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here on a theatre break. Nice hotel located very close to the theatres around Covent Garden. We got a good price via the Internet for B&B - a good job as breakfast is £23.00.
Room was nice but with a tiny bathroom - this was in a Superior Room! Public rooms are limited. However the hotel is clean and nicely located with very nice staff and so we would use it again and recommend for a theatre break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZacMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear ZacMonaco,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

It is nice to know that ,despite the small bathroom, you liked your room. We do offer different room types so please contact me next time and I would be happy to reserve for you one of our superior room with a larger bathroom.
Thank you for the nice feedback about the team, I will definitely share your comment with them. I am pleased that you enjoyed our central location; for a theatre break it is indeed the perfect place to be!

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
Email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We picked this hotel based on other trip adivsor reviews and couldn't have been happier. The location is perfect - close to multiple tube stations, shopping, great restaurants and theaters. Our room was clean and extremely comfortable, one of the bigger rooms I've stayed at in London. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They were persistent in helping us arrange in room treatments that met our needs and our schedule. They make this the go-to hotel in Covent Garden. Without a doubt, this is the hotel we will stay at for future trips to London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AMOD05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear AMOD05,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with us, very much appreciated!

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your comfortable and spacious room and that you found the team friendly and extremely helpful.
Our location is indeed perfect: well connected to transport links, walking distance from the vibrant Covent Garden Market, shops, good restaurants and great theatres.

It is a pleasure to know that we became your Hotel for your future trips to London.
Thank you for staying with us and please, do not hesitate to contact me for any future booking.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Fantastic location, near the theatres, China Town, shopping. Lovely attentive staff, especially reception and room staff. Immaculate and welcoming surroundings and comfortable beds - thanks for my soft pillows as requested! I travelled with my mum for shopping, National Gallery and Westminster Abbey. The weather was terrible but it certainly didn't dampen our resolve.

We would definitely return with together, with spouses or friends.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Yes, tip the room lady and concierge, they deserve it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Walkabout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear 1Walkabout1,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive feedback.

Your comments about the staff are really rewarding: they are indeed lovely and attentive, always do their best to make sure that our guests have a fantastic time with us.
I am glad that you enjoyed your room, the comfortable bed and that we were able to provide you with soft pillows, as per your request.
Thank you for highlighting our fantastic location, walking distance from theatres, shops and main London attractions.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back! If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email:maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Annual night(s) in London with my mother to take in the sights and see a show. We have stayed in this hotel every year and its perfect for a girlie stay in London. In the heart of Covent Garden, walking distance to everything. Recently refurbished and lovely, cosy rooms. Friendly staff. £23 each for breakfast a bit steep, but hey, it's London.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are quite small. We had an upgrade to a large twin on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMac28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear JMac28,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review!

I am so pleased that you come back every year for your girlie break, thank you for your loyalty!

It is great to know that you enjoyed both our location and our cosy rooms.
As you correctly said, the Hotel is conveniently located in the Covent Garden area, steps away from the lively Covent Garden Market and its mix of shops, restaurants, history, entertainment and culture. It is surely one of the best location in London, especially if you want to treat your self with a nice Restaurant, a lovely show and a bit of shopping.

Thank you for staying with us and I trust we will welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#15 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#28 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#240 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Address: 20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
#121 Family Hotel in London
#123 Business Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing