We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #398 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Unbeatable location for business or pleasure really. Rooms are smallish but updated and well upkept. Staff is excellent. Best of all, prices are usually very reasonable. Looking forward to staying there again assuming we can maintain those rates!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Allen P,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.

I was pleased to read that you overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,604 - 1,610 of 2,999 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Arrived and quickly checked in and into the room on the sixth floor. The furniture is very worn and the bathroom is in need of an major facelift. Rooms are very hot but the air on high which is a little loud does cool the room. Breakfast is the worst part of this hotel it's not the breakfast product but the staff they just do not know what they are doing, for example I requested soya milk which took over ten mins to arrive and when it did I got three jugs and three lots of coffee. The rule in this restaurant is you move out of the way for the staff as they will not move or wait for you, not great at these high prices you pay for this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ormsklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Ormsklad,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, although naturally I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not as it should have been.

The operational issues you have highlighted have already been discussed with the Head of Departments concerned for them to take immediate actions as it is not the usual standards of the hotel.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future and if I can be of any assistance with regards to future reservation's please do not hesitate to contact me via email.

Kindest Regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
parisx@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in the Edwardian Kenilworth. I have no complains on the service level and attention provided at reception, but i can say the facilities need an urgent refit. Rooms are too small and aged and the flooring is deteriorated and stained. I will not use this hotel again until is renovated. Location is good and bar is acceptable. Internet is free but really slow and not covering everywhere. Bathroom very basic (too basic) also needing renovation. Furniture needs to be changed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mpancorbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Mpancorbo,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, although naturally I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not as it should have been.

With regards to the décor and maintenance, we regularly inspect every room and have an ongoing soft refurbishment program in place to make sure that the bedrooms are always maintained to the highest standards.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Excellent staff and service; room clean and well appointed - average size. Shower on the tight side but adequate. Food (breakfast only) very good but does not open until 7am. Well located for easy access.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one - others reported that single rooms very small and bed very narrow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Phil M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.

I was very pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed overnight Saturday 26th April - welcoming hotel staff at reception - our room was upgraded due to extra guests - very airy room at front of the hotel - no noise heard from the road below - good location to get to tube and around London. Had an evening meal in the restaurant and the food was delicious, Would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit London

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokey1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Smokey1249,

Thank you for your kind review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.

I was very pleased to read positive comments about our staff and the service provided.

It is encouraging to hear that you enjoyed the food in Scoff & Banter, as this is our new restaurant concept, which only opened less than one year ago. We take pride in delivering a fresh take on the British classics in a cool and comfortable environment.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Kenilworth Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fantastic hotel in a great location for Central London. Tottenham Court Road tube only 2 minutes walk. Staff are very friendly and only to happy to help. Superb choice of food at breakfast. A great experience and base for my busy day in London. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Mick D,

Thank you for such a nice review!

I was so pleased to read your positive comments and I shall pass on your feedback to the team.

I look forward to your return to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth!

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a lovely stay on Saturday. 26/4/14. Felt welcome on arrival, lovely room, no un-wanted noise at night, delicious breakfast are just some of the great things about this hotel. Good location too, very near for West End theatres and Oxford St for shopping just around the corner

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Donna N,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.

I was pleased to read that you overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#68 of 1,076 in London
3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#422 of 1,076 in London
1,053 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
#277 Luxury Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £118 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming hotel in historic Bloomsbury offering comfortable, stylish rooms with cityscape views & free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices. Scoff & Banter serves a superb menu of modern British cuisine using only the finest locally sourced, seasonal produce, while 8 private meeting rooms can host 2-120 people. Close to the British Museum, Tottenham Court Rd, Oxford St, Covent Garden & Paris/Brussels Eurostar link, while nearby Holborn station connects directly to the City Financial District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing