We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but perfectly formed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Ranked #108 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Small, but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Enjoyed a two night stay here and overall we're very pleased. Great location, very clean and well appointed room. 4 not 5 stars purely based on size of room - having upgraded to a 'superior' room we were surprised at how compact the room was and only a double bed still. That said, it had everything you wanted and was very comfortable but it just took the edge of a little. Would stay again, but would know what to expect this time...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABC123Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear ABC123Z,

Thank you for sharing this positive review.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel's exclusive location and that overall you had a lovely time with us.
I agree that some of the rooms are a little on the small size but we do have different room sizes and some of them are quite spacious. Please contact me next time you are staying with us, I will make sure you are well look after.
We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email:maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    762
    188
    75
    36
See reviews for
466
1,191
137
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
199 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location at Seven Dials, good sized rooms, quality beds, decent breakfast - job done! If you're lucky, you'll pick up one of the special deals which includes breakfast and a 4pm check out. As noted in many reviews you couldn't really be closer to the boutique shops and theatres .

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlanLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear AlanLondon_UK ,

Thank you for posting your nice review on Trip Advisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, your satisfaction is what we aimed for.

The team and I hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me for future bookings.

Warm Regards and have a lovely weekend,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email:maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here recently and thought the hotel for its location was excellent. Its right in the heart of covent garden and close to some excellent bars and resturants. Our room was large and spacious for a london hotel. We were on the first floor and i thought it maybe noisy but i had an excellent nights sleep.
The £15 comp drinks voucher and one free movie was also welcome. The bar was nice and a good cocktali menu. I didnt eat here so cannot comment on the food.

I would certainly stay here again when i am next in London

Tourists be aware that covent garden tube is exit only so you cannot travel from there only to there.. Leicester square is the nearest one for any tube travel. Not sure how long this will last.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie_Catflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Eddie_Catflap,

Thank you for your lovely review, I am extremely pleased that you had such an excellent time at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.
I couldn't agree more our location is perfect, very close to everything! It is great that you enjoyed your quiet room and the little extras included in your package.

Thank you for advising the Trip Advisor users that Covent Garden tube station it is exit only till the end of November 2014 and on Saturdays and Sundays westbound trains do not stop at the station. As you correctly said Leicester Square tube station is the closest one, only two/three minutes walking distance from the Hotel.

Hope to welcome you back soon and in the meantime warmest regards from the team.

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

An absolutely fabulous stay. Room was immaculate and had everything you need. Location was marvellous good links everywhere. The staff were excellent. It was sincerely a marvellous stay and would highly recommended it. When we go back to London it will be here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pridey1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear pridey1979,

Marvellous feedback! The team and I were thrilled to read that you had such a fabulous stay. Thank you for sharing it with us and with the Trip Advisor users.

We look forward to hosting you again and please do not hesitate to contact me for anything you might need.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. Ideal location, 3 minute walk from Leicester Square train station, walking distance to all shops, theatres, restaurants & bars. On arrival staff were very helpful and friendly. Our bedroom was very clean, modern and spacious with a decent sized bathroom. Bed was super comfortable. Large TV, fridge and safe. The hotel is located in a quite location with small streets with limited traffic although the windows do not keep out noise, people can be heard late at night on the street. On our 2nd morning from 7am the pub across the road was having a delivery of beer kegs so that put an end to our lie in, this went on for over an hour. Hotel bar very cosy and friendly. We did not dine in the hotel. Overall we would definitely recommend staying here and would have no hesitation in staying here ourselves during our next trip to London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeathJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear MeathJohn,

Much appreciated the time you took to share with us your very positive experience, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay immensely.
Thank you for highlighting our ideal location and our friendly staff. Very pleased that you liked your spacious room, its facilities and our cosy bar "Scoff & Banter".
I am sorry about the noise, all the rooms have double glazed windows but rooms on a higher floor are certainly quieter.
Please contact me the next time you are coming to stay with us, I will make sure you have a room on the top floor.

Thank you and Warmest Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location of this hotel is hard to beat if you want to be near Covent Garden , Leicester Square etc . We chose it as we were going to Dean Street in Soho to the Pizza Express Jazz Club . This was an easy 8 minute walk so ideal . All the hotel staff were friendly . We were only staying one night so had one small overnight bag - good job ! Our Double room was the smallest we had ever stayed in ! On the plus side it was spotless and the soft furnishings were lovely . The bed struggled to be a double which in todays world of the king size bed was a bit of a novelty ! The compact bathroom had a great shower . The small wardrobe didn't have shelves in it so there was no where to put non-hanging clothes . There was only room for one bedside table .O.K for a night with no luggage ! Breakfast good .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Angela G,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
As you highlighted our location is unbeatable extremely central, short walking distance to everything and well connected to other London area.
Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff, it is extremely rewarding being recognised by our guests.
Although small I am glad that you liked your spotless room. As previously mentioned we have different room seizes and categories so please let me know the next time you are staying with us, I would be happy to assist you with request you might have.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email:maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

LOVE this hotel. have stayed here several times and each time perfect

Great staff, spotless rooms, elegant, hairdryer, tea coffee making robes all you need to enhance yr stay.

great cocktails in the bar,

breakfast cooked to order..

location is perfect right in the heart of Seven Dials , three min walk to Covent Garden, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dummydots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear dummydots,

Thank you for this rewarding feedback and for you loyalty.
I was delighted to read that you have a perfect stay each time you visit us and that you always have everything you need for a lovely stay.
I will share your review with the team, I am sure it will give a great motivation.

We look forward to hosting you again and please let me know if I can assist you with anything.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email:maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#13 of 1,067 in London
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#127 of 1,067 in London
132 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#101 of 1,067 in London
839 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Address: Covent Garden 20 Mercer Street, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in London
#121 Family Hotel in London
#123 Business Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing