We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #389 of 1,069 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Myself & my partner stayed here for two nights from 11 - 13 July, we had a wonderful stay, the room was lovely and very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them, breakfast was great, self service but you could eat as much as you wanted.

We would throughly recommend this hotel, and we would stay there again & again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Wendy602014,

Thank you for such a wonderful review.

I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our staff and the service provided.
It is heartening to see that the little things we do are noticed and it makes us even more determined to get things right for our guests.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    1,004
    456
    217
    135
See reviews for
346
889
306
913
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent hotel in a wonderful location in central London. The staff are excellent providing a wonderful service. the breakfast is to be highly recommended. Very near British Museum and Oxford Street and theatre land.

Alistair Graham

Room Tip: rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belforduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Belforduk,

Thank you for such a lovely review.

I was very pleased to read some positive comments about the team and I shall pass on your feedback to the team!

Thank you also for recommending the breakfast.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hard to find but worth the effort. Great staff and location. The room was small but the bed large. Could do with some outside seating but its very close to its sister hotel (50 yards) and that has it all. Will use it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear David D,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth.

I was pleased to read that you overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Blu, Kenilworth for 2 nights in July 2014. Overall, the hotel is OK, a pretty typical city-style hotel with the Radisson chain.

Pros:
1. Location - central london, very close to Tottenham court road tube station (central and northern lines). When you exit the tube station (exit 2/3) turn left and head onto Great Russell Street where the hotel will be on your right (not massively advertised so keep your eyes peeled).
2. Breakfast - really nice, a feast fit for a king! All cooked options, and continental (cereal, fruit, croissants, pastries, cold meats etc).
3. Gym - well, it has one.

Cons:
1. Price - way overpriced for what you get. It is an AVERAGE hotel, I left feeling a bit ripped off.
2. Staff - receptionist was quite rude, and not proactive in offering help (i.e. where is.... what time is breakfast.....)
3. Cleanliness - it is clean, but the place smells of smoke. It is an old London hotel, which cant get rid of the smoke embedded in the furnishings since the smoking ban.
4. Rooms - mine was TINY. A double, but the lifts (hence, noisy) with the bed pushed up to the door/wall. I've stayed in a lot of London hotels, and this room was the smallest by far.

I would recommend for anyone wanting a central London hotel, who just wants to put their head down. Not recommended for anyone wanting that extra-level, beyond average feel. I.e. not a romantic getaway, there's better for business-people elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oreo_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Oreo_jo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed valuable feedback following your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth.

I was very sorry to hear about the various issues you have encountered while staying with us and would like to apologise for the undoubted inconvenience caused.

With regards to the room size, indeed some of our standard rooms are quite small and I would perhaps suggest that you to book the next room category for your next stay with us.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Kenilworth in the near future and if I can be of any assistance with regards to future reservation's please do not hesitate to contact me via email.

Kindest Regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
parisx@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

While I loved the location and the staff was helpful, and, most importantly, the room was quiet, room was a bit small, and I could barely fit on the toilet. Very annoyed at the price, which was much, much higher than our previous stays. Airport limo service much too expensive, and the are-you-kidding addition of an enormous fee for even the continental breakfast meant we ate down the street for all breakfasts for an extended stay.In short, loved the hotel, but your pricing is not aimed at the family-leisure market, but at the yuppie business expense account one. Not sure I'd stay again with those extravagant room and breakfast fees.

Room Tip: Get something high up and quiet. Gower Street has a lot of idiotic truck noise, and the hotel room c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by my colleagues.

With regards to the rate, unfortunately the rate fluctuates depending on the time of the year. I would recommend checking out our website next time you would like to stay with us to find the best available rate.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Great location!

We stayed two nights at this hotel, 200 paces from the entrance to the British Museum. It is also 600m from Russell Square tube station with a direct connection on the Piccadilly line to Heathrow Airport Terminal 5. Closer to Tottenham Court and Holborn. A little over 5 pounds airport to Russell Square trumps the 75-80 pound taxi ride every time.

Reception and concierge were friendly and extremely helpful on arrival and throughout our stay.The room was not large, but very comfortable. Furnishings were tasteful, free wifi, good bathroom, complimentary bottled water, good bar and restaurant and excellent breakfast.

I particularly appreciated the ironing board and very clean steam iron. So many places have a simple, often dirty electric iron. Very hard to get the wrinkles out of travelled clothing without steam.

There are so many restaurants and attractions within an easy walk and it is a fascinating area to just walk around or up to Oxford Street.

We had a very enjoyable stay and will choose this hotel on our next visit to London.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by my colleagues. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the team.

I am also glad that the ironing facilities exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel is in a great area - walking distance of many things to see & do, yet in a quiet street. Staff is friendly, service minded. Rooms (like most hotels in London) are not big, but modern and clean. Good room service and good (free) wifi access.
British Museum is just further down the street, hotel is within walking distance of West End theatres, Covent Garden is nearby, Primark (for those who want to go there!) is one block away, and the Tottenham Court Road tube stop is also a block away. Great location to explore London.
Do ask for a room away from the elevator - the elevator music is quite loud, and can be annoying if you are staying near the elevator.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room away from the elevator - the elevator music is quite loud, and can be annoying if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Dennie H,

Thank you for your review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth.

I was very pleased to read your positive comments about your overall stay.

As you also mentioned, the hotel is only located less that 10 minutes walk to the shopping areas of Oxford Street, Leicester Square the prime location in London for world leading film premières as well as Covent Gardens famous for its street performers, elegant buildings, theatres and entertainment facilities.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Kenilworth in the near future.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#417 of 1,069 in London
979 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#363 of 1,069 in London
2,096 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Romantic Hotel in London
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian style Hotel situated downtown in literary area of Bloomsbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing