We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London bank holiday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #392 of 1,069 Hotels in London
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
699 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
“London bank holiday weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We booked here for May bank holiday weekend as we were watching a concert at finsbury park and needed somewhere to stay. My partner has a club Carlson card with working away and so we got the hotel for free (paid with points) - it did not disappoint.

We got there and was instantly upgraded to a suite. Amazing service all round and it was prime location - right near convent garden (loads of places to eat and drink) and just off oxford street. It was a great central location. We even ate in the restaurant which is linked to the hotel, scoff and banter, it was delicious! We had a lovely starter and main meal here and my partner loved it! It wasn't that expensive either.
Highly recommend this hotel for the location ! Also - we highly recommend Radisson blu and stay here often

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica-sykes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Jessica-Sykes 30,

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely feedback regarding the hotel and its location.

As you mentioned, the Kenilworth is well placed for the city, the west end or Eurostar’s St Pancras terminal. .

Thank you also for highlighting Scoff & Banter, our new restaurant that offers a fresh take on British classics in a comfortable and cool environment.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    997
    450
    214
    135
See reviews for
335
876
306
907
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife, daughter and I always come to London at least once a year for a theatre trip and this hotel was just perfect for us. The location (just 3 minutes away from the northern line) was a big plus and from our welcome to us leaving the staff couldn't have been friendlier. My daughter was even given a free book on everything to do in London which is actually really useful and will be used for future visits. We'd happily return to this hotel when we come back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Richard B,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed the experience including the service from our team.
It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a long weekend while on leave. We picked this hotel based on it's location and proximity to the British Museum, one of the items on my bucket list (we're American). We saw that it had great reviews so we booked our room and were quite pleased with the entire experience!

The room was very comfortable and contemporary. We were accustom to enduring the Armed Forces Network at our base where my husband was stationed so it was quite a treat to see some satellite tv ;) They were also equipped with some US 110v sockets for those visitors who forgot their adapters ;) Not us! Very clean rooms and relatively quiet considering the location.

The concierge was very friendly and knowledgeable when we asked for recommendations on where to have our first meal in London. Check-in and out was very fast and easy, they also had a taxi ready to take us back to London-Heathrow for our flight out. All of the staff we encountered were very pleasant. Great place to stay!

Just writing this review makes me want to go back to London!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardenas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Ardenas6,

I really appreciate that you took the time to write your comments on tripadvisor.

I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the team have been very helpful during your stay.
I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the team!

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kindest regards

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a great position for theatres, fab places to eat and generally see London. But what ever you do make sure you don't get one of their single rooms. It was like a railway carriage... not even enough room to open the suitcase on the floor. The window did not open and the blind does not keep the light out so I was awake at 4.30 every morning. The shower cubicle is only suitable for slim/mid size people ... not great value, a Premier Inn would have been a better choice.

The restaurant is nice enough for breakfast - try asking for a banana... the waiters run next door to the sister hotel.... quite bizarre.

Worst 5 nights sleep I have ever had in tiny claustrophobic box.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Elsa,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, although naturally I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not as it should have been.

Due to the shape of the hotel, not all the single rooms are the same shape which result to some of them being slightly bigger than others and therefore please send me an email prior your next visit to allow me to allocate one of the largest rooms.

I do hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.


Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
parisx@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, UK
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was my third stay at this hotel. As a Club Carlson gold member I asked for a room upgrade and I was given a fantastic corner room which was well appointed with a king bed. Although I'm not too shy to ask, I think they should offer this upgrade without eligible cardholders having to ask.

Check-in took ages due to a system failure, but the receptionist was very friendly and apologetic. The concierge offered to carry my bags, but I was happy to wheel it myself. Staff are friendly here. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but across the road (at the Radisson Bloomsbury) they have a steak and lobster restaurant, which was fantastic - great food, lovely ambience.

Breakfast at the Kenilworth is still not up to scratch. I asked for a fried egg, but it never arrived. Disappointing that they can't get these things right - the scrambled egg did not look nice, too much water added to rehydrated egg mixture - a 4 star hotel would make fresh scrambled egg, its not difficult even I can do it!

Despite this, I really enjoyed my stay, the location is perfect when I am on business and if possible I hope to return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Pwelsh,

Thank you for your review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth.

I was pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable.

I have also forwarded your feedback to the Head Chef and the Restaurant Manager regarding the breakfast quality however I would also like to mention that we do not use egg mixture for any of our Breakfast dishes but free range eggs.

I would also like to thank you for your loyalty with the Kenilworth hotel and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I feel that this hotel "saved my left" after being booked into the Gresham Hotel (shouldn't be called a hotel) around the corner. I couldn't stay there as it was disgusting and dirty. The Raddisson got us a room straight away. The staff of this hotel are really pleasant and the rooms adequate and very clean.

Would stay here again while in London as it is in a really good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Welshsunlover,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.

I was very pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warboys Cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This gracious hotel is in a super position for visiting the British Museum. It is easy to reach from Kings Cross train station or Russell Square tube.
The staff in reception were very helpful and looked up bus routes and times for me.
The bedroom was the cleanest I have ever encountered in an hotel. The bathroom is not tiled but lined with grey marble, very pretty.
A hospitality tray was great as I was tired and thirsty.
I only had breakfast in the Scoff and Banter restaurant but it was a superior buffet with the best scrambled eggs I have ever eaten. The rear room had a stained glass domed roof with birds in all colours. I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the back is very quiet. Mine was 302 and had a view of a beautiful London Plane T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear L M W,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and you were very happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,069 in London
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#421 of 1,069 in London
969 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#349 of 1,069 in London
2,080 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Romantic Hotel in London
#276 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian style Hotel situated downtown in literary area of Bloomsbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing