We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More stays since last time, never disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #383 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“More stays since last time, never disappoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is still as good as it was the first time I checked in.
Clean, great breakfast, if something isn't on the menu they will make it for you etc.

The location cannot be beat, I had meetings all over London and with the strike, the northern line was still working and I could use that and the central line from Tottenham court road, which is adjacent to the hotel.

The bar is also reasonably priced so no need to start looking for a pub in the late hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigabyte056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Gigabyte056,

Thank you for your kind review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth. I was very pleased to read positive comments about the service provided.

Thank you for also mentioning the breakfast quality.

I would also like to thank you for your loyalty with the Kenilworth and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    957
    428
    208
    128
See reviews for
312
833
299
879
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I honestly have no idea how somebody could write a poor review of this hotel. My boyfriend brought me for a romantic weekend away and the hotel and our room were perfect, so clean and lovely views. The staff went out of their way to make our stay special for us, they helped us find our way around London and to get to the places we needed to be. They gave us a drinks and breakfast voucher. We chose breakfast in bed and they brought everything we had asked for, just the way we had asked for it. Will most definitely be returning here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your romantic stay with your partner and that the service offered was up to your expectation.
It is always good to hear that our efforts are well received.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Kenilworth.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel for only one night, as we booked to see a show in the west end. we had two double rooms booked ( through a theatre break weekend company ) and breakfast for the sunday morning.

The hotel was clean, the staff were very polite and attentive. The rooms we were given were clean and comfortable.
The English Breakfast was very nice and there was plenty of it.

We travelled down from the northwest and we were expecting the prices in the hotels and bars to be high, and lets just say that we were not disappointed.

We ate our evening meal in the hotel restaurant "Scoff and Banter" and although the food was nice, we thought it was a little bit on the small side for the price and also our Northern Appetites!

That being said. we would recommend this hotel, and we will probably book in here again on going back to the West End.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Brian E,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.

I was pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The high standards of this hotel chain continue to impress me again and again, with their consistency to maintain the high quality standards they provide to guests whilst staying at their hotels.

My partner, myself and two friends stayed at this hotel for one night on a Saturday whilst visiting London to see a show on Shaftesbury avenue. The location is superb, a short taxi ride from Marleybone station and near by tube links. We were able to walk to Shaftesbury avenue within 10 minutes from the hotel and Covent Garden - it's a fantastic location.

The Hotel - check-in seamless as per usual and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were given fresh flavoured water from the posh dispenser behind the reception desks, pineapple was the flavour that day with fresh large chunks floating in the tank - Yum! A very nice little touch. All information clearly provided, offered maps, newspapers, wake up call - spot on.

We went up to our rooms, both were immaculate, spacious and generous for London hotel rooms and very comfortable. Reception then called both rooms to ask that everything was satisfactory and did we need anything - superb service and a very nice touch!

When ever walking through reception, staff would say "Hello Mr Lloyd", "How are you Mr Lloyd" again, fantastic customer service - the little touches like this make all the difference.

We ate in soho and had a wonderful evening with our show and drinks, we had a night cap back at the hotel bar 'Scoff and Banter' and proceeded to bed to have a very good nights sleep in extremely comfortable beds.

Bathroom was also to a high standard, with plenty of toiletries and bathroom products, shower was hot and powerful - perfect!

We paid for breakfast beforehand with the booking, which was very good and plenty of choice and variety for hot and cold dishes. I had the pancakes which were divine and the fresh juices were lovely.

I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay somewhere of a high standard, want a location near to the west end and want to receive fantastic service! And I would certainly return without hesitation!

Well done Radisson, you've done it again! *Applause*

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
What a review!!

Mr Lloyd, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read how much you and friends enjoyed the experience including the service from our team.
It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hotel fabulous! Location 2 mins walk from tube at tottenham court road! Immaculate, great breakfast.
The only fault was we purchased a meal in the hotel on the sat night only to be very disappointed about the quantity of the shepherds pie purchased by my husband. We wre not big eaters but The portion size was an insult for the amount of money. It was in a tiny pot around the size of a the palm of my hand with a teaspoon of cabbage and a thimble of gravy! I would advise anyone to waste hard earned cash on it! My meal was salmon and good value for money! When I expressed my concerns about this all I got was "sorry I will tell the chef!!! Very disappointed not the normal standard of food raddison usually has

Room Tip: Our room was a corner one on the main road side but not too noisy! Was lush
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Linda S,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us for your birthday and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

I was sorry to hear about the size of the shepherd pie, and I have personally addressed the matter with our Head Chef.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice hotel staff professional and very courteous . Got to the hotel in the early part of the am and was able to get us a room so we napped before we hit the town.Room was good bed a little hard(but comfy) and tub a little high but it was manageable. This seems to be a new thing with hotels no shower curtain just half glass in the tub I'm not a fan.The day we checked out the Metro star trains were canceled to Paris and at 10:00pm we were able to get a room since we had to stay another night in London and it cost the normal rate :). Free buffet breakfast was good and started us off on our days. Block and a half from the tubes close to bus lines, all different stores, restaurants and shopping in the area. Would recommend to my friends and stay again if I get back to London

Room Tip: Most rooms in London are small but your not there much so don' t be disappointed with the size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kappi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Kappi12,

Thank you for such a lovely review.

I was very pleased to read some positive comments about the team and I shall pass on your feedback to the team!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth soon and thank you for recommending the hotel.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I'd stayed here before and as I'd received excellent service and it's a great location I chose to stay again and was very satisfied again.
I arrived around 7:30am to leave my bags but the staff were very kind to let me into my room as I'd been travelling through the night.
I was able to have a nap and a shower before spend the day in London which was fantastic.
I shall stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monza886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Monza886,

Thank you for your kind review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth. I was very pleased to read positive comments about the service provided.

I would also like to thank you for your loyalty with the Kenilworth and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#372 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#337 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Romantic Hotel in London
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian style Hotel situated downtown in literary area of Bloomsbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing