We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hazlitt's(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,200)
Filter reviews
3,200 results
Traveller rating
2,028
844
205
86
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,028
844
205
86
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent gardengreat locationleicester squareapple tvwest endtheatre landdeluxe roomlovely hotelcentral locationhotel baran upgradewould highly recommend this hotelfull englishrooms are smalllondon hoteltube stationlondon eye
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,399 - 2,404 of 3,200 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is a gem in a wonderful spot. There's just so much to walk to from its Seven Dials location. I first stayed here in 2000 and it's since been glammed up, with modern furnishings and interesting art pieces. I was fortunate to meet Elva on reception and when I inquired I discovered I could upgrade for 80 pounds to a glorious corner suite with lots of windows. Elva happily showed it to me and I immediately moved to make my four day stay even more enjoyable. A big lounge, gorgeous bedroom suite with choice of pillows and a comfy bed, separate bath and shower, and a separate room that served as a combined walk-in robe, kitchen and desk. Perfect to keep work out of sight when relaxing and to concentrate on work when needed. All the staff were lovely, some more officious than others but you can't knock efficiency. The housemaid Natalija was a delight, efficient, effective and attentive. The kitchen seems to struggle at times, both a lunch service and a breakfast were notable for apologies for late food, yet the other two breakfasts were flawless it seemed. Breakfast is a good spread with some neat ideas (eg, assorted seeds and nuts to dress up cereal or yoghurt). I only wish my partner was with me so we'll just have to return together... Soon.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank J0hnnyG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear J0hnnyG13,

Thank you for writing this excellent review!
The hotel's location is indeed unbeatable as it is extremely central and it is surrounded by bespoke boutique shops to explore which create a magical atmosphere.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our junior suite, they are remarkably gorgeous rooms with plenty of space and a great view!
Thank you vey much for highlighting the great service received by Natalija and Elva, I will share your feedback with them and I am sure they will be thrilled!

I trust you will come back to visit us soon with your partner!
Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance you might need.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We spent two days and one night in London, the trip built around a trip to the theatre. The Hotel was perfectly located for theatre-land, Covent Garden, Leicester Square etc. Not only was it in the right location, the service was excellent, cannot fault the Hotel. It wasn't cheap, but as a treat it was spot on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Martin W,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback!
I was delighted to read about your perfect stay. The Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel is indeed the perfect place for a theatre break as all the major London theatres are within walking distance. Also thank you for highlighting the excellent service received by our staff, everyone works hard to make sure that our guests have a special and memorable time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back!

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice location in Covent Garden – it's easy to walk to lots of restaurants and charming small shops. The room and bath are compact. A nice feature in the bath is a heated towel bar. The hair dryer was quite hard to find – it’s mounted inside the dark closet next to the ironing board. Décor is modern, the mattress is comfortable, and the room was spotless. Ours on the 5th floor didn't have much of a view, but was extremely quiet. Buffet breakfast was £23 for a small cold buffet plus a substantial, hot, made-to-order item. The fitness room is tiny and windowless, with two rickety treadmills and two ellipticals, gigantic free weights, and other equipment. If you have an early flight out, ask the front desk to reserve a cab for you the day before - we appreciated this service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyBee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear VickyBee333,

I very much appreciate the time you took to write about your positive experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.
I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your quiet and comfortable room, its amenities and the hotel's facilities. As you correctly said we are in an extremely nice location, surrounded by charming shops and restaurants.
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email; maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

An immaculate hotel, tucked away in Covent garden. I picked this hotel for a special weekend away and it exceeded my expectations. Helpful and proficient staff, this Radisson Edwardian hotel would be difficult to beat without remortgaging your house, will defiantly be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Wayer73,

Thank you for this lovely review, thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations!
We are extremely proud of our lively location and our great staff!

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel for your special weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Booked through Booking.com for a 2 night stay as part of a Christmas present, all photos made the rooms look fantastic, all I can say is they were very creative. While the service was good and room clean, it was very poor value for money. We would have had a great deal more room had we stayed in a Premiere Inn or possibly even a B&B! And we were given a free upgrade when we arrived - I dread to think what our broom cupboard would have been like otherwise. The £535 I paid didn't include breakfast - that was another £23 per head on top, luckily there was a Bill's nearby which was fantastic VFM. Also hotel bar prices were obscene - £23 for 2 x small bottles of Magners and a G&T. Be very careful using this online company and check out all the reviews before choosing you hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Tim S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Although I was quite disappointed to read that you weren't satisfied with your stay, I was really pleased to read that you received a good customer service and I am glad that we were able to upgrade your room for free on this occasion.
As much as I appreciate your feedback about our rates, I would like to highlight that we are a four star Hotel in a very popular location not only because is extremely central but also because is close to most of the theatres, nice Restaurants, shops and London attractions. Our rooms are well appointed, spotless clean and with good amenities. As I mentioned previously in other reviews, we have different room sizes and guests can choose the one that suit them the most.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews