We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #383 of 1,088 Hotels in London
dayton ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Spent 2 nights here and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We came in late at night and were hungry. The night staff were very accommodating in getting us some dinner from the local pizza joint. Loved the location. Will stay here again if ever in london again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for a wonderful review, it is heartening to see that the little things we do are noticed & it makes us even more determined to get things right for our guests.

I look forward to your return to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth!

Kindest regards,
Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    957
    428
    208
    128
See reviews for
312
833
299
879
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We regularly stay at the Radisson, it is right by the British Museum and has a good central location. We love the restaurant, good service and great food, the dinner menu is fresh and original, with drinks from the bar at very competitive prices.
The staff to guest ratio is very high and someone is always available to assist at the front desk or concierge desk.
Rooms are a bit small, but the beds are very comfortable. The room size is a minor issue more than compensated for by other first class advantages of staying here. The Radisson team know what creates good customer relationships, and they provide it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenna7350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, it’s great to read so many positive comments about your stay with us.

It is encouraging to hear that you enjoyed your evening in Scoff & Banter, as this is our new restaurant concept, which only opened in June 2013. We take pride in delivering a fresh take on the British classics in a cool and comfortable environment.

I look forward to meeting you, on your return to the Kenilworth!

Kindest regards,
Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stay regularly in London due to business and by choice select a Raddisson Blu hotel. The location of the Kenilworth is excellent while the decor, cleanliness and staff are first class. The breakfasts are superb too. I would highly recommend either the Kenilworth or the Grafton RD Edwardian hotels.

Room Tip: My only criticism is that if you're in a singles is that some can be on the small size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel. I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our staff & the service provided. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

the hotel is a few minutes walk from oxford street and tottenham court road underground station. The reception staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly at - seemingly - any time of day. London was full, for some reason, when I stayed, so the rate was high. But I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.
I was pleased to read that you overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
up north
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I just had a single night at this hotel and wish I could have stayed longer. I travel a lot and sadly spend most of the year in hotels which can be a bit soul-destroying. Luckily there are hotels such as the Kenilworth that restore the balance - real people, with real questions, comments, suggestions and smiles.....not just the 'customer service training' response. Excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bessyboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our staff & the service provided.
I will be certain to pass your comments on to the team, who will also feel very proud to hear your compliments.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Friendly courteous staff, who were also helpful. Clean room which was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and well stocked with shower gel, body lotion etc. Breakfast was delicious. Well situated for Leicester Square, theatre land, Covent Garden.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsters268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel. I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our staff & the service provided. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is within a stone's throw of the British Museum, Oxford Street etc etc. and ideally placed for access to all the sights of central London.
The interior design is fresh and bright with some nice artwork on the walls. I had a single room on this visit and felt that it was a reasonable size and was well supplied with magazines, internet connection, pleasant and modern bathroom and so on. The desk staff and concierge were helpful and efficient. I did not breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant.
Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busytravel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely feedback regarding the hotel and the service provided by the team.
As you also mentioned, the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth is ideally located for exploring the London landmarks and attractions that can be found within easy reach of the hotel.
It is a shame you did not get the opportunity to try Scoff & Banter, our new restaurant that offers a fresh take on British classics in a comfortable and cool environment.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and hope that next time, you will be tempted to visit Scoff & Banter, to enjoy Afternoon Tea, Dinner or one of our Signature Cocktails.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#372 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#337 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Romantic Hotel in London
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian style Hotel situated downtown in literary area of Bloomsbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing