We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Ranked #122 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is such a good place to be in London, that you shouldn't worry about the little things that make this not as good as some other hotels. We stayed in a deluxe king room, which was well appointed but very small for the price. The bathroom was also small, but contained everything that was needed. We never ate or drank here, as there is so much more choice aruond London. We were on the 5th floor, with the windows of our room looking straight into an office block across the road. Needless to say, we never opened the curtains in the morning as there was no privacy at all. However, the room was very quiet in the evening - no noise from the street outside. Given the location, it will always be more difficult to find a taxi outside the hotel - we needed to walk to a bigger road, and all the way to Charing Cross Station on Sat AM. However, if you want to be in the heart of Covent Garden, this is a great location for your hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear AJ0nes,

I very much appreciated the time you took to share your comments with us.
I was pleased to read that you fully enjoyed our amazing location in the heart of Covent Garden, convenient for shopping, theatres and very well connected.
I am glad to know that you liked the decor of your room and its facilities.
Regarding the view and the room being small as I mentioned in other reviews we do have different room sizes and most of our king deluxe rooms have actually the view on the street. Please contact me next time you are coming to stay with us, I would be glad to look after you.
In regards of taxi I am really sorry that you had to walk till Charing Cross station, the team and I always do our best to organise transport for guests.
I hope to welcome you back very soon and thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,489
    727
    181
    74
    35
See reviews for
426
1,106
128
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here last year and at the time we were surprised at the comments about the size of the rooms. This time however I can see where the comments were coming from. Our room was very small with hanging frame for clothes,safe hairdryer and tea tray in the bathroom! There were no drawers in the room at all,just glass shelves under the bedside tables,one of which was missing.
As the management will no doubt point out yes you can upgrade to a bigger room but it will cost you more.
Breakfast costs £23 which is also very expensive. We did however decide to order it on room service. The options are either ' full English ' which is the full Monty including a fried egg or 'continental' to which you can add eggs of your choice. So we ordered one full breakfast and one continental with two boiled eggs. When breakfast came,yes you guessed it,the full breakfast came with two boiled eggs!
We just laughed but others might not be so forgiving of what is supposed to be five star service.
In saying all this I have to reiterate that the hotel is in a great situation and absolutely ideal for theatreland and the glitches would not deter us from returning but we would certainly look for the best deal (including breakfast ) possible.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear RMCharlie ,

I very much appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us.
I am glad that you liked the hotel and its proximity to most of the theatres, our location is indeed unbeatable.
Regarding the room size we do have some rooms that are rather small and with not much storage space. As you correctly said guests can upgrade for an additional charge. However some rooms are larger then others and we are always more than happy to try to accommodate any guest requests.
Please contact me next time you would like to come to visit us, I will assist you with the reservation process and help you to find the best suitable deal for you.
Thank you for staying with us and for keeping on coming back.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email:maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We loved our stay at this superbly located hotel. Checked in at 3 and had a cup of tea, were worried that we had used up all the milk for the morning but they had turned down our bed and replenished the tea tray while we were out. Lovely huge comfy bed, large TV and big chairs to relax in. Bathroom had warm fluffy towels that actually go round you and nice dressing gowns. They think of everything and the staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet too even though you are In the middle of town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie11UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Georgie11UK,

It is very rewarding to know that you loved your stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience!

Thank you for highlighting the lovely turndown service received by our housekeepers, they work hard and with passion, I will pass on your comments.
I am glad that you enjoyed your room and all its facilities and that you found our staff being helpful and friendly.

Thank you for staying with us and please contact me for any future reservation or anything else you might need.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband booked a surprise weekend away for us as a xmas present. We stayed for two nights (using loyalty points) & we were upgraded to a King (or possibly a Super King) room. We were on the first floor overlooking Mercer street (fairly quiet) & we were extremely pleased with our room. The bed was very comfortable, the furnishings quite luxurious & the room spotless. Very nice bathroom, again spotless. The only slight disappointment was the shower. Despite a large shower head it wasn't very powerful but as everything else was perfect this didn't really matter. Tea & coffee, mugs & spoons & a kettle in the wardrobe, also glasses & an ice bucket. An iron, ironing board, hairdryer & safe. The safe is free to use but you use a credit card to lock/open it. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but it seemed very popular. We had booked to see Les Mis on the second night & the theatre was only just over a 5min walk away. This hotel is in a perfect location for so many things, probably the best we have stayed in. The staff are all very friendly & we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TenerifeAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear TenerifeAddict,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us and with the trip advisor users.
I was delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your room and all its facilities.
As you mentioned the location is indeed excellent, especially if the purpose of the visit is enjoying a show as we are very close to most of the theatres.
Thank you for your positive comment about the friendly staff, we have indeed great people here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for staying with us.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

An initial confession, we stayed on Club Carlson points, so I can't comment on value. However the quality of the hotel is excellent.

It simply could not be more central, being on the Seven Dials in Covent Garden. There are untold bars and restaurants within literally metres.

We were upgraded to a 'Deluxe Room', which to be honest is still fairly small but you rarely get large rooms in this area. However the soundproofing is very good, so we slept well despite the noise outside. I guess in summer you might have issues if you needed the windows open.

And that was about it! We didn't use the bar or eat in the restaurant because there is so much choice around, but it looked full most of the time. Recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Magyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Magyar,

I really appreciate the time you took for sharing your nice experience with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed both our extremely convenient location and our comfortable rooms.
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance you might need.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our 1st choice for us when visiting London. Central location for seeing a West End show (Les Mis) Clean and very modern throughout. Very comfortable rooms with good amenities. Staff superb. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Glenn H,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive feedback.
I was really pleased to read that we are your first choice when you come to London, thank you for your loyalty!
It is really rewarding to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, our great central location and its proximity to most of the theatres, our comfortable rooms and their amenities and our superb staff who play a very important role in creating great experiences.

We hope to welcome you back soon and please contact me directly for any future booking.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email:maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Took my wife to London for a show and the hotel was fantastic, the staff very very pleasant, polite and extremely helpful. The food was beautiful. The room was amazing, up to date decor and very quiet considering the location. I will deffinately be going back and most of all my wife loved it.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Marvin L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this excellent feedback with us!

I couldn't be happier to read that you enjoyed everything about the hotel, from the amazing room to the beautiful food served in our Restaurant "Scoff & Banter".
It is really rewarding to read your comments about the staff, we do have great people who genuinely want to make sure that all our guests have a fantastic experience.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back!

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#15 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#28 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#240 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Address: 20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
#121 Family Hotel in London
#123 Business Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing