We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a boutique, not a corporate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Ranked #92 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Best located corporate hotel, with Radisson Blu chain, in Central London. Staff always friendly, has excellent gym and rooms, whilst small, are exceptionally well designed. Lobby area and reception houses fine / modern art, always a pleasure to check in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Colin B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Hotel is very uniquely decorated which makes it very appealing. We also like to surprise our guests and always leave them wondering what piece of interesting art work or scalture you'll approach next.

We hope to see you again soon and will be looking forward to welcoming you upon your arrival.

Warm Regards,
Chantelle Taylor
Guest Relations Assistant Manager
Email: taylorc@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,194 - 2,200 of 3,031 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Note that I benefited from an upgrade and I ended up on the top floor which is the "business class" floor. The room was what you expect from this type of hotel: clean and beautiful. The view was great since the hotel is taller than the other buildings nearby. The only "down" was the shower: it was very basic. But all in all great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Bitien,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I was very pleased to read that you liked your room and its beautiful view.
It was lovely to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our fantastic location.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here, despite living in London as a nice weekend treat with my wife. We were pleased with the location of the hotel, which is minutes from the heart of the West End and is surrounded by great bars and restaurants too.

The hotel was well maintained, very clean and the staff were warm and very welcoming. The rooms are very small, but this is to be expected in a unique location like this.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarshieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear MarshieP,

I was delighted to read your great review and to know that you had a very nice stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Please contact me next time you would like to stay again at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, I will make sure you are well looked after.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were early but managed to pre check in and leave our bags which was handy. The staff were friendly. When our room was ready we collected our card/keys and went to our room (222) we were a bit surprised at how small the room was in fact it was quite cramped but it was very clean. Our view was if a side street so we kept the blind down. After a good nights sleep we had breakfast which was very good with a huge choice.

In all the hotel is very well maintained and the staff very polite and friendly and it's location is great

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humpty258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear humpty258,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
It was a pleasure to read your very lovely comments about the staff, they extremely motivated the team. I am sorry that you didn't like much your room, please contact me next time you would like to stay with us, I will look after your time here at the Mercer Street Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. We had two double rooms, which contrary to the other reviews were spacious and ideal for a weekend trip. Our room was on level 5 and very large, the other room was on level 6 and slightly smaller due to the roof angle.

Check In was Ok, we left our bags and then came back to check in after there being a problem with the systems.

One of the best locations , right on Seven Dials and can walk to anywhere in London from this base.

we didn't use the restaurant.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms seem to be larger. We had the room one up from standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Laura B,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and with the Trip Advisor users.
I was thrilled to read that you found your rooms spacious and perfect for your weekend break and that you enjoyed our amazing location.

The team and I hope to have you back soon and please contact me the next time you are coming to visit us.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in this Hotel last night whilst we celebrated our 10th Anniversary with a show. The location of the hotel cannot be faulted, we were 5 minutes walk from the Theatre, and there are lots of cafés and restaurants in the locality too. As other people have stated the rooms are very small, so in our first floor double the person on the right hand side of the bed has no bedside cabinet, and is right next to the table, which I caught with my foot a number of times.
This would have been okay had we got a decent nights sleep, but we were woken at 4.30am by a load of banging and clattering, from nearby. This went on for quite a while, and then it quiet ended down. I believe a delivery of something turned up at this time. I mentioned this to the member of staff on the checkout in the morning and was extremely disappointed with his response. He was not interested at all, and all he gave was a perfunctory I'm sorry to hear that. So overall a very disappointing stay, which is a shame as we picked the Radisson because we got married in one in Malta.

Room Tip: I would avoid being on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mr. Ian N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

As you said our location is extremely central, minutes away from Theatres, Restaurants and nice little local shops to explore.
We do have some rooms that are rather small, it depends on the nature of the building and on the room category but we always do our best to accommodate any guest requests.
I am sorry that you didn't have a good night sleep and I was very concern in reading that the receptionist didn't show any interest in what you were telling him, please accept my sincerest apologies.

If you decide to stay again with us in the future, which I very much hope so, please contact me I will personally look after your time with us.
I look forward to hearing back from you.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our choice of accommodation for a weekend visit to London to celebrate my wife's birthday after having frequented the bar on a previous visit (you've got to try the Mojitos!!!).
Locations wise it can't be beaten... right in the heart of Covent Garden, thus providing easy access to Soho and "theater land" venues. It was also ideal for our visit to The Ivy later that day.

The room choice (business room) gave us early check-in facility (which is what we were looking for), but I had to call up to get this ad the confirmation email mentioned the standard check-in time of 3pm. The check-in process was pretty smooth and the receptionist very helpful asking the usual questions and then guided us to the lifts.

The room proved to be quite big (as far as London rooms are concerned) and was pretty well decorated overall. The bathroom was also pretty well kitted out. Though a fridge was available, it was for personal use and not a stocked mini-bar... shame, especially for this kind of room!

The rate (£325/night) also included breakfast and we opted to have it in the room and the small tray charge... the English breakfast was spot on, as for the continental breakfast a couple of items weren't there or there was an alternative we didn't like.
Upon our return to the room later in the night we were greeted with a plate containing a cup-cake, a strawberry and a happy birthday message in chocolate... a lovely surprise considering we only briefly mentioned it when we checked in.

The king size bed felt quite a big and was very comfortable... a good night sleep for sure!

A couple of minor points... the airco struggled to get anywhere near low 20c and we received a call at 12.05pm the next day asking when we were going to check out?!?!? Gave the impression they wanted to chuck us out... we weren't very impressed with that kind of harassing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Steven D,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback.
I was delighted to read that you had a lovely time with us and that you decided to celebrate such a special occasion at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.
As you said our location is unbeatable, not only because is extremely central and minutes away from everything but also because of the magical atmosphere all around the Covent Garden area. I am glad to know that we were able to have you room ready before check-in time and that you enjoyed your good size room and its facilities.
Lovely to read that you enjoyed our amazing Mojitos, they are truly delicious!
Please accept my apologies for the way the team asked you about your check-out time, thank you for letting me know.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and please contact me for any future booking.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#29 of 1,077 in London
198 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#17 of 1,077 in London
1,049 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#40 of 1,077 in London
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Address: Covent Garden 20 Mercer Street, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in London
#123 Business Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £178 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique haven in Covent Garden’s vibrant Seven Dials village. Guests enjoy stylish, comfortable rooms, Mac Minis & free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices. Monmouth Kitchen serves mouth-watering Italian & Peruvian sharing plates & cocktails in a cool atmosphere while 6 meeting rooms offer cutting-edge technology for 2-60 people. Close to Covent Garden’s Piazza, Bond St, Oxford St & Soho. Great transport links at nearby Leicester Square, Covent Garden & Tottenham Court Rd stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing