We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Ranked #120 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Be, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could do better”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was awoken at 05.00Hrs by noise this lasted approximailtey 30 minutes and I then struggled to get back to sleep, when I mentioned this to the member of staff on the reception he assured me he would speak to the duty manager and get back to me, unfortunately he failed to get back to me. The noise happened again the following morning and again I had to spend my time informing reception, they told me it must have been a develivery and they apologised.The premier inn guarantee a good nights sleep or a refund ! Now that’s service. Also after a great day sightseeing in London my wife and I returned to the hotel bar, my wife ordered a cappacinio coffee and was served what looked like a poor instant coffee, when it was pointed out to the member of staff that this was clearly not a cappuccino he replied that he had just cleaned the machine and if I came back in the morning he would make my wife a real cappuccino. Again this is not acceptable and not what I expect from a Radisson hotel. The room was to a good standard and the location was great, sadly the poor service we experienced by some staff made us feel let down which is of course a shame. Look on guys there are plenty more hotels with better service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Paul M,

It upsets me reading your comment. I am glad that you have written to us about the issues as I take these concerns very seriously. I have noted your comments about the coffee machine and will 100% investigate who you were dealing with. I will make sure that all staff members are aware that we provide a 'yes I can' attitude to all of our guests and that cleaning the coffee machine is not an excuse for not being able to make a coffee of any sort. Please so accept my apology for this situation. This does not display any of our high company standards that we offer.

Please do return to the hotel and contact me directly so that I can make sure that everything runs smoothly and to our correct company 'yes I can' attitude. I am also happy to arrange a location which should be a little more peaceful. I am also very sorry that you were disturbed during the night with delivery vans.

Please do contact me directly as I would happy to assist if you chose to stay with us again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Chantelle Taylor
Guest Relations Manager
taylorc@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,537
    745
    185
    74
    35
See reviews for
441
1,133
132
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

this hotel has a great location in the heart of london center, there a lot of cute shops and restaurants around and always loads of taxis passing! the hotel has a great service and although the rooms can be a bit small ( like most rooms in europe) they are very nicely decorated and very elegant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear R E,

Thank you for your trip advisor comment. Happy to see that your time with us was enjoyable and that you were happy with the local surroundings. There are so many great restaurants around Covent Garden not to mention our very own Scoff & Banter Restaurant. Our rooms have been very well thought out in terms of design and layout as the nature of the building is unique.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Chantelle Taylor
Guest Relations Manager
taylorc@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel and staff are fantastic. location is perfect for things around Covent garden . Hotel is modern and has a great buzz about in .Very very clean. Nothing is to much trouble for staff.Stayed in one of the suits...wow what an amazing room for the money. Really does put other more well known hotels in area to shame.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Grame C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Grame C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. I am very happy to read your comment. The hotel is in a perfect location as you are able to walk anywhere such as oxford street, Soho, shopping and theatres. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks,

Chantelle Taylor
Guest Relations Manager
taylorc@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Visited for my bday.
The hotel is centrally located in covent garden and is walking distance to soho.
The service was brilliant.
The first room was not suitable for our baby so we had been upgraded. They also provided us with a crib for the baby at no extra cost


If you need to stay in the west end you cant go wrong here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Amit1uk,

Firstly I hope you enjoyed your birthday and had a fantastic time in London. I am sorry that the first room was not suitable for a baby however it is great to see that we were able to resolve the situation by upgrading you to a more suitable location. Thank you very much for your kind comment.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Chantelle Taylor
Guest Relations Manager
taylorc@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a true Gem ! in the heart of theater land. More like five star , rather than the 4 it is been graded. No this hotel does not have a pool. But ! that is all it is missing.

The interior is superb, and extremely clean, I have been in many five stars that needed a reminder about being clean, and service, This place is spotless. There is a wonderful old fashioned bed turn down service in the evening, which makes your stay feel so personal and
homey .

Every ! member of staff we met , were past professional, my gratitude to check in, which was so easy, also my gratitude goes to Danni , who made sure our stay once again was a personal one and , came and gave us room service when we asked and ran and did other things when asked, nothing was to much trouble.
My thanks to Nadia, who kept the room impeccable, and did the turn down service , she too was so kind and personal.
My thanks too to all the dining room staff and to the chef who came out to discuss what I could eat , as I have nut allergies.
The food was superb, freshly made all off it , some might complain about the prices, But we have been to many a place and to us it was about right. there was plenty of food and so yummy including your breakfast !!! thank goodness, no laid out yuk buffet of bacon and eggs ect, this is all freshly done, to order, the scrabbled eggs, were so buttery.
when booking the hotel, I looked at all the comparison sights , then looked at the hotel, it was having a sale on rooms, I booked a loft suit , but was upgraded to a luxury suit, which meant so much to us as my poor daughter has been though so much stress and upset recently. So my gratitude , to reservations . We will never ever forget you ! and the kindness you gave us.
the other thing we liked so much was the ability to make coffee in the room, so nice just to kick off the shoes and have real coffee.
If I were to make any form of a gripe which is not really worth a mention, it would be to have a little file on the bed on arrival, so electric dummies like me knew how to use certain things in the room and did not have to ring down stairs to disturb staff all the time. I felt bad about doing that, ie air conditioning, coffee maker , ect. however it is only the most minor of gripes as staff were so accommodating and did not mind in the least helping out.
To all staff once again, thank you for every thing and for making us feel at home ,like royalty, during our stay.

Room Tip: look out for the special offer deals and if you are planning to travel soon, pay in advance. No you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Julianna W,

Your comment is so lovely. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. I am going to print it out and place it on our staff boards for everyone to see. We do try our best to make everyone feel special and that they are at their home away from home. If there is ever anything that we would be able to help with we are more than happy to try.

I am make sure that everyone you have mentioned in your comment will be over the moon that they were able to make your stay that much better. Our breakfast is made completely fresh and to order as you said so everything comes just how you like it.

I am so glad that you and your daughter loved the upgrade to one of our suites. We really do enjoy surprising our guests. Please do not worry about calling us when ever you need anything we are all very happy to help whenever.

I hope to see you again on your next trip to the hotel. Please contact me directly for your next trip. I would really like to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Chantelle Taylor
Guest Relations Manager
taylorc@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very well located in London, in a dynamic area close to big avenues, extremely well decorated hotel with fantastic staff (they really try to make your stay as good as it can be). We had two rooms for two nights and we surely will come back if we have the chance.Rooms of good size (for London)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 783franckm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear 783franckm,

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a comment. We try our best to make everyone’s stay as comfortable as possible. It's great to see that we were able to achieve this with your particular stay.

Please do contact me for your next stay and I am more than happy to look into your reservation to ensure everything runs smoothly.

Many Thanks,

Chantelle Taylor
Guest Relations Manager
Taylorc@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

What a great restaurant! The food is just divine! We took the platter for two and had the chance to try British food specialities: gorgeous! It's very tasty, very subtle! First time I appreciated a fish and chips! And it was actually not that expensive. The staff was really nice (they could smile a little bit more and that would be perfect :))

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Petitg0urmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Petitg0urmet,

Wonderful. I’m so pleased to see that you enjoyed your food in the Scoff & Banter Restaurant. I will for sure inform the restaurant and chiefs of your lovely comment. They will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us in the restaurant.

We hope you are able to come dine with us again soon and even try some of our summer cocktails.

Many Thanks,
Chantelle Taylor
Guest Relations Manager
Taylorc@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#245 of 1,088 in London
109 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#13 of 1,088 in London
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Address: 20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in London
#121 Family Hotel in London
#123 Business Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing